Cover image for LloydsPharmacy
Logo

LloydsPharmacy

Engaged Employer

LloydsPharmacy

Add a Review

LloydsPharmacy Employee Reviews about "nice people"

Updated Nov 13, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,085 of over 1K reviews
2.9
36% Recommend to a Friend
41% Approve of CEO

Found 22 of over 1K reviews

2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
LloydsPharmacy Chief Retail Officer  Kevin Birch (no image)
Kevin Birch
229 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low Pay and no incentive for next level compensation(in 100 reviews)
  • "Poor management, understaffed stores, minimal investment into staff development and tone deaf HR dept(in 52 reviews)
  • "Long hours and can get quickly stressful(in 31 reviews)
  • "little or no training on services available in the branch(in 26 reviews)
  • "Pharmacy managers have no idea how to run a store(in 24 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of LloydsPharmacy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "nice people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company who needs to learn alot about how to treat staff.

    Mar 21, 2015 - Dispenser in Scunthorpe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people are nice at the branches you work at and the discount card is great.

    Cons

    The staff don't have a lot of training and don't get a lot of support from head office, especially branch managers who are just left to cope as best they can . i have had a pretty bad time dealing with there HR department , both when I was working for the company and when I left. They over paid me wages for months I had not worked there , I contacted them about the mistake and they asked me to pay it back. I was happy to do this but I asked them to take account of the substantial holiday pay they still owed me and send me some paper work so I could pay back the difference. They said they would do this but in the mean time, while waiting for the company to get back to me, they sold the debt on to a debt collection company . As the matter was still in dispute it had to go back to Lloyds, who then acknowledged my holidays and I paid the difference back to the company. However a year later I had found out they had reported all money paid back to the company to HR revenue and customs as earnings. As I was working full time with another company at the time I got taxed as working two full time jobs and ended up with a unwanted tax bill. I again tried to contact Llloyds who did nothing to help. The IT system is out dated and always breaking down, any problems is always a number to ring head office and not really a lot of management support for individual branches. Staff sickenes can not be covered by over time but rather banked hours which you very rarely get chance to take.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Pre-registration year

    Jan 28, 2021 - Pre Registration Pharmacist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People here are very friendly and nice! Good support from tutor and learning team.

    Cons

    Overall, everything is satisfactory. However, salary could be higher.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LloydsPharmacy Response

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re so glad that you had a positive experience working here at LloydsPharmacy, may we wish you all the best going forward in your next position and future employment. Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

  3. Join the LloydsPharmacy team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    not enough support

    Apr 1, 2020 - Supervising Pharmacist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly colleagues and nice people

    Cons

    stressful and not enough support from head office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Toxic clueless management and bullying is the order of the day

    Nov 13, 2021 - Pharmacist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There isn't really any. You get to meet a lot of hard-working and nice people at the company. Thats the one good thing.

    Cons

    Generally, management is terrible and seems to be the culture that staff need to be in constant fear of doing something wrong. So much so, it has recently been causing an anxiety and mental health crisis within the workforce. There is a lot of middle management and especially on the off-site dispensing side, some very nasty people who bully people below them. One manager in particular, though I won't name names, bullied many people and several people walked out due to the stress caused by her. Senior managers will not be afraid to bend the rules and make up rules just to keep people in fear, and I've even heard murmurs of bribery and corruption from Lloyds trying to cover up issues regarding patient safety. I would strongly recommend against seeking employment with this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible company to work for

    Jan 17, 2022 - Delivery Driver in Southampton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Met some nice people working here

    Cons

    Route set is ridiculous impossible demand take lunch breaks and unnecessary breaks Delivery done in windows system doing over 200+ miles daily Working bank holidays wasn’t compulsory when I start the job Never paid on time or see my payslip all the time I been there

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LloydsPharmacy Response

    Talent Acquisition Partner

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are on a mission to make this an even better place to work, so we really value all feedback both positive and constructive. We haved passed your comments onto the relevant teams, but please do speak with your line manager if you have any other concerns. Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Trainee

    Oct 11, 2021 - Trainee Dispenser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Hired 10 hours a week but was made to work up to 20 hours a week and also wanted more but I said no because of health reasons (I was dismissed for this)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LloydsPharmacy Response

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re disappointed that you feel your experience working here at LloydsPharmacy was not a positive one, if you would like to discuss this in further detail then please email us at talentacquisition@mckesson.uk We wish you all the best in your future employment. Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Paid me less than minimum wage

    Apr 10, 2021 - Trainee Healthcare Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of my colleagues were really nice people!

    Cons

    Paid me less than £8 for each hour that I worked (minimum wage violation!) and now won’t answer my messages Also never paid the holiday I accrued but was unable to take before I left Constantly understaffed but weren’t able to hire more staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ok company

    May 12, 2021 - Pharmacy Dispenser in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people who i work with

    Cons

    Management is shocking and your get screamed at by customers 24/7

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful management

    Feb 7, 2018 - Pharmacy 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A few nice people to work with

    Cons

    Awful management, always crying, having a breakdown, always complained, always had a million and one things to do (which they didn’t) Awful shifts, literally felt like I lived there. Some people got to start early and finish early, I never got that always finished late. Pharmacist was creepy and unprofessional

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pressure to provide services.

    Oct 5, 2018 - Pharmacist in Maidstone, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people in the branches. Fair salary.

    Cons

    High rotation of higher management. Not enough staff to do the job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with LloydsPharmacy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LloydsPharmacy? Share Your Experiences

LloydsPharmacy logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

LloydsPharmacy Photos

+ Add Photo
LloydsPharmacy photo of: Store opening
LloydsPharmacy photo of: Our colleagues in a Sainsbury's store
LloydsPharmacy photo of: Our stores
LloydsPharmacy photo of: Tile Cross LloydsPharmacy
LloydsPharmacy photo of: LloydsPharmacy Aldwich
LloydsPharmacy photo of: Lloyds Pharmacy, Pontardawe (Photo thanks to Geograph user Jaggery, Some Rights Reserved)
LloydsPharmacy photo of: Pharmacy
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Celesio AGAAH Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

LloydsPharmacy Job Seekers Also Viewed

Boots Logo
Boots

3.5

6,452 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,087 LloydsPharmacy reviews submitted anonymously by LloydsPharmacy employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if LloydsPharmacy is right for you.