Loaf 'N Jug Reviews | Glassdoor

Loaf 'N Jug Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Loaf 'N Jug CEO Mohsin Issa
Mohsin Issa
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast advancement, fast paced work, growth opportunities, learning opportunities for the motivated, mostly flexible hours(in 3 reviews)

  • "One being most of the regular customers and the second being paid weekly(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "rude customers, drunks, drug addicts, thief's, alone on late nights(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love my company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Loaf 'N Jug full-time

    Pros

    I love this job. It is like working with family.

    Cons

    too many changes that affect lives and leaves store with less hours and more work.

    Loaf 'N Jug2018-11-23
  2. "Company is confused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Rangely, CO

    I worked at Loaf 'N Jug full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work with other schedules, teaches responsibilities

    Cons

    Loyalty programs are not what they used to be, ever since the new company took over things have gone down hill

    Loaf 'N Jug2019-05-29
  3. "Cashier and Receiving and unloading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Loaf 'N Jug full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Receiving and unloading taking orders

    Cons

    Other Employers never showed up on time

    Advice to Management

    Good helping caring

    Loaf 'N Jug2019-04-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Loaf 'N Jug full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I would have to say the only thing I love about my job are the customers and my coworkers. Management does not care about employees and most of them are treated poorly. Being with this company for four years, I now understand why I shouldn't of became a manager in the first place.

    Cons

    District Managers only care about their paychecks and bonuses. Loaf N' Jug used to care about their people and the whole company has turned into a sham. Overtime is not allowed (even if the manager is salary and doesn't get paid for the extra hours). I cannot wait to leave this company.

    Advice to Management

    Start caring for your people and respect them for wanting to go to school and grow as individuals. Also the pay sucks even if you are in management.

    Loaf 'N Jug2018-12-21
  5. "Customer Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Loaf 'N Jug full-time

    Pros

    You are able to socialize

    Cons

    Recommend atleast better pay rate

    Advice to Management

    Start at higher pay

    Loaf 'N Jug2018-11-24
  6. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Loaf 'N Jug part-time

    Pros

    Place to work if you need a job to work with your schedule.

    Cons

    No benefits, min wage, little hours.

    Loaf 'N Jug2018-09-21
  7. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Fountain, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Loaf 'N Jug full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get paid weekly. Great benefits package with stock options and retirement packages. Regular raises.

    Cons

    Too many corporate people telling each person what to do.

    Advice to Management

    Have one person in charge to delegate responsibilities.

    Loaf 'N Jug2018-07-30
  8. "It was a job, I'll be moving on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Casper, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Loaf 'N Jug full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Repeat customers are a pleasure, a bit of vacation time after a year.

    Cons

    Rude customers, employees seem to get away with just about anything and there's a serious lack of disciplinary action. Lots of empty promises. This is not a career for me.

    Advice to Management

    Don't tell employees there getting promoted when there really not. They use the good ol boy system here.

    Loaf 'N Jug2018-07-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Loaf 'N Jug full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay and customer relationships!

    Cons

    No help from upper management!

    Advice to Management

    Instead of having a manager work 90+ hours a week with no days off or vacation time and pulling double and sometimes even triple shifts, maybe look into why upper management doesn't try to send some help from other stores! It literally killed me and the upper management didn't volunteer to come in and help and literally didn't give a crap unless you were their favorite!! Also give credit where credit is due instead of...

    Show More
    Loaf 'N Jug2018-07-13
  10. "Assistant Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Loaf 'N Jug full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great regular customers, usually good working hours.

    Cons

    Regional managers butt in too much.

    Loaf 'N Jug2018-07-12
Found 57 reviews