Cover image for Local 98 IBEW

Local 98 IBEW

Is this your company?

Local 98 IBEW

Add a Review

Local 98 IBEW Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 10 of over 10 reviews
4.4
100% Recommend to a Friend

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    I liked working here.

    Mar 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was very very good

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good pay and benefits

    Feb 20, 2022 - Electrician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, solid membership

    Cons

    Not always enough work for everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Local 98 IBEW team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Sep 7, 2021 - Electrician in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quick raises and great people

    Cons

    All the schooling that needs to be done

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Best decision ever

    Feb 19, 2021 - Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best pay, best healthcare, best 401k + annuity

    Cons

    There are literally no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Skilled Trades = Living Wages

    Feb 9, 2021 - Union Electrician Foreman in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Great Wages. Decent representation.

    Cons

    Interesting management. Apprentice education could use improvement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very Supportive. Good work ethic and attitude a MUST!

    Oct 27, 2020 - Electrician - Apprentice in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The instructors are there to help you. I've never went out of my way to seek them out but I never felt like they wouldn't have my back if I asked. -The pay and benefits in our contract are insanely good.

    Cons

    -Your chops will get busted from time to time. This can be a pro or a con for you depending on what floats your boat. No way around it. -It's physical labor, so it will take a toll on the body. -A very "boy's club" mentality. Beer, football, trucks, motorcycles, stories of women, it's that type of culture. Again, a plus or negative depending on who you are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top electrician

    Oct 14, 2020 - Electrician in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional and look out for employees

    Cons

    Lack of work at many times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great blue collar career

    Aug 15, 2019 - Journeyman in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Pay, retirement, and health benefits for your whole family. //livable wages for a family, working 40 hours a week

    Cons

    Economic Recession means lack of steady work and no paid time off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Plumbing

    May 8, 2017 - Plumber in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Looking forward to working at plumbing on the corporate level here in Detroit, my birthplace and home of thirty years.

    Cons

    Transportation in the city has become an issue for myself and many of the residents, as well as the water filtration and I'm pretty sure there's issues with electricity that have something to do with water.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Local 98 IBEW

    Aug 10, 2015 - Audio/Video Installation Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extensive job training for employees.

    Cons

    Some projects/employment are short term.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Local 98 IBEW? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Electrician(3)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Local 98 IBEW Job Seekers Also Viewed

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 613 Logo
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 613

3.5

11 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 10 Local 98 IBEW reviews submitted anonymously by Local 98 IBEW employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Local 98 IBEW is right for you.