Location3 Reviews | Glassdoor

Location3 Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Beckman
19 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Location3 full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture and atmosphere Great place to grow You can pretty much make it what you want - put your hand up, try something new Snacks, kegarator, relaxed schedule

    Cons

    Always changing - sometimes hard to keep up with all the moving pieces

    Advice to Management

    Keep changing with the growth

    Location32018-11-08
  2. "PPC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Location3

    Pros

    Friendly staff, smart employees, dedicated teams, awesome CEO

    Cons

    Desk job, long days, bad coffee

    Location32017-07-06
  3. "Great Place to Get in and Get Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Location3 for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with smart, talented, specialized people. Everyone is an expert and everyone is really awesome at their job. Super helpful and you can create lasting friendships. There can be a lot of turn over at times but it puts you in a position to move up and grow with the company. If you are frustrated with the current position you are in, they will listen and help you grow into something that you do want to do. They are...

    Show More

    Cons

    The open environment can lend itself to people taking liberties when others are busting their butts. It's a little hard to believe someone is 'maxed out on time' when they roll in at 9:30 and dip at 4. There is always two sides to every coin but moving to the 'open work environment' lead to more noise canceling head phones than there were before.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Location32016-07-13
  4. "Vitalizing work and marvelous leadership team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Location3

    Pros

    - CEO is highly dedicated and passionate about his work, team members, and clients. - Highly intellectual and dedicated team members - Great culture & positive environment: Lots of happy hours, and company outings - Consistent transparency in the organization - Reasonable hours. Generally 35-40/week. - Open communication channels. It's easy to talk to your boss, their boss, or someone in power

    Cons

    Location3 media is growing very repidly over the past 10yrs, as being a growing comapny there are few hiccups here and there but the CEO quickly recognized the shortcomings and has legitimately tried to rectify those issues

    Location32016-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Launch Pad - Don't Get Stagnant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Location3 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Camradarie. Teamwork. Work/life balance. Flexibility. Independence.

    Cons

    Passive aggressive upper leadership. Low salary ceiling.

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to pay for top talent.

    Location32016-05-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This company get Digital Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Location3

    Pros

    I came over from another marketing company, and was amazed how talented the staff is at Location3 all areas or Search, Display etc. marketing. They are very focused with their mission statement of working with enterprise brands with their local market activations. It shows with the way they work with brands, and it’s impressive. Glad I am on the team!

    Cons

    I see with my team, and as much as I like it, I’d rather have my own office! I guess one day it will happen.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving like we are, and I know the new office will be great for moral.

    Location32016-02-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Constant Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Location3 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, fun group of people to work with, good energy, great employees... not hard to come to work each day because of the employees and culture.

    Cons

    Seem to take on clients that would be better left unserved; not all winners and not all profitable. Tend to spin wheels for not a lot of return. High turnover seems due to lack of clear direction - whichever way the wind blows.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees and mid level management - consider stabilizing offerings before adding new ones, trust the people to do what they were hired to do.

    Location32016-02-17
  8. "Strong Leadership helps this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Location3

    Pros

    The company over the past couple of years has done a really nice job of explaining its vision, and setting their course on achieving targeted goals. LocalAct, which was released a few months ago is an awesome tool for our clients, and I am proud to be working for such an innovative company.

    Cons

    Something that has been a concern, is career path vision for entry level positions specifically. This has gotten much better with new HR the past year or so.

    Advice to Management

    Keep recognizing staff that are delivering the results you are looking for. Remove the ones faster if they are not performing.

    Location32015-09-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good culture but dysfunctional upper management and low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Location3 full-time

    Pros

    The L3 culture was great: casual dress code, no need to punch timecards as long as you got your work done, office in the heart of downtown, plus team and company outings like Ski and Golf days. The majority of the people were great - smart, driven, fun - and it's not uncommon to become genuine friends with your colleagues and remain so after leaving the company. Work/life balance is very good. Benefits are decent, but...

    Show More

    Cons

    The executives are totally aloof and often unappreciative of the work that goes into the day-to-day operations. Management routinely plays favorites - both internally and with clients - which proved to be detrimental to the collective morale on a number of occasions during my L3 tenure. There are opportunities to grow within the company for only a select few, and 9 times out of 10 they will hire outside of the company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nobody leaves Location3 because the culture sucks; you lose talented people because you undervalue the work they do, both in the form of dismal salaries and lack of recognition/action when there simply are not enough resources (people) available for the work you're contracted to produce. Don't purport to value transparency when your actions consistently demonstrate the opposite. Hold yourselves to the same level of professionalism...

    Show More
    Location32015-09-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Don't regret - but don't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Location3 full-time

    Pros

    Was a great company with advanced tech culture a few years ago. Not anymore.

    Cons

    Brought on under-skilled, smooth-talking director-levels. Lost significant talent and multiple major clients.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring underqualified "yes-people" as directors.

    Location32015-04-21
Found 29 reviews