Lockheed Martin Financial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Lockheed Martin Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
62 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best tech invests in you

    Cons

    Older workforce big company less mobility

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-24
  2. "Needs Better Work-Life Balance for Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were pretty good, excellent opportunities to transfer within the company and opportunities to pursue advanced degrees in education.

    Cons

    During proposals, life outside the company ceased to exist. You were expected to be available to work an insane number of hours and if you had any other commitments, you were perceived as not willing to give 100 percent. There was absolutely no work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Be more cognizant of people's need for work-life balance and family life.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multifunction Financial Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance was good. The pay was decent.

    Cons

    It was a toxic work environment. I was only there around 6 months, before I left for grad school. But during the time I was there, I saw multiple other people start and leave within weeks.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi-functional Financial Analyst in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance, lots of opportunities, and people are great to work with.

    Cons

    Upward advancement seems a little complicated since they mention they don't want you to be in a position for more than two years, so you either go upward or move to a different role while moving upwards, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Career path is confusing, design a plan for employees to work towards to give an idea of where they should be after a certain amount of years.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-14
  5. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and workplace, very much enjoyed my time there

    Cons

    Far from everything location wise

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-01
  6. "Good Place for Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Every other Friday off (9/80 schedule).

    Cons

    Limited growth potential unless you relocate several times or participate in exclusive leadership programs.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your loyal employees.

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-08
  7. "Good engironment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work overall

    Cons

    Lack of employee engagement and ability to grow

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-03
  8. "Lockheed is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Functional Financial Analyst in Littleton, CO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well ran company with good people to work with.

    Cons

    Can get lost in the size of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Promote your hard worker and give them opportunities to grow.

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pushes you to be good or you are cut, salary

    Cons

    project based environment so if yours ends you are laid off

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great 401K and some what competitive pay

    Cons

    Very boring environment. Lots of government oversight. Very outdated systems and processes. you have to work late to make up the time you spend during a team lunch. Very little incentives to work hard other than pay. Most people have a negative attitude about the place but are too afraid to work somewhere that will actually require them to work hard

    Advice to Management

    none

    Lockheed Martin2019-03-24
Found 124 reviews