Lockheed Martin "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lockheed Martin Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,472 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (68)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Great Company. Good Benefits. Reasonable Hours

    Cons

    Occasional Weekends, every other Saturday

    Advice to Management

    Great Job!

    Lockheed Martin2016-05-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bait and Switch hiring practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Littleton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits if you can accept the low salary

    Cons

    Low salary: I started the process of exploring employment with Lockheed Martin, by speaking with a recruiter. Among other things, I discussed the salary I was looking for. The recruiter said the salary was within range, and set me up for multiple interviews. I spent several hours on the interviews over the course of several weeks. After multiple interviews, they made me an offer that was $50,000 less than what the... initial recruiter told me. The salary offered was way below market for a Senior Software Engineer with a clearance. I guess they have to pay for all the shiny buildings with below market pay. The recruiter was also very unprofessional and unresponsive. She could not be reached on the phone, would not return calls and took several days to respond to emails.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest up-front and respect people's time. If you don't want to pay above a certain amount for a position, don't try to lure in candidates with promises only to disappoint them after they have committed. Hire better recruiters.

    Lockheed Martin2019-11-14
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work-life balance

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-17
  5. "Good place for high-level electronics assembly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tester/Assembler in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice people, exciting to be at a company where you build things that go offworld. Lockheed also has a flex-time schedule that allows you to be pretty flexible with your time. Clear things with management, you can tradeoff time to do pretty much whatever you need, provided you still hit your minimum hours.

    Cons

    Pace can be pretty slow; you can be left waiting for training or for work, or for supplies. Assembling items at class 3 will mean hand-intensive processes; whereas other non-space businesses would employ more technology.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-01
  6. "Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Palmdale, CA

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Decent pay - Good benefits - Good job security - There's a reason Lockheed is one of the more sought after [defense] engineering companies to work for!

    Cons

    - Horrible communication - Very disorganized - Poor matching of skills to job - Typical "big" company problems I'm still giving a 4 rating because Lockheed is a HUGE company. Everyone will have a different experience depending on which division they are in, what location they are at, and what program they support, and what there job title is. But given what I have seen thus far (<5 years with company)... communication and organization has been absolutely terrible.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communication must improve and better vetting of new-hires. Stop trying to meet hiring "quota" and instead focus on quality over quantity.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-13
  7. "Lockheed Martin -Your Mission is Ours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Talent Acquisition/Sourcer in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management and good direction, access to tools needed to be successful, great management, clear direction. Good benefits and work life balance.

    Cons

    Being hired on contract takes a long time to become permanent. The work is challenging and complex if you're not built for that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Hire contractors that perform a full time permanent job faster.

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-17
  8. "Technology and Pay is good but people get lost in corporate structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pay was good, benefits good although insurance was diminishing over time i was there

    Cons

    complicated corporate structure, out of touch with end line employees, little emphasis on people, limited advancement on small projects

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-01
  9. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good people and good cafeti

    Cons

    Parking, parking, parking and parking

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-13
  10. "Great pay, good benefits, not the best working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Representative in Rockville, MD

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, Good Benefits, and Stability

    Cons

    Some colleagues made for a toxic environment that management failed to address.

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-07
Found 370 reviews