Locum Leaders Reviews | Glassdoor

Locum Leaders Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
30%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Locum Leaders President Bonnie Britton (no image)
Bonnie Britton
1 Rating
  1. "Outstanding in every way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Locum Leaders full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Locum Leaders for 5 years now and it is the best company I have ever worked with. I worked with 2 other staffing agencies prior to joining Locum Leaders and I have found my home. From the beginning, they valued my opinion and listened to my ideas. It is like a small knit family here and we all lookout for each other. From our support team up to the President, you are supported. We are innovative and always looking for ways to improve. We love what we do here at Locum Leaders. I look forward to coming into work each day! Pros: Excellent operations team (credentialing, travel, accounting) Hundreds of jobs to recruit on! Approachable management - always coming up with new contests for us and ideas on how to be better at what we do Support from specialists Constant incentives offered Happy Hours Great location! Conferences to attend to meet providers and clients Fun, laid back environment (we have our very own ping pong table and shuffle board)!

    Cons

    Wish we had a gym and restaurant in our building, but we have grown so much we are building a new office space that will have a gym and access to food vendors soon!

    Continue reading
    Locum Leaders2016-04-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hysterically bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Locum Leaders full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company offers a great 401k match. Better than anyone I've seen.

    Cons

    This place is a disaster. Nobody knows what's going on because of all the constant change. We were told that they would be investing 1.6 million into the market to help us bring in more jobs right before they told us they were cutting our commission in half.

    Continue reading
    Locum Leaders2019-05-22
  3. "Just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Locum Leaders full-time

    Pros

    Great people, friendly environment, good culture

    Cons

    Corporate is taking away our will to work

    Locum Leaders2018-12-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "No way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Locum Leaders

    Pros

    If you're looking for entry level desk-work, this might be a nice place to get your feet wet.

    Cons

    Lack of organization, too many layers, and lots of misinformation. You're sold on being in charge of your own desk, but at the end of the day you're cold calling from a call center.

    Continue reading
    Locum Leaders2017-10-22
  5. "Full-time Employee, great but wasn't for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Locum Leaders

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Hands-on learning, enthusiastic staff

    Cons

    Far from Atlanta, must like field of locum tenes staffing

    Locum Leaders2016-11-25
  6. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Locum Leaders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice sized office, dedicated employees for the most part. Recent changes in management structure is a plus. Company investing in new computer system which is needed and will be a welcome change next year.

    Cons

    Company might try to hold on to problem employees too long. Not every environment is right for every person. There are a few bad apples that are immature, don't take responsibility for their own success and blame their own performance issues on others. Seems to be an effort lately address those issues and move those people out which will help.

    Continue reading
    Locum Leaders2016-08-26
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Surgery Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Locum Leaders

    Pros

    -Friendly coworkers -Monthly Competitions that pay well -Ping pong and shuffle board -CNN all day long -Snacks and beverages (may be ending soon)

    Cons

    -Poor Management. Managers are for the most part fake. They will smile and laugh, but simultaneously be looking for a reason to let you go to save the bottom line. The VP is the only one who seems like he has any sense. -Managers are hypocritical, For example:They will talk to fellow coworkers about non-business related topics(30min-1hr), but when a brief conversation is started with your peers you will be told to "focus". If you work here keep your head down and make calls regardless of what management is doing. -Very Micromanaged -Turn around time for a for a hire is months. -Applicant pool is next to 0. Database pool is out dated and out of 400 calls in a week you may find 5 that are actually interested. Most want to be removed from the list. -Most of the jobs they have are pulled from LocumsMart and have no real manager contact. -Lack of detail in job descriptions from sales and questions could take up to a week to be answered. -Recently bought by another company(AMN Heathcare) and if profits dip you will get let go especially if you are within 90 days. -Cubes are filled with people whispering to one another.(I found it to be very rude) -No real opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Locum Leaders2016-07-19
  8. "Good place to work for entry-levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Locum Leaders

    Pros

    Good place to work for entry-levels. Good work experience your first year out of school.

    Cons

    Too much turnover. Not much job security.

    Locum Leaders2016-05-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Locum Leaders full-time

    Pros

    There is an annual company trip where you can bring a guest. The office culture is very relaxed. Work load is what you make it.

    Cons

    I found management to be over my shoulder all the time. If i did not respond to an email fast enough (within 10 mins) she would walk over to my desk.

    Continue reading
    Locum Leaders2016-06-02
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Locum Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Locum Leaders

    Pros

    The biggest pro is the casualness of the office. The atmosphere is very laid back and comfortable. My experience was relatively positive in the sense that I knew I would be leaving soon so I took it for what it was. Everyone is fairly nice with the exception of a few tenured employees who have been there so long they get away with treating everyone poorly.

    Cons

    Turnover was unrealistically high. Most of the roles can be considered sub-par entry level positions. There is zero room for career advancement and pay is below industry average. The lack of formal training was my biggest concern as I had zero experience in healthcare staffing. On the sales end, you’re given a few small accounts to manage and a territory that has already been sucked dry. I was sold on the concept of unlimited earning potential which turned out to be fictitious. All the issues I encountered were relative to a privately-owned company however, Locum Leaders is now a subsidiary of a billion dollar healthcare company and no one seems to care to look at the bigger picture in efforts to formulate some kind of retention strategy. There’s an obvious issue if 20 people quit in less than one year.

    Continue reading
    Locum Leaders2016-04-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews