LocumTenens.com Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Executive

LocumTenens.com Account Executive Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
LocumTenens.com CEO Shane Jackson (no image)
Shane Jackson
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation even at entry levels

    Cons

    Would not recommend sales/recruiting if looking for a 9-5 job

    LocumTenens.com2020-02-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Very Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission, and gym... but don't allow this to influence your decision to work here.

    Cons

    Salary, work environment, COMPANY CULTURE, upper management, stress levels, micro-management, lack of respect

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2020-02-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t drink the Kool-Aid - tread carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time

    Pros

    For the most part, people seem to be nice.

    Cons

    This is for a production role (sales/recruiting). Your success is largely dictated by which team you get placed on. Simply put, there are larger markets for some medical specialties than others. You might be a great salesperson but that doesn’t matter if nobody uses these services in the field you represent. Asking to be put on a different team (WHERE THE MONEY IS) is taboo. The company seems to be going in a direction where teams are being divided even more so than they already are. In other words, territories are becoming smaller and smaller. They’ll tell you how great of a culture there is, but it seemed more like a cult to me. You will be judged and looked down upon for “not staying long enough” at company parties and happy hours by your supervisors. Hm, they didn’t say those were necessary in my interviews or on my application. Maybe they should put ‘binge drinking’ in the job description. You’ll probably want to anyway after being here! If you call out sick, you’ll get questioned about your loyalty to the job. Managers and VP’s start assuming that you must be interviewing at other companies. Wish I had been. In general, sales is a grind. However, this place will just run you straight into the ground. You will get burned out here, I’ve seen it happen to many hard workers. They attempt to accommodate the tough work lifestyle by throwing amenities and a fancy water fountain at you. “Look at our gym, check out our cafeteria, we wear jeans on Fridays, we made this parking garage look like Italy!” Kiss 9-5 goodbye folks, this is 8:30-5:30 and it’s often longer than that. Benefits are a joke, pretty ironic for a medical staffing company. Maybe I would have had a better experience if I was put on a more productive team with better leadership. Overall, this place is just smoke and mirrors. Lots of promises and “perks of working here” but the job itself is brutal.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2020-01-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The harder you work, the more money you will make.

    Cons

    You must put in long hours in order to build your territory. Not a job for someone who wants a 9-5.

    LocumTenens.com2019-11-21
  5. "A very nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear path for upward growth.

    Cons

    Constrained to a cubicle all day everyday.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-05-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Hard work and then luck of the draw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location, amenities, earning potential

    Cons

    Work/life balance, benefits, maternity leave. They try to cover up poor health insurance and lack of maternity leave with a beautiful building with onsite clinic. For a company so dedicated to family and Christian values, you would think they would want to take cake of their own.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-03-16
  7. "No Surprises - Plenty of Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time

    Pros

    I worked here for 2+ years and it is a good company. You can definitely make money here and the management actually cares about you and your ability to produce. You make money... they make money. Not a difficult concept. The people who do the best keep their head down and make phone calls. A lot of them. Management keeps it real and can show you how to succeed since, for the most part, they were solid producers in the exact same role. Senior leadership is strong and responsive in my opinion. I wish it would have worked out for me. I think this is a great company.

    Cons

    The AR role is entry level. Be ready to make lots of phone calls if you want to make money.

    LocumTenens.com2019-01-15
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Artful Deception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Building is nice, and some money can be made.

    Cons

    Senior management has a severe lack of adaptability, and most of the VPs have no business being in leadership positions. The spreading of rumors and negative gossip is not only tolerated by management, it seems to be encouraged. While a handful of them are decent enough, most of the VPs are vindictive and one dimensional; they were mildly successful producers some years ago and haven't taken the time to notice its no longer 2002. High pressure tactics are used on employees and memories are short. Leadership is weak and afraid to be challenged. Do not dare offer an opinion that challenges that of a senior leader, they are weak and view disagreement and questioning as a sign of disloyalty. You'll be immediately snuffed out, labeled a heretic and hung on the cross.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-01-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company- But you will burn out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture Opportunity to make 6 figures at a young age

    Cons

    Horrible hours - and it is a bit of a popularity contest Focus on Sales staff too much ( and i was in production). When i was there we had SO many issues with Accounting and Credentialing. The market for my profession was already so tight. They would spend all this money on training us on how to sell to the client and gain the providers. But what they always overlooked was how we did not have the bandwidth to bring on that many 1099 employees. Accounting would constantly make errors because they were so over worked. Credentialing would always give up quickly because they were not being paid to work 12 hour days. No matter how well we were trained in bringing in new people we could not hold on to them. In the end i chose to leave because I was brunt out doing 3 peoples jobs so i didn't lose my providers and clients. And I in no way blame the credentialers or accounting for that. It was management that needed to fix that issue

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-01-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to get experience but promotions are not based on skill or job performance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to get experience as none is needed to be hired.

    Cons

    Goals are unrealistic at times. Promotions are based on how much you are liked by others instead of job performance. Very competitive atmosphere where people will turn on you when you are actually doing well out of jealousy.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2017-12-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews