LocumTenens.com Physician Reviews | Glassdoor

LocumTenens.com Physician Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
23%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LocumTenens.com CEO Shane Jackson (no image)
Shane Jackson
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Hospitalist placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician, Hospitalist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very thorough and expedient with finding locations, extremely helpful with credentialing

    Cons

    may not have location of preference

    LocumTenens.com2019-10-11
  2. "Solid Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing company with solid management and collaborative team

    Cons

    Very small company, but mighty. They will continue to grow, so you would be smart to joint the team while you can.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Didn't back physician with client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Physician 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com for less than a year

    Pros

    my handler was a decently nice guy

    Cons

    Took a job in NJ. When arrived found out there was other expectations than what was told. Some was just annoying but other was inappropriate, unsafe and possibly illegal. When I refused client cancelled rest of dates. Then the client turned around 3 days later and asked if I could work a day (um-no) ! LT refused to go to bat for me to get paid for the remaining dates in the 30 day window. Or to correct expectation for their remaining locums. ALSO - was 5 weeks late paying me for the days I did work. First told me I was getting paid on x date. Then when I wasn't said oh, there was an error -next week. This went on for 5 weeks ! I work for another company as well -have never had a problem. AVOID AT ALL COST

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-03-01
  4. Helpful (5)

    "physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Physician 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com

    Pros

    Flexible schedule as an independent contractor

    Cons

    I work for a few different locums agencies as a physician contractor, and LocumTenens.com is the only one that has performed far, far below my expectations. The only thing my consultant seems to care about is getting one to agree to an assignment. She is the most unsupportive, inconsiderate and insensitive consultant I have ever dealt with. My contact in their licensing department is no better. They ignore emails and phone calls; you have to insist on getting certain import information in writing; they procrastinate or submit incomplete information to the licensing boards on applicants behalf and then ignore your messages to try to work with them to rectify those things in a timely manner. Needless to say, I am very disappointed and frustrated with LT.com. I tell all my friends looking to do locums work to steer clear of this agency. After the current assignment I am contracted for with them, I will NEVER work for them again (not because of any issues with their clients, but because of people like my consultant who works for this agency).

    LocumTenens.com2017-08-08
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Poor customer service and short / delayed payments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Physician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible in terms of your requests and responds after repetitive requests. Can't really think of any other

    Cons

    I work as contract physician and have been with company more then a year now. I was able to work/ negotiate with recruiter before starting an assignment. They sold an assignment which they have literally no idea. Well, I have been working longer then a year and almost every 3rd or 4th payment as contractor it has been conveniently short or missing. Unsure if accounting department is not doing their job but interestingly error is consistently and almost always on short side of payment, never received over payment which clearly smells fishy. They do pay eventually but it seems like never ending struggle to receive what you deserve and fortunately I am not asking any thing else like arrangement of lodging, travel etc .... god knows if I would have survived with that. I have been through more then 16 major health care entities over my career and most under appreciative people I have experienced. They don't care as long as they can fill their contract body and receive their cut.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2017-06-08
  6. "Great Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company, wonderful people, great Money!

    Cons

    It made me put something here. :) There are none. :)

    LocumTenens.com2017-05-05
  7. Helpful (5)

    "LT.com materially misrepresents opportunity and does not reimburse expenses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Pulmonologist/Critical Care Physician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at LocumTenens.com for less than a year

    Pros

    Your basic bucket shop medical locum tenens agency

    Cons

    Said if I got a Nebraska license, I'd be working there for 6 months. Turned out they'd made this up out of whole cloth, was two weeks: Thanksgiving and Christmas. Also, charged the hotel bill to me and I'm about to take them to collections.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2017-02-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews