LocumTenens.com Reviews | Glassdoor

LocumTenens.com Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
50%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
LocumTenens.com CEO Shane Jackson (no image)
Shane Jackson
66 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Hard work and then luck of the draw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location, amenities, earning potential

    Cons

    Work/life balance, benefits, maternity leave. They try to cover up poor health insurance and lack of maternity leave with a beautiful building with onsite clinic. For a company so dedicated to family and Christian values, you would think they would want to take cake of their own.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-03-16
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amenities, culture, people and professionalism.

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything at this time.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-01-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company- But you will burn out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture Opportunity to make 6 figures at a young age

    Cons

    Horrible hours - and it is a bit of a popularity contest Focus on Sales staff too much ( and i was in production). When i was there we had SO many issues with Accounting and Credentialing. The market for my profession was already so tight. They would spend all this money on training us on how to sell to the client and gain the providers. But what they always overlooked was how we did not have the bandwidth to bring on that many 1099 employees. Accounting would constantly make errors because they were so over worked. Credentialing would always give up quickly because they were not being paid to work 12 hour days. No matter how well we were trained in bringing in new people we could not hold on to them. In the end i chose to leave because I was brunt out doing 3 peoples jobs so i didn't lose my providers and clients. And I in no way blame the credentialers or accounting for that. It was management that needed to fix that issue

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-01-14
  4. "No Surprises - Plenty of Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time

    Pros

    I worked here for 2+ years and it is a good company. You can definitely make money here and the management actually cares about you and your ability to produce. You make money... they make money. Not a difficult concept. The people who do the best keep their head down and make phone calls. A lot of them. Management keeps it real and can show you how to succeed since, for the most part, they were solid producers in the exact same role. Senior leadership is strong and responsive in my opinion. I wish it would have worked out for me. I think this is a great company.

    Cons

    The AR role is entry level. Be ready to make lots of phone calls if you want to make money.

    LocumTenens.com2019-01-15
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Artful Deception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Building is nice, and some money can be made.

    Cons

    Senior management has a severe lack of adaptability, and most of the VPs have no business being in leadership positions. The spreading of rumors and negative gossip is not only tolerated by management, it seems to be encouraged. While a handful of them are decent enough, most of the VPs are vindictive and one dimensional; they were mildly successful producers some years ago and haven't taken the time to notice its no longer 2002. High pressure tactics are used on employees and memories are short. Leadership is weak and afraid to be challenged. Do not dare offer an opinion that challenges that of a senior leader, they are weak and view disagreement and questioning as a sign of disloyalty. You'll be immediately snuffed out, labeled a heretic and hung on the cross.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2019-01-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture everyone is nice and helpful opportunity to make good money.

    Cons

    This is a very tough industry will take alot of hard work and luck

    LocumTenens.com2018-10-18
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Don't fall for the smoke and mirrors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient office location, and nice amenities.

    Cons

    What LT has in truly wonderful amenities, they are lacking in employee appreciation and diversity. LocumTenens and its family of companies pay below employees are worth, often overworking several of the producers and recruiters. You would think that since they have the funds to build such a exorbitant $100 million building, they could afford to give out better holiday bonuses. Let's talk about healthcare. This is a healthcare staffing company with a mission to improve the delivery of patient care and the lives of everyone they touch. Except their associates. Enjoy paying high fees for dental insurance, as well as paying for mediocre healthcare plans. Your choices are high deductible, or high deductible. Yet, we offer pet insurance. Good as a starter job, but not much else. No growth unless you're one of the favorites.

    LocumTenens.com2018-11-06
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the employees are very driven and hard working. Lots of amenities on site. They really appreciate their employees. Benefits are very competitive.

    Cons

    The commute, but they were putting more thought into more work from home days. They are progressive in their thinking and willing to consider change.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2018-09-26
  9. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They take a lot of time training us

    Cons

    Depends on what team you're on if you're going to enjoy your job or not

    LocumTenens.com2018-09-19
  10. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get paid to sit there and make phone calls all day

    Cons

    Some awful employees that gossip and act like teenagers

    LocumTenens.com2018-09-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 106 reviews