LocumTenens.com "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor

LocumTenens.com Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Oct 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
45%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
LocumTenens.com CEO Shane Jackson (no image)
Shane Jackson
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This is a very tough industry will take alot of hard work and luck(in 8 reviews)

  • "Required 70 calls a day (for what(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They truly invest in their employees. Career growth is not something that is discussed in an annual review, on the contrary you speak about it with your manager about your development on an ongoing basis. I also like that there are clear skills you have to learn before you can get promoted and you are given a road map on how to get there. You're given the tools to do your job and you are encouraged to take risks to improve the business. Leadership is strong overall and they take employee input into consideration when making decisions.

    Cons

    Expectations are high, you have to put in hard work to deliver and you are held accountable. If you are in production expect to work over 40 hours when you become an Account Executive.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2014-08-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture everyone is nice and helpful opportunity to make good money.

    Cons

    This is a very tough industry will take alot of hard work and luck

    LocumTenens.com2018-10-18
  3. Helpful (5)

    "There is a lot of bad here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Facilities are awesome, some really great people, I like the food. In the office.

    Cons

    Horrible maternity leave, horrible work from home policy, outdated technology, outdated HR policies, stuck in the hierarchy model. They really run people into the ground; especially in operations. The CVO is treated horribly. Zero appreciation for the hard work put in.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2018-08-12
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Superficial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CVO Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People who weren't brain washed pod people or in a high school clique were decent. There's an in house cafe with Starbucks, game room and gym.

    Cons

    Hard work is often ignored if you aren't one of their chosen. Support roles are thankless and underpaid. Management style is based on the OPINIONS of account managers etc. not actual and consistent results. Management is hypocritical and uneven. Minorities in management are few and far between and those that make it are firmly in the Presidents pocket. Promotions are based on tenure and favoritism, not skill or management ability. Human Resources is not in the slightest confidential. If you have a differing opinion, even when presented in the most respectful and tactful manner you will be labeled and discarded at the first opportunity. Oh and HR will call your manager informing them of your visit, which fosters an environment of retaliation and pettiness. They will lie to you to your face and slander your reputation when you leave. People are hired based on attractiveness or whether they attended certain colleges. The specialty teams are allowed to be abusive to those in support roles as long as the team is profitable and making the company money. As much as they discuss charitable contributions, they often ignore their success is based off the work of the little people and they would not have a company if not for the hard work and dedication from those departments. Unwritten rules that those in sales roles can leave early on Friday regardless of whether all is needed for their upcoming assignment, often leaving those in support to finish up the details and stay late. No matter what happens as assignment unfolds if the person is somehow unable to work (unqualified/unresponsive/angry/arrogant candidate or lackadaisical medical staff contact or simply cancelled by the candidate) its the fault of the support team (CVO/Customer Care). Things often turn into a blame game, with the person who has worked the hardest having to defend themselves and provide documentation that they did everything they could, even when its clear their actions did not lead to the outcome. No matter what their current pitch is, the bottom line here is self serving and all about making money, no matter who is stepped on to get there. You can earn a great living here if you are willing to overlook the obvious shortcomings, fit into one of the previously mentioned categories or genuinely cutthroat.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2016-03-28
  5. Helpful (6)

    "You gotta work for it-all of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CVO Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will never be bored. Very good options for benefits and amenities. Once you get to know the people and find the right ones, you will find some pretty awesome, supportive people. You can depend on others to help you. This place is NOT for the lazy. You work hard and you definitely find self-worth here (if you do a good job.) If you get lucky to be on the right team, it is easy to avoid the wrong people. We are able to work from home after a certain amount of time with the company for up to two days a week. Everyone is very supportive of life events (engagements, marriages, pregnancies, etc.) No one is shy about a big "congratulations" when it is appropriate. New management is in place, they seem to be a good fit, but it is really too soon to tell.

    Cons

    There is no doubt we are underpaid for the amount of work we do and the work load that is carried. We do get overtime pay and yes, there will be nights you do overtime- some people more than others depending on their work load. However if we have "gifted time" (i.e. the company goes on an outing and they give you those hours so you don't have to make them up) you will not get the overtime you acquired that week. I have seen many posts of it feeling like high school or middle school, this is true. You have to find the right people, not all of them are about the cliches, but the cliches are definitely there. I spent the first few months feeling like an outcast. When you get on a team it gets better- most of the time. Patience and hard work. I felt like i had to earn respect. However, I eventually found people to be friends with and they are great. I still trust very, very few though with anything big. You have to be very careful who you complain to, and who may be listening. Some promotions are given out of favoritism, however, there are some that are given to those who have earned it and have worked towards said promotion. Support from your peers is not guaranteed for promotions. Jealousy is a thing and some can express it pretty maliciously. Not everyone is mean though. There are some very nice ladies who work here who are very supportive and real. Training needs a new makeover entirely. There are several who did not get sufficient training and are having to learn basics on their feet. This is being revamped at the moment.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2016-03-09
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Stay far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amenities building provides such as the cafe and the gym.

    Cons

    I've worked at a lot of different companies with different cultures and this one is the worst. I felt like I was in middle school. So much gossiping and cliques. Management would also pick favorites who they would hang out with. I was basically told by a manager that there was a game that had to be played in order to get promoted. Promotions did not seem to happen based on hard work, just if an employee was favored by management and the recruiters upstairs. I have never worked in such a fake environment in my entire life. The company pretends that it is all about "improving healthcare" blah blah blah but it's only about the money. They don't give a crap about these doctors. If you don't mind working in an unprofessional environment and leaving 70+ voicemails a day like a robot.. then go ahead and apply here!

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2016-01-22
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Amazing people for the most part. But as said in almost all other reviews, quality of management is huge problem."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As said in other reviews, the facility is stellar. All the bells and whistles you would want in the building you work in everyday. They are really good at making sure their employees have a work/life balance. I think this is thanks to Rick Jackson, the owner of the company... He gets all the credit for caring about the employees in my mind. He has moved on to other aspects of his company and things have changed drastically since he has left. The people, not all, but most, are quality individuals who genuinely care about one another.

    Cons

    With the exception of several high level executives and VP's, the management needs some major work. It seems that who you know and who you hang out with is more beneficial to your growth than any amount of hard work you put in. If you are starting out as an Account Representative, you are in a "sink or swim" environment immediately. The lack of quality management (with the exception of the VP of AR's who is a great leader) and proper training works against you. You could be there 10 hours a day for 5 days a week and watch someone who barely works 5 days a week get promoted before you in a matter of weeks simply because they were hired because they know one of the managers or high producing recruiters/sales persons on their team. It was sad to watch many high quality, hard working colleagues get passed over time and time again for a promotion simply because they didn't know the "right people". Very political company! They are really big on leadership however, they promote very young people to leadership roles with absolutely no experience and training. I watched the morale sink with each promotion announced and even watched some really good, tenured people leave simply because they lost trust in the decisions being made by senior management. The lack of trust I had with managers during my time here was an eye opening experience.

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2015-08-25
  8. "Excellent opportunity for growth, company with strong values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LocumTenens.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    LocumTenens.com has a high retention rate, which is typically unheard of in the staffing industry. Training is offered both initially and ongoing. The company has been featured on Best Places to Work lists since before I started working here, which is close to 7 years. There are regular team outings and team building events, as well as opportunities to serve the community. The amenities are unbelievable- there is a huge gym, mini putting green and full service dining facility. I plan on working with LocumTenens.com a very long time.

    Cons

    The company has aggressive goals, but if you put in the hard work it will pay off!

    Continue reading
    LocumTenens.com2014-05-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews