LogMeIn Reviews | Glassdoor

LogMeIn Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 417 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
LogMeIn CEO Bill Wagner
Bill Wagner
222 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is more than good, it is notably good from a U(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great Culture - everyone here to help in their business and progress in the respective careers(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "The middle management that I've worked with (with one exception) got highly defensive with opposing opinions and was retaliatory afterwards(in 18 reviews)

  • "Been 5 months since I have joined, no cons until now(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Logmein has a very positive work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogMeIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LMI has the culture of a start up making it a fun and innovative place to work, with the benefits and opportunties of a larger organization. LMI has a lot of career advancement opportunities and invests in their employees growth and development. Everyone is supportive of each other and invested in working together to accomplish team & company goals. On top of the great people and room for career advancement,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Being a larger organization some changes can take time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in employee development and making LMI a great place to work.

    LogMeIn2019-04-20

    LogMeIn Response

    May 8, 2019Employee Experience

    Thank you for sharing your review of LogMeIn, sounds like you really understand the “goldilocks” position we are in; Fun and innovative, yet all the perks and opportunities of a large multi-billion-dollar organization. We’re glad to hear you love coming to work each day, as this is ...

    Show More
  2. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LogMeIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management was enthusiastic and supportive of my career goals. I felt LMI as an organization cared about me as an employee. Plus, free gourmet coffee is cool.

    Cons

    The merger was a bumpy ride, but I left in the early stages of it, so I don't know how it went long term.

    LogMeIn2019-07-02
  3. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogMeIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and great space. Growing products sets and acquiring new assets

    Cons

    competition is fierce right now. need to have knowledge of space

    Advice to Management

    nothing specific

    LogMeIn2019-06-21

    LogMeIn Response

    July 1, 2019Employee Experience

    We’re glad to hear you enjoy the culture at LogMeIn, and we love that you recognize what a great place it is to build your career. We’ll keep building and improving on our best-in-class products so you can continue to win in the UCC market!

  4. "Great company and awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogMeIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perfect place to build toward career goals. Lots of options for personal development and advancement. Genuine comittment to building a strong, diverse workforce.

    Cons

    Competition in UCC is fierce but that’s not a unique problem.

    LogMeIn2019-06-06
  5. "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Sales Support Representative in Orem, UT
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogMeIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were great. The culture was good. There were snacks in the break room. There were food trucks outside a few days every week.

    Cons

    No real career path. Also the process for handling orders was in flux a lot so we had to adapt frequently.

    LogMeIn2019-06-06

    LogMeIn Response

    July 1, 2019Employee Experience

    It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your colleagues and the culture during your time at LogMeIn. We know that LogMeIn moves quickly as we continue to grow and evolve, and that sometimes has an impact on our support team. We encourage all of our employees to achieve their development goals ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A Wonderful Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogMeIn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Amazing office and people - Ability to learn new skills and new parts of the business - The array of products and teams allows you to fully comprehend the ins-and-outs of a SaaS business

    Cons

    - Some growing pains post-merger still exist

    Advice to Management

    - Make it clear to everyone where the company plans to be in 1, 3, and 5 years. - Keep the smartest people involved in decisions at the highest level, regardless of their title

    LogMeIn2019-05-17

    LogMeIn Response

    July 1, 2019Employee Experience

    Thank you for spending the last 5+ Years with LogMeIn. Over that time we definitely grew and evolved, so I’m sure you had tons of opportunity to comprehend many ins-and-outs of SaaS. Our speed and evolution can sometimes prove challenging to communicate a 5-year vision. Markets change ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "LogMeIn, World Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogMeIn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The recognition trip is hands off and all about you with no limits, there is no other organization that has this fresh take to how they recognize the top achievers. Recognition during the year is also taken seriously and the CEO takes out the time to be accessible. The culture is lively and aware of the social climate with incorporative programs to show that.

    Cons

    Pay can be improved to retain top talent and internal business systems are still being cemented towards higher performance, which is to be expected with a company that has done heavy acquisition toward its long term goals. Once these are improved and cemented, 6 stars are worthy, not 5.

    Advice to Management

    Pay could be more competitive now that LogMeIn is past the startup phase, and are a household name. It's time. Internal progression could be taken more seriously to retain top talent rather to match the focus for outside talent, don't just be a breeding ground for top talent, retain and maintain the values that got them to buy in initially to reap the fruits of your cultural labor.

    LogMeIn2019-05-16

    LogMeIn Response

    July 1, 2019Employee Experience

    Sounds like you had a great opportunity to attend one of our President’s Club events. Congratulations on your achievement, and for sharing what a great experience it was. We’re committed to providing mobility and growth opportunities to all our employees, so that they can grow both ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to grow a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogMeIn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In my five years with the company, I've been able to grow my career. I've had opportunities to pursue several different kinds of roles as my skills and goals have changed. I also have work/life flexibility that I need for my family.

    Cons

    It has become a large company mainly through acquisitions and a major merger. That has presented some difficult challenges assimilating the cultures (but it's getting better).

    LogMeIn2019-05-08

    LogMeIn Response

    July 1, 2019Employee Experience

    It’s great to hear about your career development at LogMeIn, it’s something we pride ourselves on. Each merger and acquisition are unique experiences into blending cultures and it’s positive to hear that you feel LogMeIn improving each time.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Such a positive experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LogMeIn full-time

      Pros

      The culture, the work, the managers, and the salary. Everyone pushes you to do your best and allows your to take responsibility. You are allowed to fail and learn from your mistakes.

      Cons

      Career path/trajectory is not clear.

      LogMeIn2019-05-06

      LogMeIn Response

      July 1, 2019Employee Experience

      It sounds like our LogMeIn values really came through during your time here. We definitely encourage Collaboration with teams, Accountability in your work and Advancing Confidently from learned mistakes. We’ll continue to exude these values through our work around the globe.

    • Helpful (20)

      "Like "Sixth Sense" - They Don't Know they're Dead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Care Support in Santa Barbara, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at LogMeIn full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Bagels on Wednesdays. Abundant lip service to company values, which sometimes makes you feel good for a few minutes.

      Cons

      Like Bruce Willis in "The Sixth Sense", these guys just don't know they're dead. But, they're dead. Zoom has eaten their lunch in UCC, after Logmein spent 3 years squandering opportunity, and investor money, after purchasing Gotomeeting and Jive and letting them rot on the shelf.

      Advice to Management

      Go home, start over.

      LogMeIn2019-05-30
    Found 417 reviews