LogMeIn Reviews | Glassdoor

LogMeIn Reviews

Updated January 13, 2017
79 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
LogMeIn President and CEO Bill Wagner
Bill Wagner
29 Ratings

79 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Opportunity abounds"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have been with LogMeIn for 2 years and have recently been promoted within my department. While I have worked for many local Boston companies that promised growth and opportunity, this is the first organization that I have seen deliver across the board. If you put in the effort, are a team player, are agile and can think outside of the box, you can have a successful career. The people are what make this a great place, both on my immediate team and those I interact cross functionally with. The organization is progressive, listens to the employees and their wants/concerns, is truly innovative and forward thinking.

    Cons

    Truly, none. Work is work, but when you love work it becomes something greater.

    LogMeIn Response

    Aug 1, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Dear Employee, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please let us know how we can improve your experience at LogMeIn. Thank you, Jason


  2. "Account Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogMeIn full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunity for career advancement within a growing company, good $$$ potential if you hit your OTE, amenities are great (gym, basketball court, roof deck, beer cart, etc.), young and fun culture.

    Cons

    Just the typical growing pains of a growing company.

    Advice to Management

    Improve internal communications

    LogMeIn Response

    Jan 13, 2017

    Hello - thank you for leaving your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the benefits and perks. Internal communications will be increasingly more important this year, and inter-department ... More


  3. "Software Engineer Intern Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogMeIn as an intern (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Overall a highly positive experience. One of my favorite parts about the company is the culture and atmosphere. Everyone is energetic, friendly, and driven. There was a good balance of autonomy mixed with mentorship when I needed it. They have a lot going on in terms of technologies, so it was great to be exposed to a plethora of new, powerful tools.

    Cons

    I don't really have any specific cons. The only downside I saw (which I didn't experience personally) was some annoyance communicating with the engineers in Budapest (due to needing to sync up with the time zone difference).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I loved how there were no offices and I was just as likely to talk to a VP as an intern while walking up to my desk. The benefits and culture you have created is great.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Love LogMeIn"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great people, even better product, fun office environment

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your focus

    LogMeIn Response

    Dec 16, 2016

    Hello, We appreciate you leaving your feedback. Thank you, Jason


  6. "LogMeIn"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor

    I have been working at LogMeIn as a contractor

    Pros

    Great company with lots of smart, motivated, and kind people who are willing to help.

    Cons

    No cons

    LogMeIn Response

    Dec 5, 2016

    Thank you for providing your feedback. Jason Jones


  7. "Technical Support Rep"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Chelsea, MA
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Chelsea, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogMeIn (More than a year)

    Pros

    -They have pretty good work/life balance.

    Cons

    -Starting salary is not great

    LogMeIn Response

    Oct 5, 2016

    Hello - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have passed along your feedback to our HR team and the stakeholders who oversee that department. Thank you, Jason


  8. "LogMeIn"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great environment and great benefits

    Cons

    lots of moving parts and unclear strategy at times

    LogMeIn Response

    Sep 30, 2016

    Hello - Thank you for leaving your feedback. We're happy to hear you are enjoying your time at LogMeIn. We understand there is a lot of moving parts but if you ever need clarification as to what our ... More


  9. "Customer Support Representative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support/Inbound Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Customer Support/Inbound Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogMeIn full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great corporate culture, great facilities, great management, occasional free lunches, corporate parties

    Cons

    stressful environment, limited advancement opportunities, high turnover,

    LogMeIn Response

    Oct 5, 2016

    Hello - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have passed along your feedback to our HR team and the stakeholders who oversee that department. Thank you, Jason


  10. "Great Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Services Representative in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - User Services Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogMeIn (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company culture, great people, lots of fun.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about LMI

    LogMeIn Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Hello - Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy you are enjoying your time here at LogMeIn. Please do not hesitate to share with your Manager and local HR team how we can ... More


  11. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I love the culture here. It's fun and very engaging.

    Cons

    No cons, everything was awesome.

    LogMeIn Response

    Aug 1, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Dear Employee, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please do not hesitate to share. Thank you, Jason



Showing 79 of 190 reviews
Reset Filters