KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

LogRhythm

Engaged Employer

LogRhythm

Add a Review

LogRhythm Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 of over 192 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
LogRhythm CEO Mark Logan
Mark Logan
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "My work/life balance has never been this amazing(in 22 reviews)

  • "Ok company, but perks such as free food probably gone forever(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Favorites game and not all the same standards are applied to each SDR(in 6 reviews)

  • "Thoma Bravo purchased them and the future is unclear(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Apr 29, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the culture! All employees are helpful and supportive helping colleagues succeed. I also appreciate the transparency of the management team.

      Cons

      Can't think of anything at the present time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Was once a great company but things have changed

      Jun 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Up to date technology, some departments and VPs are better than others

      Cons

      LogRhythm was a great place to work in the beginning. Great work atmosphere, plenty of teams to work with and lots of support them Thoma Bravo took over. Within a few months, people were quitting daily and after a few months, entire sections of the company were empty. Because Thoma Bravo is a company flipper and is only interested in profits, most of the positions were not back filled, forcing those who remained to take on additional work loads. After a while, it got ridiculous, resulting in more people quitting. When the Corona virus showed up, our salaries were cut by 20 percent and the 401 K matching was stopped. This resulted in more people having to quit for better paying jobs. Out of the goodness of our hearts, employees started an internal support fund for other co-workers who were in financial destress due to the salary cut. Our salaries were finally restored but the lost wages were never paid back. Many of the original developers who had intimate knowledge of the product were also leaving at an accelerated rate. Today, working at LogRhythm is very demanding, and very high expectations are placed on every one. You are lucky if you get a lousy 1.5 to 2 percent salary increase which does not even match the increases in the cost of living. Is all about profit and making LogRhythm look good enough on paper so they can be sold. The best thing that could happen to LogRhythm is to be sold.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A genuinely caring and passionate cyber security company

      Apr 9, 2021 - Principal Support Engineer in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, competitive pay, tight-knit teams, great location, flexible work arrangements, accommodating and caring management, superior product experience, Customer Success is a real bright spot

      Cons

      Product direction challenges, minor product quality issues, insufficient talent retention, leadership attrition, productivity struggles, growing pains converting from startup mode of business

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Exceptional teamwork and culture

      Apr 3, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had a very positive experience in my 3 years at LogRhythm. I’m thankful for the relationships that I established. They have a very strong culture of teamwork and I saw first hand the value in overcoming challenges by working together. From the top of the organization to the field, customer success is a priority.

      Cons

      None to share from my experience

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company, uncertainty with outside investors

      May 3, 2021 - Revenue Operations and Automation Senior Manager in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, Decent Management, Good Product

      Cons

      Unclear objectives from owners, No equity for employees, outdated product given landscape

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people!

      May 7, 2021 - CSM in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with were superstars!

      Cons

      Lack of direction on career movement/advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      LogRhythm - Creating meaningful careers and inspiring enduring passion for team and customers

      Feb 9, 2021 - Chief Revenue Officer in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, people, opportunity, results and growth

      Cons

      No downside. Realization that there are companies like ours with extraordinary teams and culture around inclusion and diversity and passion to win. Life is short and careers are shorter. LogRhythm is the type of company I want to spend a career with.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great People And Culture

      Mar 17, 2021 - Regional Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed the run I had at LogRhythm and am thankful I started there years ago. LogRhythm's company culture along with the employees I interacted with, made it a great experience. C - Level leadership is very open to honest, transparent feedback and willing to roll up their sleeves when needed. Inter-company teams are collaborative, helpful, forward-thinking, and customer first. Very grateful that I had the opportunity to work at LogRhythm.

      Cons

      None to share at this point

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work with

      Apr 22, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer II in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Product. Leadership is very supportive.

      Cons

      Can't think of anything as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      was once a great place to work

      Mar 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the product was great, but no development has meant competitors have overtaken

      Cons

      ThomaBravo came in a ripped the soul out of the company. micro management, weekly commits and forecasts.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 184 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LogRhythm Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LogRhythm? Share Your Experiences

    LogRhythm logo
    or