Logic Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Logic Information Systems Reviews

Updated February 17, 2018
56 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Logic Information Systems CEO and Co-Founder Bill Szlaius
Bill Szlaius
42 Ratings

56 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • You will get opportunities to learn other retail modules (in 7 reviews)

  • Managers are highly experienced in the Oracle Retail Implementation field so you are learning from the best of the best in the industry (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • People there go from consultants to partners without having to following the career path because they are friends of the upper management (in 3 reviews)

  • Bangalore office location can be at some good place, Where connectivity is not an issue (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Infrastructure Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Company culture is the best.

    Cons

    No cons as far as I know


  2. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment to work

    Cons

    Lack of communication and strategy

  3. "Great place to work with personal touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You can walk up to CEO and share your ideas anytime. They provide best services which you would want to be part of for clients.

    Cons

    The HR structure and pay are some opportunities which Logic could work on.

    Advice to Management

    Having such deep expertise, they should also think about product versus always being focused on services

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Director of Talent Management

    Thank you for your comments and suggestions. If you have concerns about the HR structure or compensation, we encourage to discuss this your manager or practice leadership. If these avenues do not... More


  4. "review on logic as an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and learn

    Cons

    No cons as of now. Things are going good

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 19, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thought.


  5. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Rigorous training, which will be helpful as a beginner but does not fell like a professional one which most people expect. Exposure to Retail Industry and oracle retail.In India Bangalore office has got more benefits in terms of space and facilities compared to Chennai office.

    Cons

    Logic has 2 offices in India - Chennai/Bangalore. Bangalore office is a recent one and has huge space compared to Chennai, also Bangalore office has more facilities such as office canteen, Gym, TT inside the tech park. Does not provide proper transportation facilities for employees working in night shifts. Not much professional treatment for employees. Be self learning once assigned to projects as you wont be having much help which is common to expect.

    Advice to Management

    Give professional treatment to employees even for freshers. Provide proper transportation facilities for people working in night shifts rather than giving only one way trip and also provide canteen facilities for people working in night shifts in Chennai.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More


  6. "No Job Security, Not good for Freshers(Logic India)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Good HR Polices
    - you will get salary on time.
    -If u r relative of any manager then u don't have to do anything, you will get less work, high hike and opportunity to work on project.

    Cons

    -No opportunities for freshers, they will ruin your life in the name of training and you will not get chance to work on any project 1-2 years
    - Micro Managing
    -Full of politics
    -Manager doesn't have idea how to manage team.
    - Poor Management
    - False Promises

    Advice to Management

    don't ruin employees career.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Sep 21, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Logic values every employee and we take constructive... More


  7. "Good Place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Nice place to learn as well as grow.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thought.

  8. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly staff, nice office environment

    Travel all the time if you are a Consultant

    Cons

    not working there anymore
    Travel all the time if you are a Consultant

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your input.


  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Former Employee - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place for young professionals to learn consulting.

    Cons

    Few opportunities to advance.

    Advice to Management

    It's time to shake up the senior leadership team.


  10. "Consulting company mostly data wareshouses and BI for retail industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Former Employee - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours.
    - Helpful co workers

    Cons

    - The company doesnot provide compititive salary

    Advice to Management

    Not any

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    Thank you for providing feedback. Regarding compensation, I hope you were able to address your concerns with your performance leader or managing director while you were at Logic.


Showing 56 of 59 reviews
Reset Filters