Logic Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Logic Information Systems Reviews

Updated July 10, 2018
66 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Logic Information Systems CEO and Co-Founder Bill Szlaius
Bill Szlaius
49 Ratings

66 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Managers are highly experienced in the Oracle Retail Implementation field so you are learning from the best of the best in the industry" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Provides a platform to transformation career path from one technology to another through cross skilling and very good work life balance" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons according to me" (in 4 reviews)

  • "Logic purely focuses on Oracle Retail products" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    There are lot of senior people , who give you ideas to learn new technologies/applications

    Cons

    Management can be better than this

    Advice to Management

    Please focus on the projects than hiring new set of people and training them to do, what they can't.


  2. "Mixed opinion about Logic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The Management doesn't bother regarding anything.
    Work from home option and flexible work timings.

    Cons

    Nobody knows anything about what they do and they hire experienced people from outside to provide solutions to issues and they learn question and answers. but no one is interested in learning what they do.
    People who started with logic are still staying in logic because they know nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Start learning activities on warfront to make people valuable.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are sorry to hear you have some concerns and not approached the Management to express your views. We encourage you to do so.

  3. "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    1) Good Environment to work
    2) No Politics
    3) Pay for the talents
    4) Decent Hike each year
    5) Tax benefits

    Cons

    1) Due to company structure, Long term onsite is limited as they have a big team in other countries
    2) Performance bonus after a certain band

    Advice to Management

    To create more onsite opportunities


  4. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Nice colleagues who are always ready to help.
    - A good place to learn retail business
    - Constantly grow and face new challenges

    Cons

    There might be situations where one would be involved in multiple projects at the same time.


  5. "About the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    1.They give you a very good salary.
    2.Provided very good base for growing up the ladder in anyone's future endeavours.
    3.Filled with vibrant and young crowd.

    Cons

    1.Management only talks about growth but you cant really feel and development.
    2.They expect you to work out of your boundaries for years and years making you feel like u have no personal life ever.
    3,Never provided a good socio culture life within the organisation.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    May 11, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. We encourage you to... More


  6. "Great place to learn and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, awesome co-workers, and lots of opportunities to grow!

    Cons

    Retail is changing however, Logic is changing as well!

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to adapt and be flexible to the ever-changing retail environment and you are sure to succeed. Thank you for the opportunities!

    Logic Information Systems Response

    May 11, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I have been working at Logic information systems for the past 6.5 years. I've joined logic India in 2011 and after that, I got an opportunity to work at Oracle RGBU through Logic information systems and explored Oracle Retail products. Provides a platform to transformation career path from one technology to another through cross skilling and very good work life balance. Excellent leadership team to guide and great place to work and learn new technologies and Oracle Retail products.

    Logic Information systems has Good family work culture and lot of career opportunities, supports talents and provides a great platform to learn & grow.

    Cons

    Logic is focusing more on Oracle Retail Products.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    May 11, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nothing much to discuss about Pros

    Cons

    Not Employee Friendly
    Few Projects
    Worst Management
    Full Internal Politics
    Less Salary

    Advice to Management

    Please have good Work environment and please hire if you have some projects.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More


  9. "Good company ,Good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Company is very good they give high salary .

    Cons

    Training in chennai for 6months.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good people feels like friendly and Family environment.

    Cons

    Improper Management rules and policies
    No Open decision making and transparency
    Internal dept politics
    Low on salary and hike benefits
    No proper guidance from senior level management
    No opportunities on other domains, company only works on oracle retail enhancement works

    Advice to Management

    Please don't be single biased and form opinion on some people.
    Provide new opportunities to new people so that they also can grow along with company and advance in career.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More


Showing 66 of 70 reviews
Reset Filters