Logic Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Logic Information Systems Reviews

Updated November 8, 2017
54 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

54 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • You will get opportunities to learn other retail modules (in 7 reviews)

  • Managers are highly experienced in the Oracle Retail Implementation field so you are learning from the best of the best in the industry (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • People there go from consultants to partners without having to following the career path because they are friends of the upper management (in 3 reviews)

  • Bangalore office location can be at some good place, Where connectivity is not an issue (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Best company to work for!

    Cons

    A looooottttt of travel!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing... It works!

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jun 4, 2015 – Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoy your role at Logic. As a travelling consultant we are sure you are racking up those frequent flyer miles! We appreciate all that you do... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The company is very supportive of their employees and try to provide the best culture and environment for their employees to work in.

    Cons

    While it has improved, communication throughout the company still has room for improvement.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jun 4, 2015 – Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you first and foremost for all of your contributions over the past 5+ years. We appreciate hearing your feedback. We are listening, we will continue to work on improving communication within... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "A very positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Inver Grove Heights, MN
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Inver Grove Heights, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow and achieve more

    Cons

    Growing and learning opportunities are being developed

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jun 5, 2015 – Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing your feedback. You are correct, since this posting we have hired a Performance and Training Manager who has made a huge impact on growing our training offerings. We hope you... More


  4. "review on logic as an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and learn

    Cons

    No cons as of now. Things are going good

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 19, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thought.


  5. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Rigorous training, which will be helpful as a beginner but does not fell like a professional one which most people expect. Exposure to Retail Industry and oracle retail.In India Bangalore office has got more benefits in terms of space and facilities compared to Chennai office.

    Cons

    Logic has 2 offices in India - Chennai/Bangalore. Bangalore office is a recent one and has huge space compared to Chennai, also Bangalore office has more facilities such as office canteen, Gym, TT inside the tech park. Does not provide proper transportation facilities for employees working in night shifts. Not much professional treatment for employees. Be self learning once assigned to projects as you wont be having much help which is common to expect.

    Advice to Management

    Give professional treatment to employees even for freshers. Provide proper transportation facilities for people working in night shifts rather than giving only one way trip and also provide canteen facilities for people working in night shifts in Chennai.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More


  6. "No Job Security, Not good for Freshers(Logic India)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Good HR Polices
    - you will get salary on time.
    -If u r relative of any manager then u don't have to do anything, you will get less work, high hike and opportunity to work on project.

    Cons

    -No opportunities for freshers, they will ruin your life in the name of training and you will not get chance to work on any project 1-2 years
    - Micro Managing
    -Full of politics
    -Manager doesn't have idea how to manage team.
    - Poor Management
    - False Promises

    Advice to Management

    don't ruin employees career.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Sep 21, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Logic values every employee and we take constructive... More


  7. "Good Place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Nice place to learn as well as grow.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thought.

  8. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    * You will get onsite opportunities.
    * Good Salary Offer.
    * good Work Culture.

    Cons

    Roles and Responsibilities may very.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jan 27, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your input.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Needs to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Multi-cultural, good offices, great colleagues

    Cons

    No training, lack of performance appraisal, no career path, no mentoring.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more and ACT.
    Change the way management interacts with employees.


  10. "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, carreer growth possibilities, nice environment to work. The company invests in training and also good benefits, specially for management level.

    Cons

    Too much travelling, but it is how business and technical consultancy works. Sometimes it is impossible to do it differently, and also depends on the projects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing on people, but trying to balance better work and personal life for the travelling consultants.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Dec 26, 2016 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with the Logic India Executive Leadership.


Showing 54 of 57 reviews
Reset Filters