Logic Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Logic Information Systems Reviews

Updated May 2, 2018
63 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

63 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Managers are highly experienced in the Oracle Retail Implementation field so you are learning from the best of the best in the industry (in 9 reviews)

  • Provides a platform to transformation career path from one technology to another through cross skilling and very good work life balance (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • There are no cons according to me (in 4 reviews)

  • Logic purely focuses on Oracle Retail products (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work. Nice Exposure

    Cons

    There are no cons according to me

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Mar 12, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good people feels like friendly and Family environment.

    Cons

    Improper Management rules and policies
    No Open decision making and transparency
    Internal dept politics
    Low on salary and hike benefits
    No proper guidance from senior level management
    No opportunities on other domains, company only works on oracle retail enhancement works

    Advice to Management

    Please don't be single biased and form opinion on some people.
    Provide new opportunities to new people so that they also can grow along with company and advance in career.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Apr 16, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More

  3. "review on logic as an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and learn

    Cons

    No cons as of now. Things are going good

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 19, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thought.


  4. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Rigorous training, which will be helpful as a beginner but does not fell like a professional one which most people expect. Exposure to Retail Industry and oracle retail.In India Bangalore office has got more benefits in terms of space and facilities compared to Chennai office.

    Cons

    Logic has 2 offices in India - Chennai/Bangalore. Bangalore office is a recent one and has huge space compared to Chennai, also Bangalore office has more facilities such as office canteen, Gym, TT inside the tech park. Does not provide proper transportation facilities for employees working in night shifts. Not much professional treatment for employees. Be self learning once assigned to projects as you wont be having much help which is common to expect.

    Advice to Management

    Give professional treatment to employees even for freshers. Provide proper transportation facilities for people working in night shifts rather than giving only one way trip and also provide canteen facilities for people working in night shifts in Chennai.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More


  5. "No Job Security, Not good for Freshers(Logic India)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Good HR Polices
    - you will get salary on time.
    -If u r relative of any manager then u don't have to do anything, you will get less work, high hike and opportunity to work on project.

    Cons

    -No opportunities for freshers, they will ruin your life in the name of training and you will not get chance to work on any project 1-2 years
    - Micro Managing
    -Full of politics
    -Manager doesn't have idea how to manage team.
    - Poor Management
    - False Promises

    Advice to Management

    don't ruin employees career.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Sep 21, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Logic values every employee and we take constructive... More


  6. "Good Place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Nice place to learn as well as grow.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thought.


  7. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    * You will get onsite opportunities.
    * Good Salary Offer.
    * good Work Culture.

    Cons

    Roles and Responsibilities may very.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jan 27, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your input.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Needs to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Multi-cultural, good offices, great colleagues

    Cons

    No training, lack of performance appraisal, no career path, no mentoring.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more and ACT.
    Change the way management interacts with employees.


  9. "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, carreer growth possibilities, nice environment to work. The company invests in training and also good benefits, specially for management level.

    Cons

    Too much travelling, but it is how business and technical consultancy works. Sometimes it is impossible to do it differently, and also depends on the projects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing on people, but trying to balance better work and personal life for the travelling consultants.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Dec 26, 2016 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with the Logic India Executive Leadership.


  10. "Logic is a fine place to learn and grow, professionally and individually."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I joined Logic as a fresher. I have been here for over year now.
    In my opinion, Logic is a great platform to start and build your career. They are focused on Oracle Retail products and direct their resources well to build expertise in their domain.
    In this time, I have found opportunities to learn and grow, professionally and as a person. They train the resources both technically with latest technologies and functionally with best industry practices.
    With focus on retail domain, one can find chances here to explore different ways to approach and manage businesses; all what goes behind the scenes from one biggest retailers all over the world. Over time, one can build expertise in retail domain and oracle products.
    It offers flexibility to try new things and push your limits, work out of your comfort zone. Thus you learn.
    People here are jolly and supportive. If you love brainstorming ideas and rigorous discussions, then Logic is the place.

    Cons

    Logic purely focuses on Oracle Retail products. If you wish to build knowledge on alternate domains, you can take from experiences here and correlate them. It is not much of a con. Logic is expanding its focus from Oracle products, initiating in house additions to existing products to serve the industry needs better.

    Advice to Management

    In time, I would want to see Logic building monopoly on Oracle Retail products. We can surely do this, with experience and expertise on hand. Initiating in house additions to serve industry requirements.
    Further, with things in place, venture unexplored domains, Oracle products cater.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 22, 2016 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thought.


Showing 63 of 66 reviews
Reset Filters