Logic Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Logic Information Systems Reviews

Updated November 8, 2017
54 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

54 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • You will get opportunities to learn other retail modules (in 7 reviews)

  • Managers are highly experienced in the Oracle Retail Implementation field so you are learning from the best of the best in the industry (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • People there go from consultants to partners without having to following the career path because they are friends of the upper management (in 3 reviews)

  • Bangalore office location can be at some good place, Where connectivity is not an issue (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "I'm loving it :-)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This workplace provides you a great opportunity to learn and share your knowledge for those who are focused in Oracle Retail. Team members are very co-operative and energetic. You will get new challenges to work with and nice opportunities to learn other retail modules.

    Cons

    It would be great if they improve office amenities in Bangalore facility.


  2. "Good for Short time Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    1) Logic will keep most of its employees busy if they knows the product best .
    2) Good salary
    3) No one can talk to you if you are good in any of the modules.

    Cons

    1) No value for the employees here
    2) Employees are treated like a kid here specifically for those who joined this company as a Fresher.
    3) I have waited for 3+ years for the management to hear my feelings.
    4) Even client will go smooth on your words but not your manager.
    5) No respect for employees

    Advice to Management

    If you are not listening to your own employees concerns then they will make their own decisions like I did. I Quit !

    Happy ending

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jan 10, 2016 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - Talent Acquisition in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Manager - Talent Acquisition in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Being a Consulting company there is tremendous opportunity for every employee to showcase their talent. Personally, I have had a lot of new learning in the Process followed at Logic. Hiring for the Retail domain has been challenging, exciting and rewarding. Opportunity for freshers and lateral hires are more or less balanced. A great place to work in for anyone who is very focused in Oracle Retail.

    Cons

    With the number of employee count on the rise, a new office facility for Bangalore would be an advantage.

    Advice to Management

    Expanding into an additional domain can help in creating a balance in the long run.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Dec 17, 2015 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    We are so fortunate to have you join our global team. We look forward to continuing to grow Logic together!


  4. "Nice Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karāchi (Pakistan)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karāchi (Pakistan)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Learning Experience. Helpful peers across the globe. Very Rewarding Company.

    Cons

    Lots of Travel. Work-Life balance is a challenge.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jan 13, 2016 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We love to hear from our employees all over the globe!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Logic is a right place to show case your talent as an individual contributor
    2. It has a great team to work with and gives good growth opportunities.
    3. The team here is young and energetic
    4. Get chances to work with latest technologies
    5. A lot of recruitment effort is put in to hire the consultants with the right skills
    6. Employee are treated as assets of the organization and investment is done on frequent training to enhance their skills
    7. Compensation is above industry average.

    Cons

    I don't see any major issues till date.

    Areas of improvement,
    1. Provide a good cafeteria
    2. Office infrastructure can be improved
    3. Brand building is very much required, as Logic deserves !

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Dec 16, 2015 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to grow and enhance your knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work Satisfaction.
    Work life balance.
    Flexible working hours.
    Growth in career.

    Cons

    Average Salaries.
    Very less HR activities.
    Consider views of employees too.

    Advice to Management

    Few changes in senior management will help the company grow better.
    Diversifying in other domains will create more opportunities and will be a plus point to the company.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Dec 16, 2015 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for growing with Logic! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.


  7. "Good Company to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chennai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Compensation, Work culture, Training and development

    Cons

    Nothing to be highlighted as i personally feel comfortable

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 13, 2015 – Talent Management Representative

    Thank you for growing with Logic! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

  8. "Someone needs to Direct the Directors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nice President of the company.

    Cons

    The Directors aren't really directing. They are hiding behind the people who are doing the real work. Have no idea how they got promoted to these positions. I have been on different projects and they are all the same.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the skill level of who you are promoting. Look at who is really doing the work. They got their promotions not by intelligence but by favoritism.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 14, 2015 – Talent Management Representative

    It is unfortunate that you are making such a general statement about “all” of our Directors. When Logic promotes a team member into a leadership role there are many competency areas we assess. I wish... More


  9. "Logic Information Systems-Business consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Company provides you a great work life balance

    Cons

    Difficult to get a salary hike

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 13, 2015 – Talent Management Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you have balance in both your personal and professional life! Can I please encourage you to speak with your... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Logic Information Systems India - A disgusting company. Absolutely no corporate culture and ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Chennai (India)
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Chennai (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Exactly the same as reviewed by a former employee - butt kissing.

    Don't worry about skill sets, knowledge, expertise etc. You don't have to learn Java to survive here, instead learn Jalra (an unique skill of pleasing the boss) and you will have a great future here.

    Cons

    Never ever try to put your skill to work, it will back fire you and you will be branded ''incompetent''.

    Advice to Management

    Advice is for people who will make some efforts for betterment. This kirana company is a hopeless one any advice will be like blowing a conch to the ears of a deaf.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Jun 4, 2015 – Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while working at our Logic India office. Your feedback has been sent to our Executive Leaders for their review. Best of luck to you in your future... More


Showing 54 of 57 reviews
Reset Filters