Logic Supply Reviews | Glassdoor

Logic Supply Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Logic Supply CEO Roland Groeneveld
Roland Groeneveld
40 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Innovative Company with The Best Culture For High Performers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time

    Pros

    Even through fast growth, management cares on how the company is built besides only top line revenue. I talk about and hear more regarding the Core Values and the Culture of the Company than anything. This company is also growing many times than our industry average. The teams I work with are really impressive. People here are wicked smart. We arrive at many discussions and decisions regarding business and processes... that would not be identified or had in other companies I have worked at due to “not wanting to rock the boat”. We are encouraged to be open and voice our opinion. I have had circumstances where my or my leader’s thoughts were changed 180 degrees due to the fact that the culture here allowed me to voice my opinion and be heard. They want to hear ideas. Also their benefits are amazing - who doesn't like unlimited Combined Time Off.

    Show More

    Cons

    This might be a Con for others --- it is a performance driven fast growing company. This is not for everyone because it means that change is occurring all the time. If you have a problem with constant change, this is probably not a fit. My Con being soft is probably because I have found my home and I would recommend this place to anyone. Come here if you want a challenge, growth and opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Logic Supply2019-07-19

    Logic Supply Response

    July 22, 2019CEO

    Thank you for writing this review. It's great to hear your positive experience at Logic Supply. Roland Groeneveld CEO

  2. "Think Like an Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in South Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the place for those with an enterprising nature, and entrepreneurial drive. Although the company has far outgrown its startup roots, it has retained the same spirit and ingenuity of a younger company. Fresh ideas and open dialogue for improvements are welcome, and regularly encouraged. To this effect, there is an element of our company culture that has particularly resonated with me over the years: "think... like an owner." I have really felt that leadership is fostering an environment for driven individuals who are seeking to play a pivotal role in the growth and expansion of the organization. Here you have the opportunity to observe the impact of your contributions in a highly tangible way. In my experience, I have consistently found my successful endeavors to be recognized, celebrated, and - in due time - rewarded.

    Show More

    Cons

    Being with a high growth, innovation focused company is exciting - but also comes with its own set of unique challenges. One of the most prominent challenges is constant change. Be prepared to regularly adjust and acclimate to new conditions. If you're not accustomed to constant change, this may not be the best place for you. The open office environment is conducive to collaboration, but can also be very... distracting. I often find that my efficiency is diminished by frequent interruptions and loud conversation. I see this as an accepted drawback in contrast to the advantages of the open office, but would still be interested to know if there are better ways of instituting.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! So far I have been very satisfied and appreciative of the candid feedback, wisdom of experience, and mentoring from leadership.

    Logic Supply2019-09-08
  3. "Highly Collaborative Work Environment with Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Architect in South Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's a lot of opportunity to figure out what you're good at and incorporate it into your job. Everyone cares a lot about the work that they do and ensure that the company continues growing. The ability to purchase stock through the ESPP contributes to the sense that everyone owns the future of the company. Each team works closely with each other and there's daily opportunities for talking through problems. ... There's always new challenges to tackle, I couldn't ask for a better team to do it with.

    Show More

    Cons

    The open office can get a little noisy, so much so that many folks result to wearing headphones most of the time. Sometimes the inter-departmental communication is lacking, but it's something we're working on, which is more than I can say for other companies that I've worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on asking the right questions. As we grow there are more and more opportunities to understand why we're doing things and chances to leave old inefficient processes behind us.

    Logic Supply2019-08-30

    Logic Supply Response

    September 3, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your review! Almost 70% of the team at Logic Supply participates in the Employee Stock Purchase Plan, which gives everyone an opportunity to own part of the company and participate in the success. Our open office space allows for collaborative environment and short lines of communication. We encourage grabbing a meeting room for longer conversations and meetings to keep the noise in the office spaces down. Roland Groeneveld CEO

    Show Less
  4. "Parallel Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Department in South Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Trust and Expectation: I work with a smart, driven crew in the IT department. From infrastructure, to QA and Support, on through the development team, all of my coworkers are highly motivated to "figure it out". There are no weak links here. Teammates and managers are definitely willing to help should I need it, but they expect me to keep up, to grow my skill set and to punch above my weight. This might sound a... little overwhelming, but if you've ever worked for a company that set the bar low or only entrusted the challenging tasks to more senior employees, you'll understand. Here you can count on being given the room to prove yourself. - Opinions Demanded: This is the only company I've ever worked for where I've had my manager give me criticism for *not* throwing my two cents in often enough. In the IT department I'm expected to make a case for how we move forward on any number of issues. Management will set the priorities for the quarter, but there is a real bottom-up approach to how we get there. And in the longer term, improvements to process or broader changes to our direction are open for debate. My thoughts in these areas are not just considered -- they're sought after by management. - The Future: This company is on a real upward trajectory. In and of itself, that makes for an exciting environment to work in. More pragmatically, it means as an employee you're going to have the opportunity to build your career within the company. There are multiple people in the IT department who started inside this company with one role (both in IT and without), then moved forward to take on new challenges. In the past I've worked at companies with only so much runway. To progress meant moving elsewhere. That isn't the case here. This company hires for "culture fit". If you're hired it's because they see you not only as capable of fulfilling the technical requirements of the role, but also as having the character they're looking for. If the past is any guide, as you grow your skills here you grow your options here.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Remote Work: In the IT department employees are on-site for almost all day-to-day work. If you're expecting to be able to work from home on a regular basis in this department that's not going to pan out. Company culture is pretty paramount here; remote work is seen as not building toward that. My own opinion is that the balance stands somewhere in the middle: a good mix of remote and on-site work allows employees... more flexibility with family life, while still maintaining the face-time solid relationships require. That isn't the balance we have at the moment though.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Speaking directly to management here... Double down on what you're already doing to build the company culture and develop your employees. It's working. Speaking to the former, I can say as someone who has worked at a few companies before joining here, the people I work with now are of the best character. I enjoy their company, I respect their opinions, and I learn from them on a daily basis. As to the latter, I've... already mentioned in the "Pros" section how this company lets the right people grow to fill the right roles. I hope you continue that. It's a simple way to guarantee that those most driven to hit the next level choose to do so with you.

    Show More
    Logic Supply2019-08-27
  5. "80/20 Rule does not apply here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management in South Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a performance-driven organization where the 80/20 rule does not apply. Every team I work with is always doing what is best for the company and pushing us forward. This is directly attributed to the culture of the people in the company. If you are open, fair, innovative, and independent, then this is the place to be. People make an organization great or terrible, and when you have a management team that... wants a great and open organization, it trickles down to the rest of the teams.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are not driven and just want a job, then this is not the place for you. If you want a career where there are so many opportunities to advance and grow with the company, then this is the place for you.

    Logic Supply2019-08-24

    Logic Supply Response

    August 26, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is exciting to work with such a talented and driven team. Roland Groeneveld CEO

  6. "Incredible Place to Work with the BEST people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Information Technology 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time

    Pros

    The people at Logic Supply are some of the most passionate, innovative people I know. The company culture emphasizes Open, Fair, Innovative and Independent. This translates to open, honest conversations (both ways) where folks are encouraged to be innovative in our thinking and approaches, and hold ourselves accountable to meet and exceed our team's expectations. Everyone is invested in the company's success, as... well as the success of every person on the team. Employees at all levels of the company set a very high bar and hold each other accountable for reaching and exceeding that goal. The company is growing yet our culture of caring remains strong and steady.

    Show More

    Cons

    Those who are not prepared for the fast-paced growth and the changes that it brings may not find LS to be the place for them.

    Logic Supply2019-08-09
  7. "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Team Manager in South Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I work with a group of extremely smart, kind, and driven people. It hard not to push yourself to be better when you are constantly influenced by the best :) It is important to Management that employees are heard and provided context to difficult decisions. Over the years I have had countless conversations with managers asking "why" and I always leave with the answers. I've never felt like I shouldn't be "poking... my nose in where it doesn't belong" when I ask about company issues. We have done a phenomenal job scaling our culture with our business. We maintain open salaries and they are used to hold the company accountable in paying fairly. Employees are notified of ALL new hires, departures, and transitions in the company. We are encouraged to talk directly to anyone we need to (not go through a "chain of command".) We maintain high standards for hiring - even when we are desperate to fill a role, we will not compromise. I have felt appreciated for my hard work and dedication through direct praise, constructive feedback, raises, bonuses, and probably in other ways that I'm just too spoiled now to notice! I have not had the opportunity to become complacent in this building. For a personality like mine that is crucial - I want to continue improving and learning, but if you put netflix in front of me I'll get sucked into the abyss. I need to be in an environment that keeps me challenged, because in all honesty I won't do it myself. I am so thankful for my colleagues who hold me to a higher standard simply by being amazing themselves.

    Show More

    Cons

    Logic Supply culture is not for everyone, so not everyone that gets into the building buys into it. If people aren't committed to the core values then I see it most often turn into negativity toward management. We preach Open and Fair, and some people will turn that into "if I don't agree with a decision then it's bad", as opposed to taking it upon themselves to get informed - and that doesn't mean they now agree... with it, but can at least understand the reasoning. I titled this "You get what you put in" because that is a huge part of being successful at Logic Supply (in your job AND in your job satisfaction). Expecting things to come to you on a silver platter is going to set you up for failure and disappointment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep in mind that sometimes people *don't* ask hard questions to you because it can be intimidating. Do what you can to be approachable and encourage individuals to recognize you are just like the rest of us.

    Logic Supply2019-08-09

    Logic Supply Response

    August 26, 2019CEO

    Thans for writing this review. A strong company culture is only possible with a great team that is committed and accountable to making Logic Supply the best company to work at. Thank you for being part of our team! We are very aware that it may feel intimidating to approach a member if the management team. We can't stress enough though how important it is to ask hard questions and to make sure you have all the information you need to be most effective. Roland Groeneveld CEO

    Show Less
  8. "Logic Supply is a Performance Company with a Purpose!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in South Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Logic Supply is a technology company in a high growth market that emphasizes customer success and employee culture. There are many unique aspects of our approach to the market - selling directly to thousands of customers versus through re-sellers or distributors as many industrial PC companies do. Logic Supply focuses on ambitious growth and profitability goals, and goes above and beyond in presenting these goals,... priorities and actions each month as part of our Open culture. There is a huge focus on asking each of us, as employees, for our feedback into company initiatives as well as continuous improvements that each team member would suggest we collectively undertake.

    Show More

    Cons

    Performance expectations are high on each team member, so each of us must be willing to contribute to the company results and add to our culture (versus "ride along" while staying "under the radar").

    Advice to Management

    Continue to seek new employee's feedback as they enter the company to gather fresh perspectives as we grow!

    Logic Supply2019-08-08
  9. "Unique Culture That Fosters Collective/Individual Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Logic Supply is a company that truly adheres to it's core values: Open, Fair, Independent, and Innovative. These are not just words on a wall, but values that influence the behaviors of the entire organization. As the company continues to grow at least 25% year over year, there is tremendous opportunity for individuals to contribute at every level and to grow within the organization. If you're interested in a... company that will push you to be your best everyday and will ask you to push your colleagues to be their best everyday, this is the place for you!

    Show More

    Cons

    Not everyone is comfortable with a transparent company that encourages constructive and positive feedback to your colleagues and your managers alike. If you don't thrive off constructive feedback and aren't comfortable providing constructive feedback to others, than you may not be a culture fit.

    Logic Supply2019-08-06
  10. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Supply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A chance to make a direct impact every day - Rapid growth throughout the company creates opportunities - Global company - Exciting products that ship to major companies in multiple industries throughout the world - You get on a variety of tasks each day

    Cons

    - It is a fast paced environment that may not be for everyone

    Logic Supply2019-08-06
Found 45 reviews