KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Logistic Dynamics, Inc

Engaged Employer

Logistic Dynamics, Inc

Add a Review

Logistic Dynamics, Inc Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 32 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
Logistic Dynamics, Inc CEO Robert Stull (no image)
Robert Stull
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good Solid Company

    Sep 28, 2021 - Freight Broker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very responsive support team. Organized. Experienced. Make your own schedule. Easy software to navigate.

    Cons

    Sales leads are outdated, so you are finding all of your own business without much help.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for, manager and worker are very friendly

    Aug 12, 2021 - Logistics in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere Great worker Very understanding

    Cons

    Company really doesn’t have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Opportunity

    Jan 27, 2021 - Agent in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Internal Carrier history, Work at your own pace

    Cons

    The Software crashes every day - Turnaround time on helpdesk could be better - Comm Structure could be better compared to competitors

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company takes decisive action when presented with a problem or opportunity, treats their employees well, and is a relaxed but efficient workplace.

    Cons

    Every business has their downsides, but there's nothing that stands out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Self-Employed

    Aug 5, 2020 - Senior Financial Consultant in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have control of my own Hours

    Cons

    I have control of my own Hours. i can work any 80 hours of the week I want.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    OK

    Jul 16, 2020 - Business Development in Rome, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun people, golf and holiday events

    Cons

    inconsistent goals, managers favor people

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to start

    Jun 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment and family atmosphere

    Cons

    Low Pay and minimal advancement opportunities

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid company and fun work environment

    Sep 12, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Profit sharing is great reward for our hard work on top of good base compensation - Events throughout the year such as golf outing, training and developments, awards banquets, company picnics, and getting to meet our customers - Fresh fruits and veggies every day - Great work environment and stable company - Can leave at 5pm and not have to worry about work until 8am the next morning

    Cons

    - Operations and accounting are in two different buildings during renovations, it will be nice once renovations are complete and everyone is back together for ease of business process and communication.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    IT/Programming - Fruitful, but not for me.

    Sep 28, 2012 - Junion .NET Programmer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has laser-precision focus on their goals and has a track record of meeting them. Small in-house workforce makes for a comfy place to work. Technology provided for, supervisor was extremely tolerant and helpful during hardships, albeit abrasive at times.

    Cons

    I'm used to a commutative atmosphere and it was dead silent most of the time. I'm not sure if it was the paranoia, that my supervisor didn't feel he needed an underling but it felt like I was unwelcome from the get-go. "Corporate IT" was the term used when explaining that developing in this particular field at this particular company when I complained about the monotony and tediousness of scope-less tasks. Personally, the cons I'm listing are simply of a personal confliction and don't reflect on the company as a whole, hence the respectable rating.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Business Development Executive

    Nov 28, 2017 - Business Development Executive Manager in Amherst, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere. The technology is state of the art and everyone is willing to help you . The business philosophy of the company is: The harder you work, the more money you make. .The owners focus on investing in tools to assist Freight Agents to increase productivity. They realize that the company has been built by the Agents and and shows their appreciation with 2 events every year. A Golf Banquet in July and a Holiday Party in January. Events include hotel, trainings, tour of their headquarters, fine dining and cocktails. Great team spirit!!

    Cons

    The cucumber slices are a littly too thick for my ice water.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Logistic Dynamics, Inc Reviews FAQs

Logistic Dynamics, Inc has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 32 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Logistic Dynamics, Inc to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Logistic Dynamics, Inc employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Logistic Dynamics, Inc. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

82% of Logistic Dynamics, Inc employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Logistic Dynamics, Inc 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Logistic Dynamics, Inc to be culture, career development, management and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with Logistic Dynamics, Inc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Logistic Dynamics, Inc? Share Your Experiences

Logistic Dynamics, Inc logo
or

Logistic Dynamics, Inc Careers

Cover image for Logistic Dynamics, Inc

Are you an experienced freight broker or logistics account executive? Logistic Dynamics Inc, or simply “LDI”, is an asset-based 3PL that...More

  • Testimonials
  • Technology
  • Free Resources
  • Corporate
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Logistic Dynamics, Inc

1505 days ago

Freight Brokers - If you are a W-2 employee, there are many great reasons to switch to a 1099 agent. Here's some write-offs that we posted about in the past!
Shared image - Freight Broker Deductions & Tax Tips
Freight Broker Deductions & Tax Tips
glassdoor.com
Logo

Logistic Dynamics, Inc

1617 days ago

Last Saturday (January 20), we hosted our annual Holiday Party and Awards Banquet to celebrate both agent and corporate employee successes. It was amazing to have everyone together, meeting new agents and employees, and seeing all the support and love we all have for each other within the LDI family. We celebrated the Hyatt in Downtown Buffalo with great food, music, and drinks. Check out our photos to view some of the shenanigans that went down over the weekend. We can't wait until the next time we all get together again!
Shared image
See all

Logistic Dynamics, Inc Photos

+ Add Photo
Logistic Dynamics, Inc photo of: The LDI IT Department
Logistic Dynamics, Inc photo of: LDi sign 2
Logistic Dynamics, Inc photo of: LDi Shipment
Logistic Dynamics, Inc photo of: Agents and family tearing up the dance floor!
Logistic Dynamics, Inc photo of: Some agents enjoying the music!
Logistic Dynamics, Inc photo of: Some of the LDI Family
Logistic Dynamics, Inc photo of: Agent Josh Sowell giving a speech about the LDI Famiy, picture with Jad Maouad
See All Photos