Logitech Reviews | Glassdoor

Logitech Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Logitech CEO Bracken Darrell
Bracken Darrell
80 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager In Marketing in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bracken talks to you directly and acknowledges good work. Management VPs and SVPs are really friendly and easy going. No stress that I can see so far. You're allowed to work independently. It feels like a relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    It's a little bit of a commute for me but balances out because of good pay.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and retention will continue in a positive direction.

    Logitech2019-09-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "so so..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    live and work are balance

    Cons

    low salary and bad managment

    Logitech2019-11-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great balance between work and life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Good product strategy 2. Good CEO 3. Above average benefit 4. Work load is reasonable 5. Friendly work environment

    Cons

    1. Not easy to get promoted 2. Getting more and more politics 3. Good tradition or culture is getting destroyed

    Advice to Management

    Really open mind to listen to employees, especially the Managers and Directors

    Logitech2019-09-13
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Poor management affected employee growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun culture, CEO got to know employees, Company often threw events for employees.

    Cons

    Bad work-life balance, Management didn't seem to care sometimes, Favoritism for employees that the management liked, Raises were very lackluster compared to the work done, Management didn't understand the point of software and tried to monetize it in ways that didn't make sense, Often had to stay late into the night because others didn't do their work.

    Advice to Management

    I was let go because someone at the top didn't understand the point of software, don't release the wrong people because of that.

    Logitech2019-09-10
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Satellite office at Irvine, UE, we need to Unionize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits are good and bracken seems like he cares for the bottom, but does he really? logitech keeps on telling the employees to be vocal but when they do they are written up.

    Cons

    benefits are good to those management wants to keep

    Advice to Management

    in a perfect world unions do not need to exist, but in an imperfect one unions are necessary. At UE in Irvine, and maybe in other Logitech offices, we need to fight abuses and organize.

    Logitech2019-08-31
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Toxic and abusive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some coworkers are nice Health insurance is decent

    Cons

    I was at Logitech for several years and it was just awful from start to finish. The environment is toxic and the managers are toxic and are bullies. Even if you go to HR, they won’t help. Even if many people go to HR saying they are being harassed by a manager, HR will not help. There are layoffs all the time and they don’t do mass layoff which require officially announcing them. They have small layoffs here and... there which creates a really tense environment because there’s never an end to it and you never know when and if you’ll be out. Also, if you’re interviewing, if everyone in the group is fairly new, you’re in one of the toxic groups. Ask a lot of questions and ask why you haven’t met too many people on the team during your interview. This place won’t do much for your resume so don’t bother coming here unless you’re just really desperate. It was one of the worst experiences of my career.

    Show More
    Logitech2019-09-21
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great company with poor management level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice and talented people and overall good culture, great CEO and he will try to listen every employee's opinion and advice. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Poor upper management, lack of leadership skills, bully activities allowed, people can't be honest, leaders are given power that can go to their heads and fuel their egos. No annual nor peer review in the system, employee's performance are only based on manager. There is lack of career opportunities because of the poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Management level should attend a standard training every year, so they can upgrade themselves and grow with the company.

    Logitech2019-08-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I have been worked for 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and CEO is very nice and try his best to listen every employee’s advice. Work/life balance. overall culture is good.

    Cons

    Management are under trained and not professional. Very political culture, bully activities allowed and there is no annual or peer review in the system, with that say, your performance are all based on what your manager says. Employee are tend to afraid to speak up.

    Advice to Management

    Joined management training, please learn how to help all team member grows and collaborate. Set up annual performance and peer performance review in system in order to improve employee understand their strengths and weaknesses, so they have more idea to help position their employee and not just throw them out of the bus.

    Logitech2019-08-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for and grow career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, friendly . Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Too many changes. But at some point, it will be right

    Advice to Management

    Keep being open to suggestions

    Logitech2019-07-17
  10. "Loved my Job and the People I worked with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Camas, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with!

    Cons

    Lots of changes can be good or not so good

    Logitech2019-07-01
Found 267 reviews