LogixHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

LogixHealth Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
32%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
LogixHealth CEO Eli Berg (no image)
Eli Berg
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Billing Specialists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Medical Billing Specialist in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours if one had an appointment

    Cons

    Management did not care about their employees. They installed 65 cameras to keep an eye on their employees. Couldn't even go to the rest room without their knowing. One of the managers would sit in his car with his laptop and check on the employees. A certain director was arrogant, rude and walked by with her nose up in the air. I would be alone working and she would walk by without saying good night. She made my life so miserable, changing my hours to fit the client assigned to me. After a couple years they had me remotely train an out of the Country billing company to do my job. The client didn't even know his work was being outsourced. Literally we became babysitters instead of billers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with more respect

    LogixHealth2017-11-25
  2. "Reimbursement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time

    Pros

    As the company grows, there are lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Internal communication is not a strength.

    Advice to Management

    Manage how departments interact

    LogixHealth2017-09-07
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at LogixHealth

    Pros

    Easy Interview. Love the co-workers. managers are easy going with calling out. All you have to do is leave a voicemail. Nice modern office.

    Cons

    Lack of social time. Calls get to be too much at times. Upper management does not communicate with you face to face much, they only email you with things you shouldn't be doing.

    Advice to Management

    Lay back a little and let workers be friends

    LogixHealth2016-12-28
  4. "Remote Charge Entry Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at LogixHealth

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work from home, supervisors were great

    Cons

    Pay was low, raises weren't great

    LogixHealth2016-09-21
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at LogixHealth

    Pros

    None. Just an overall awful place to work

    Cons

    Some managers are good but are overseen by awful spiteful upper management

    LogixHealth2016-10-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a good place to work that recognizes hard working individuals willing to put in more than the minimum. The company is fast paced which is exciting and offers growth to those who put in the effort. The open door policy of management helps all staff offer ideas or discuss questions. Most company's do not offer any training, Logix gives two weeks to review systems and processes. With feedback to help you learn. The facility is impressive with appreciation cookouts every month as well as other incentives including a new gym and lounge area.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing. This place is flexible.

    LogixHealth2016-07-26
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Making professional merit matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LogixHealth is the ideal company to work for people who like being rewarded for their great work. I worked at LogixHealth for almost 4 years and was promoted 2 times because I rose to the occasion and because the culture in Logix promotes professional growth. Everyone from the CEO to HR are always looking into ways to further create a sense of community among the employees. They opened a fitness center, remodeled our bathrooms and reception area, and treat us to barbecues with music and smiling faces.

    Show More

    Cons

    The health benefits are a bit costly at first until you can start reimbursing yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know the directors and managers in all departments, keep open lines of communication regarding employee conflict resolution. There are many people who can offer some great advice on different strategies to try.

    LogixHealth2016-07-12
  8. "Charge Entry Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge Entry Clerk in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager is excellent.

    Cons

    The heavy traffic makes the commute very difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    LogixHealth2016-07-17
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Weird environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth

    Pros

    They have a nice kitchen area with free but terrible coffee. People I dealt with directly were very nice but I got the feeling they were worked very hard. Pressured to do so.

    Cons

    This was an odd environment. People seemed on edge like they were going to get in trouble for talking to one another. They made everyone punch in and out for every break. Obviously to keep track of productivity. Very oppressive feeling. Work floor was silent. A lot of people wore ear pods and listened to music. What I found the strangest though was that there were no trash cans anywhere but the kitchen and the bathroom. I took my trash home at night.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It was obvious that there is a hierarchy with the staff - low paid staff were separate from the higher paid employees. And fear-based management is tragic.

    LogixHealth2016-05-27
  10. "Very Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth Great people PTO 401K with company match Recognition for job well done

    Cons

    Would be nice if you could "sell" PTO back for extra money.

    LogixHealth2016-05-25
Found 96 reviews