Logomark Reviews | Glassdoor

Logomark Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Trevor Gnesin
8 Ratings
  1. "Company is doing great!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logomark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will stay busy, excited and motivated.

    Cons

    You will stay very busy...:)

    Logomark2017-09-20
  2. "Good company, great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logomark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Close knit group with constant communication. Nice facility and up-to-date resources to complete your responsibilities.

    Cons

    Some of the personalities can be stressful at times. Some of the long-time associates can be difficult to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Re-initiate departmental and company meetings. They would improve communication and help morale.

    Logomark2014-09-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Satisfying - loved the ability to be out of the "office" every day working hand in hand with my clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Tustin, CA

    I worked at Logomark

    Pros

    Most regional sales managers are home based positions, and our immediate management empowered us with truly managing our territory.

    Cons

    VERY LONG HOURS - ROAD WARRIOR - TOO MUCH ADMINISTRATIVE PAPERWORK -

    Advice to Management

    Give the RSM's the ability to SELL more by reducing or reassigning the administrative duties such as tasking in samples, etc. allowing more flexibility in hmtl emails within their territory with specials, etc.

    Logomark2011-02-22
  4. "Change trickles down, not up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logomark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many dedicated and hard working people at Logomark. There is great potential for a company with talent like this.

    Cons

    There does not appear to be a mission or overall direction to strive towards. There is a lack of company identity and culture to bring people together.

    Logomark2019-03-28
  5. "Logomark is just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Logomark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees work as team and company does offer food trucks for special holidays.

    Cons

    A lot of pressure to not make any mistakes. Pressure to be fast which results in errors and mistakes

    Advice to Management

    Believe in your people, promote and develope your people.

    Logomark2018-04-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping stone into the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logomark full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to learn the basics of this industry, nice building and the tamale guy that shows up 3 days a week.

    Cons

    high turnover, terrible parking for employees, nepotism runs rampant here, horrible work/life balance and poor benefits. No room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    More of the managers here should follow the lead of the production manager - he’s fantastic.

    Logomark2017-11-01
  7. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Riverside, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logomark for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Lots of company provided perks (occasional free lunches, birthday parties, free movie tix/gift cards, annual bonus, employee discounts). Majority of employees get along.

    Cons

    Long hours, minimum wage, & benefits are poor and expensive. The parking lot is a nightmare for finding a space, majority of the time I have to park down the street and walk at least a block and a half just to get onto the property.

    Advice to Management

    Try to improve benefits and pay scale.

    Logomark2016-06-08
  8. "Okay place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Clerk in Chino Hills, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logomark for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Office, some of the coworkers were friendly , inside sales reps are helpful. CFO is very nice and would say hello everyday.

    Cons

    The CEO is not that friendly. The accounting Department needs to stop rely on one person to do and say everything.

    Logomark2016-03-22
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Logomark full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere and team environment.

      Cons

      Benefits are not the greatest

      Logomark2014-07-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "It was an experience, but I'm happy I've moved on."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Tustin, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Logomark full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Nice office, majority of employees are friendly and helpful. Good place to get experience and you’ll learn a lot.

      Cons

      Workload can become very routine and your passion for whichever field that you're in and your daily motivation may take a nose-dive the longer you are employed here. Parking is horrible unless you’ve been assigned or “grandfathered” a reserved spot. I had to park by the train tracks or across in the cul-de-sac just to park my car for over 5 out of the 6 and half years I've worked here. The hours can be long and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Certain managers need to learn to get to know their employees under them and really listen to them. Ignoring them will only make things harder for their employees. CEO and anyone in management level positions really need to become organized and plan ahead. It’s not fair to dump last-minute or rush projects onto employees on a constant basis.

      Logomark2017-07-19
    Found 16 reviews