Logomark Reviews | Glassdoor

Logomark Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Trevor Gnesin
8 Ratings
  1. "Good Luck!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Logomark

    Pros

    You get a paycheck every 2 weeks.

    Cons

    1. Raises are nonexistent even when you are willing to volunteer to help do extra work. 2. Favoritisms amongst certain department managers are so obvious towards some workers. 3. Lack proper training which causes extra work for others. 4. If you have a disagreement with another manager, you are not allowed to express them directly to that person but instead tell your own manager so she/he can nicely inform the other manager...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Logomark2019-06-01
  2. "Change trickles down, not up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logomark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many dedicated and hard working people at Logomark. There is great potential for a company with talent like this.

    Cons

    There does not appear to be a mission or overall direction to strive towards. There is a lack of company identity and culture to bring people together.

    Logomark2019-03-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tustin, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Logomark full-time

    Pros

    It is a good company. Alot of customers

    Cons

    The company does not care for their employees. they treat them like nothing. The owner loves to yell at people. Does not care if you work your finger to the bones.

    Advice to Management

    They need more training on how to manage.

    Logomark2018-12-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Logomark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I know many people complain about their jobs - every job has a downside. But Logomark is honestly an entirely different animal. The only pros I can think of when I worked there was my co-workers, who made the job bearable.

    Cons

    The company is a disaster. I'm pretty sure the owner is clinically insane. On a regular basis he walks around the office screaming profanities. One time he lost his passport and automatically accused the janitor. The poor lady was in tears. When he realized she didn't steal it, he made an announcement over the speaker system - with plenty of curse words - about how no one is allowed to leave the building until we get...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Quit cursing and/or screaming in the office 2. Control your emotions and temper and refrain from illegal activities such a searching employees' PERSONAL belongings 3. Get. Some. Freakin. WINDOWS! 4. Hire people who are actually qualified and know how to perform the job you're hiring for - just because they're family or friends doesn't make them qualified 5. Figure out better/more affordable health benefit options

    Logomark2018-04-10
  5. "Logomark is just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Logomark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees work as team and company does offer food trucks for special holidays.

    Cons

    A lot of pressure to not make any mistakes. Pressure to be fast which results in errors and mistakes

    Advice to Management

    Believe in your people, promote and develope your people.

    Logomark2018-04-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping stone into the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logomark full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to learn the basics of this industry, nice building and the tamale guy that shows up 3 days a week.

    Cons

    high turnover, terrible parking for employees, nepotism runs rampant here, horrible work/life balance and poor benefits. No room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    More of the managers here should follow the lead of the production manager - he’s fantastic.

    Logomark2017-11-01
  7. "Company is doing great!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logomark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will stay busy, excited and motivated.

    Cons

    You will stay very busy...:)

    Logomark2017-09-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It was an experience, but I'm happy I've moved on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Tustin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Logomark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice office, majority of employees are friendly and helpful. Good place to get experience and you’ll learn a lot.

    Cons

    Workload can become very routine and your passion for whichever field that you're in and your daily motivation may take a nose-dive the longer you are employed here. Parking is horrible unless you’ve been assigned or “grandfathered” a reserved spot. I had to park by the train tracks or across in the cul-de-sac just to park my car for over 5 out of the 6 and half years I've worked here. The hours can be long and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Certain managers need to learn to get to know their employees under them and really listen to them. Ignoring them will only make things harder for their employees. CEO and anyone in management level positions really need to become organized and plan ahead. It’s not fair to dump last-minute or rush projects onto employees on a constant basis.

    Logomark2017-07-19
  9. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Riverside, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logomark for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Lots of company provided perks (occasional free lunches, birthday parties, free movie tix/gift cards, annual bonus, employee discounts). Majority of employees get along.

    Cons

    Long hours, minimum wage, & benefits are poor and expensive. The parking lot is a nightmare for finding a space, majority of the time I have to park down the street and walk at least a block and a half just to get onto the property.

    Advice to Management

    Try to improve benefits and pay scale.

    Logomark2016-06-08
  10. "Okay place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Clerk in Chino Hills, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logomark for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Office, some of the coworkers were friendly , inside sales reps are helpful. CFO is very nice and would say hello everyday.

    Cons

    The CEO is not that friendly. The accounting Department needs to stop rely on one person to do and say everything.

    Logomark2016-03-22
Found 16 reviews