London Capital Group Reviews | Glassdoor

London Capital Group Reviews

Updated May 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
45%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
London Capital Group CEO Charles Henri Sabet (no image)
Charles Henri Sabet
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (17)

    "worst company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seemed like a good opportunity with a vision to be a great company. Some great staff until they all left.

    Cons

    High staff turnover with total disrespect for staff, some very unprofessional and incompetent management and policies, narcissistic CEO, terrible work environment.

    Continue reading
    London Capital Group2016-03-03
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Strong Company with new management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LCG went over a total renovation where most of the old staff was dismissed and new professionals are now on board. The brand and the site are new, together with all the digital people and activities. The process was long and a lot of people left but new management is very good. We have people from IG, Syntesis Bank and Saxo. In addition seem to be that the company will run online marketing from Israel, a country well known for their superstars in digital and in the financial industry. The office in Knightsbridge is wonderful! The office in the city was a total depression place. We all lucky that old CEO and employees were dismissed and new people took over the company. The bad quality results we see today, including the stock price going down, are the result of years of bad decisions and bad actions, years where the old CEO managed a public company like a farm. Finally a change. I wish all of us a bright future at the new London Capital Group!

    Cons

    I can't really see cons at the moment. With all these changes and new employees is difficult to find problems. Stay tuned and will update in 6 months.

    Continue reading
    London Capital Group2015-12-20
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Too many managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London Capital Group

    Pros

    Very good programme manager Good location

    Cons

    If your not a permanent member of staff they all hate you Very unprofessional matter

    London Capital Group2016-02-03
  4. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at London Capital Group

    Pros

    I left London Capital Group Few months ago but I felt the country to join my girlfriend and build a Family. Otherwise I would still be happy to work for this company. New Management is professional and are trying to build a new business, despite stupid political and negative attitude of some employees. I not have the pleasure to see the new office and work with the new marketing team. I love the HR, there is a girl there, from France, always ready to help. I know they are building their own trading platform and as far as I understood, it will be a very professional and good one.

    Cons

    Some part of the employees is not positive and negatively influence skilled people. Don't let these bad people change your mind guys. London Capital Group is the next big thing in the Spread Betting Trading industry.

    Continue reading
    London Capital Group2016-01-01
  5. Helpful (13)

    "Clueless CEO running company in to the ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London Capital Group

    Pros

    None that I can see. Was clearly once a successful company but new CEO clearly doesn't know how to run the company which means none of the staff seem to have any respect for him or any confidence left in his ability. Share price was at all time lows when I left the company and has gone even lower since. Looks like they're going to go bankrupt soon.

    Cons

    Culture set by the CEO is awful. Morale is low as he's lost the respect of the entire company. Locks himself away in a huge office and doesn't realise the staff are all laughing at his incompetence. There are good people working there but they quickly become disillusioned by the lack of knowledge shown by the CEO. You just need to read press articles with him boasting of how many people he's sacked since he took over to get an idea of what he's really like.

    Continue reading
    London Capital Group2016-01-17
  6. Helpful (13)

    "Avoid working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard to find any now....

    Cons

    The pro's all went when the new CEO arrived with his strict regimes and impossible demands. He is now moving the company to Knightsbridge to be near his house which summarises his consideration for staff who are happy in the current location. The staff turnover is the highest I have ever seen including sacking new staff within months without having much chance to prove themselves. Sinking ship as the share price will tell you!!

    Continue reading
    London Capital Group2015-10-07
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Demoralising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at London Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment, lovely people and a real togetherness between departments

    Cons

    Togetherness ends at management - a very "Us and them" mentality, the solid opinion that if you are not a manager you count for nothing

    London Capital Group2014-11-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews