Lone Star Circle of Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Lone Star Circle of Care Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Lone Star Circle of Care CEO Rhonda Mundhenk, JD, MPH (no image)
Rhonda Mundhenk, JD, MPH
20 Ratings
  1. "Positive Changes/New Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive people in leadership roles Strong team approach to overcome obstacles Leadership seeks creative ideas to promote growth Joint Commission accredited Pleasant staff CEO reaches out to staff- there is transparency to the company's growth

    Cons

    Staff turnover from providers affect growth. Difficult for a person who cannot be flexible with his/her role changes May need to wear many hats- again, need to be adaptable to a busy work environment.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2016-01-20
  2. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time

    Pros

    its been my experience Mgt Is more then willing to work with you medical field was not a field I had any experience in and it was a challenge in the beginning

    Cons

    I would say and this may not only be LSCC better raises cost of living goes up at least every 6 mths so a more significant raise would help even out the cost of living

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2016-01-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lone Star Circle of Care is great. I work in the Patient Navigation Center and we really work as a team. Management is always willing to help and have "Open Door" for us employees. they always make a little time for us when we have a concern. Co-workers are great and are always willing to help on any questions that one might have.

    Cons

    Really I don't have much cons.. maybe only that we are super busy all the time. But it just really makes your day go by faster.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2016-01-14
  4. "With Lone Star Circle of Care (LSCC) for Six Months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality, Health and Safety Administrative in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is focused on taking care of and retaining employees that work for them. Great place to work, great co-workers, team environment, really focused on providing care to people in the community who really need help/ medical care in Bell, Travis, and Williamson counties. Co-workers are very friendly, I was surprised by how I was welcomed into the company within the first few week of being here, I really feel as if I have been here for years not six months. The new hire process was great, very easy to get started and the orientation new hire process was well managed by organized people which made my transition to the company very smooth. I would recommend working here to anyone who asked me about it.

    Cons

    None that i have seen so far. Great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2016-01-17
  5. "Glad I Joined the LSCC Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Care Coordinator in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been a Nurse for 12 years and have worked in many different environments. The place I work at has caring and involved management. They have created a approachable relationship with all staff members and have a quick turnaround (fix) to any issue or question. The positive culture reflects with my fellow co-workers, in that they too are friendly and proactive in their work. This is the first place I have worked where staff members do not need to be redirected to their responsibilities. The work is challenging but the team I am surrounded by set me up for success. The benefits are affordable in comparison to other places I have worked.

    Cons

    The only Con is that there is no Tuition Reimbursement program at this time. However we have been notified that is coming in the near future.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2016-01-15
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time

    Pros

    Health care benefits and mid level management

    Cons

    No 403b matching by company

    Lone Star Circle of Care2016-01-14
  7. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care

    Pros

    Mission Benefits - Health and Time Off Leadership, Mentoring, Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    We are required to enter "cons" to process this review. There are not any cons worth mentioning. Is providing healthcare intense? Absolutely, however, it's the nature of the beast. It's an honor to have the opportunity to provide care and give back to Central Texas.

    Lone Star Circle of Care2015-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician/Provider in Central, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Works hard to follow established protocols consistent with high quality of care. Extensive training, attention to detail. Open to input from Staff/Clinicians.

    Cons

    little time off, long hours

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2015-07-22
  9. "strives to provide community with quality care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time

    Pros

    I believe in the mission and strongly agree they have helped thousands of central Texans.

    Cons

    Sacrificing quality of care by minimizing the allotted appointment times just so providers can see more patients per day. Those are stressful conditions for anyone and allows for a larger margin for errors.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2015-06-10
  10. "clinical operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care

    Pros

    strong leadership with transparent communication and visible presence, focused on our mission which is to provide quality and accessible healthcare, competitive salary, great people to work with, various challenging projects to be involved in, management is open to new ideas and implementing them.

    Cons

    most benefits are good and competitive, but there are a couple of areas that need improvement

    Lone Star Circle of Care2015-05-21
Viewing 21 - 30 of 51 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page