Lone Star Circle of Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Lone Star Circle of Care Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Lone Star Circle of Care CEO Rhonda Mundhenk, JD, MPH (no image)
Rhonda Mundhenk, JD, MPH
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I learned a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time

    Pros

    The front line staff at Lone Star work there because they really care about helping the patients. There is room for advancement if you are willing to work hard.

    Cons

    When I worked there it was top heavy with management staff and communication from the top down was poor. Salaries are good and fair.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-10-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall, a positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the opportunity for growth within the company. My supervisor really cared about my advancement within the company, and was open to including me in projects that would get me to where I wanted to go.

    Cons

    There are silos, which hinders the ability to accomplish the company's mission.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-10-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No longer the same wonderful company it was originally. Mission now caters to administration leaders, not patients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Georgetown, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Several co-workers and clinical staff who support each other and care deeply for patients.

    Cons

    Administration Leadership that took over after original group are too self-absorbed. Frivolous money being spent on themselves was over-the-top. I believe their frivolous spending and over inflated salaries led to the recent layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-08-27
  4. "Very unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Referrals in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Paid leave and pay

    Cons

    Unprofessional, the buddy system with management , unqualified management staff, no clue as to how to provide good patient care.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-08-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Too fasted paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provider 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits and good co-workers

    Cons

    No work/life balance at all. Most schedules do not allow for notes or administrative tasks until the end of the day so most days are 10 hours or more long on a routine basis. Intakes were expected without appropriate time frames and instead of correcting the time needed they disjointed the process which made it difficult to read for the other providers as needed for proper care. Totally backward approach to health care where it is run for the administrators rather than the providers who are producing the income by which all are paid. They are killing the golden goose and if that does not end the organization may not survive. That will be most unfortunate for the population that really need and count on this organization.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-08-19
  6. "It's Not What You Know It's Who You Know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Patients can have somewhere to go for there care. Dont know to many facilities that provides care on a sliding fee scale. Some patients are getting there care, and prescriptions next to nothing.

    Cons

    Moving up is impossible Ideas are not considered unless your administration The mission never was significant

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-08-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good mission, poor corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care

    Pros

    Solid training program. Staff was well prepared to do their jobs. Salary good at the entry levels.

    Cons

    All my colleagues were terrified of making a mistake. Tattling was rampant. any minor issue was cc: to your boss, your bosses boss, and some unrelated people. Too much youth in management, not enough experience. Focus on policy and procedures instead of the mission. Too much data collection to run an efficient operation, and the patients notice. Expected to check and respond to email 24/7

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-06-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nepotism persists, The Board needs to wash their hands of the entire Administrative team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Georgetown, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Most of the regular staff are very friendly and easy to get along with, they were just frustrated that their voice was not being heard. -Good benefits and there were some great ideas coming forth to navigate through the dynamic ACA.

    Cons

    -Way too many executives, and this is coming from a former Administrator. -Healthcare Providers first, staff second, Leadership should work for them not the other way around. -Poor leadership and nepotism persists. As some other reviewers said it before me the "In-crowd" are the ones that still have their jobs because they are sheltered from any repercussions.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-07-03
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Layoff people and then re-hire??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time

    Pros

    training; PTO; dedicated, hardworking lower level staff members

    Cons

    Good ol' boy system of only moving up people who are with the "in" crowd. No feeling of company appreciation for senior employees.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-07-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth applying here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lone Star Circle of Care full-time

    Pros

    -Good pay -A lot of PTO

    Cons

    -Clinic and call center don't work together. -Lay offs: 80 + employees got laid off May 1st. All administrative. Call agents, executives, directors, LVNs, Fellows -If you are closely bonded/associated with someone on the executive team, you will be safe from layoffs and most likely be very favored by the people under the executive. If not, you are screwed.

    Continue reading
    Lone Star Circle of Care2014-05-26
Found 51 reviews