Long View Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Long View Systems Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
34 Ratings
  1. "Company with both heart and smarts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Leadership is caring, honest, and transparent. I’ve had no shortage of challenging work to keep me interested. Training is available, we have good health benefits, vacation time, etc. It can be a challenge to get a job here, but it’s worth the effort!

    Cons

    All my experiences have been positive so far!

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-06-28

    Long View Systems Response

    July 2, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time out to review your 5 years (so far!) at Long View. We are happy to hear that your leadership team is giving you the experience that we set out to give and that you are staying challenged in your career. Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
  2. "You want to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing support and management - open door policy and very understanding of a work life balance

    Cons

    no complaints for me so far!

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2018-12-31

    Long View Systems Response

    January 8, 2019Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your management team and that you feel supported and how important work / life balance is to our culture at Long View. Thanks for being with us!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My favorite employer of all time- they go above and beyond to ensure their employees are well taken care of. They treat you like family and the environment is easy and fun. They way they treat their people is felt in the customer experience and ends up being a plus for delivery

    Cons

    Hours can be long and when it's busy... it's really busy. New hire training isn't great but you learn as you go.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2017-02-27

    Long View Systems Response

    March 1, 2017Team Lead, People Services

    Thanks for taking the time to post this review about Long View! It is so great to hear that you feel you’ve been treated like family. Our people are the driver of our success and we dedicate a lot of time and energy to ensuring they are taken care of. We also appreciate hearing your advice to management and we take your input seriously. It’s true that things can get busy, and time off to recharge is important. Thank you for your involvement and for the years you have spent with Long View!

    Continue reading
  4. "Best Company I've Worked For in Over 40 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding management and Leadership. Especially from the CEO. They value their people above all else. One of their core pillars is FUN. Lots of company events and perks for employees. More like a family than a business. Open and honest about the business with employees.

    Cons

    Salaries are what they are but it's the nature of the contracting business with margins and not just on this company.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2016-07-09

    Long View Systems Response

    July 11, 2016People Services Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review; we value your opinion! FUN is absolutely a core pillar at Long View, and it's good to hear you've been able to experience that while working here. We do want this to feel more like a family than a business, and have been working hard on our communication strategy this year to make sure everyone feels like they are part of a common goal, and are hearing the same message as everyone else. We value you, and everything you bring to Long View; thank you for being here!

    Continue reading
  5. "I feel lucky everyday that I'm about of this team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent compensation and quite a bit of extra "perks".

    Cons

    Parking gets pretty expensive downtown.

    Long View Systems2015-03-04

    Long View Systems Response

    March 9, 2015Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to receive your valuable input!

    Continue reading
  6. "A fast-growing company with some great people and good intentions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Never a dull moment. There are always new opportunities and tremendous growth. This provides great opportunities for people to try new things and progress their careers (and quickly at times). It's a fun place to work and there is generally a tremendous amount of collaboration and teamwork.

    Cons

    The constant growth and sometimes the pace of the growth can sometimes stretch people (and management) beyond their cycles and abilities.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2014-01-31
  7. Featured Review

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only been with Long View for a couple of months but the culture is fantastic. Every day the leadership team is focused on Long View's people; it is very evident during this turbulent time of Covid-19. Really appreciate how involved the Human Resources team is in every aspect of the business.

    Cons

    Honestly, there really aren't cons. There are growing pains but every organization has growing pains.

    Long View Systems2020-03-23

    Long View Systems Response

    March 25, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to post this review on your experience with us so far. We are pleased that you are having the employee experience that we strive for, even in these unprecedented times. If there is anything that we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to your People Services Advisor or Manager. Thanks for all you have done for us so far!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good Company, Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Almost everyone who works over there is nice and friendly. * Relaxed positive environment, everyone is laid back. You dont feel a negative work pressure while working there. * Open environment where management always speaks to the employees about whats going on and the direction they are taking unlike other companies where they keep you in the dark. * The company has an amazing culture where they always bring food over on Thursdays and do events in order to get everyone together. * The company does look out for your career and best interest. You can see that from top management all the way down to the local team.

    Cons

    * Depends on which department you are in, but work can really go up and down sometimes where you spend considerable time just waiting for work to arrive.

    Long View Systems2020-03-18

    Long View Systems Response

    March 18, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time out to write this review on your time with us so far. We are pleased that you are experiencing the people that we pride ourselves on and that keep us going! Sometimes with a consulting-based company, the project work can fluctuate, but in the quieter times, we recommend you do some training to keep your saw sharp. Thanks for all you do and for bringing a positive attitude everyday!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    There is No downsides working here

    Long View Systems2020-03-02

    Long View Systems Response

    March 3, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks so much for stopping by to post this short review on us! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us so far. If there's anything you feel that we can improve on, please don't hesitate to connect with your People Services Advisor or Manager. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  10. "Working as system consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is best in salary ,work time, Holidays , promotions ,work is easy full digital nice to work here

    Cons

    No issues at all working here at this company.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2020-03-01

    Long View Systems Response

    March 3, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time out to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying all the things we set out to have our employees benefit from. Keep up the good work and thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
Found 242 reviews