Long View Systems Site Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Long View Systems Site Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
2 Ratings
  1. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Site Manager in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Not many cons at all

    Long View Systems2018-06-06

    Long View Systems Response

    June 11, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time out to post this review. We are glad that you had a good experience with us, and while we are sorry to see you go, we wish you the best of luck in your new endeavors!

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing organization; visionary leadership and great customer base Focused on latest technology Flexible schedule Excellent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Should focus on other cloud technologies like AWS and Google Cloud.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2018-09-14

    Long View Systems Response

    September 18, 2018Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are so happy that our growth, vision, technology offerings, and pay & benefits are meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your feedback on providing other cloud technology offerings is recognized and as an ever-evolving organization, we are always gauging the best solutions for our clients! Your opinion matters to us so please continue to share them with your Manager and local People Services Manager. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focus on Work/Life balance. Serious about Careel/Life Planning

    Cons

    Downtown location makes parking a challenge

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2017-11-30

    Long View Systems Response

    December 12, 2017Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for stopping in and sharing your thoughts with the glassdoor community. Work / life balance and our Career Life Plan program is of utmost importance to us and are glad that you are benefiting from this! Like a lot of companies, downtown is where most of our clients are and is also a central point for our employees to travel to. Have you spoken with your PS Manager to see if she has some suggestions on where to park? She is there to help! We thank you for everything you do and hope that you will continue your journey with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Site Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of free reign given to deliver services in the way you see fit to the client. Training opportunities are ample. You get chances to try new things.

    Cons

    Internal politics are a bit strong these days and the organization is endlessly re-inventing itself. There are always new people to work with inside of the company, making delivery of consistency difficult.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2016-10-22

    Long View Systems Response

    October 25, 2016People Services Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review - we truly welcome your feedback. We're happy to hear that you've been able to take advantage of Long View's training offerings, while also feeling like you have autonomy in your role that enables you to offer first class service to our clients. We're interested in learning more about the internal politics you speak of, and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you confidentially about this. If you're willing, please visit the People Services Manager in your branch, as we're always working to improve things at Long View, and welcome all of your insights into how we can continue to add value to Long View, and all of our employees. Thanks again for taking the time to post this review, and for all of your service during your 5+ years with the company!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews