Long View Systems Systems Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Long View Systems Systems Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
1 Rating
  1. Featured Review

    "A Great Introduction to Corporate IT.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support from Management and HR. Great schedule with amazing work life balance. Excellent compensation package.

    Cons

    nothing currently comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-08-28

    Long View Systems Response

    August 28, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad that you feel supported and are experiencing the work / life balance that we strive for our employees to have! If you have any further feedback or suggestions for us, please connect with your Manager or People Services Advisor. Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "A fair company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Analyst in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems

    Pros

    Working with people of different background and Technical expertise. A chance to learn new things.

    Cons

    Management shows favoritism to certain employees especially during time of slow work. Some managers do not care about the employees.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2016-12-27

    Long View Systems Response

    December 28, 2016Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time at Long View. It's great that you have a positive outlook on our company's future, approve of our CEO and enjoyed working with the many talented and intelligent people that we are very proud to have on our team! We are disappointed to hear that you felt that your manager didn't care about you; this is where your People Services Advisor could have worked with you regarding your concerns while you were still employed with us. We certainly have diversified our industry focus over the last couple of years and are continuing to work on this moving forward. Thank you for the time you spent with us and best of luck in your career!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Lost in the wilderness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Systems Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some middle management actually try to uphold the one core pillar that should matter the most, "Integrity". That is the "Pro" folks.

    Cons

    C-levels and Directors do not know the meaning of the word Honesty. Everyone makes false promises and there seems to be a race to see who breaks theirs first. Salary "negotiations" are a farce, job progression is none existent unless you bend a knee. Did I mention broken promises.. and flat-out lies from upper management. Wage theft, excessively long hours required (depending on department), the list goes on.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2015-06-18

    Long View Systems Response

    June 22, 2015Recruitment Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. As you know, Integrity is one of our four core pillars, and we take it seriously. Although we will be looking into your comments further, it would be helpful if you spoke directly to our Director of People Services. Please call 403-515-6900 and ask to speak with her directly.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (7)

    "consulting company best used for contract work, Look elsewhere for long term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked to refer to LVS as a contract/staff-aug company that provides the benefit of a "aflac insurance" policy. What I mean by this is some times when your contract ends at a client site LVS will place you at another client. You keep billing and you get a pay check.

    Cons

    Extra work performed over your 40 isn't really paid out at a rate that encourages extra work to be performed. Typical PBR for employees is around 15% of your profit to the company. Lets say you bill out at $75.00 per hour, you might get as much as $11.25 per hour, deduct 40% of that for tax's since its a bonus and you get $6.75. With that said no one knows the actual math that goes into the black box they use to calculate your monthly bonus.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2014-10-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance good company to work for

    Cons

    company is only good for starters

    Long View Systems2019-11-12

    Long View Systems Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for the brief review on the time spent with us so far! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the work / life balance that we offer and the other great benefits of working here. We would like to learn more about your comment on Long View being 'only good for starters' as we encourage career growth and offer many opportunities to make that happen. Can you please connect with your People Services Advisor so that you can learn more about how to progress your career at Long View? We are looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (13)

    "Lacking integrity, credibility and honesty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - working with great people who I have made some lifetime friends with - when you get a bit of a push on your career it can be fun

    Cons

    - too many middle men to get to the person you need an answer from - very clique environment - you don't have much say on your career path - meetings about having future meeting seems like a waste of time - meetings that are booked on your days off and then your team lead wonders why you weren't there - requests for certain shifts are considered and then given to other employees - seeing the middle management guys have fun and goof off while you are working hard at getting things done is a morale drop

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2015-07-17

    Long View Systems Response

    July 24, 2015Recruitment Communications Specialist

    At Long View we strive to maintain our fun culture by encouraging team building and career progression. We are glad that you made strong friendships that you will keep even though you are no longer with us. We will make sure to pass this feedback onto local leaders in our Edmonton branch. If you wanted to provide any feedback further feedback, we would be very happy to hear it. Feel free to reach out to our People Services Manager, Edmonton at 780-969-3800 or our Director, People Services at 403-515-6900. We wish you the best of luck in your new role!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews