Longhorn Village Reviews | Glassdoor

Longhorn Village Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Longhorn Village CEO Deidre Kinsey
Deidre Kinsey
3 Ratings
  1. "Most rewarding job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales and Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Longhorn Village full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every day I come to work I am reminded how much I love working at Longhorn Village. From the team I work with that makes me proud of the care they deliver, to the residents to fill my cup with praise.

    Cons

    I do not have any downsides of working at Longhorn Village, except it can be difficult when someone you have come to care about gets sick or passes. I try to remember during these times, that the team made a difference in their lives.

    Longhorn Village2019-03-01
  2. "Good for High School Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Longhorn Village part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only reason I stay is because of my coworkers.

    Cons

    Management is kind of a mess, you don't get many hours if you're PRN. Good for high school job, but not if you're looking for something full time.

    Longhorn Village2018-09-27
  3. "Sales and Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Longhorn Village full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the residents, the lifestyle we offer, and the company culture

    Cons

    A times it can be hard seeing someone go through a life change, but knowing that we help make that difficult time easier makes it worth it.

    Longhorn Village2018-03-01
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Longhorn Village full-time

    Pros

    Residents, leadership team and environment. Quality Community

    Cons

    Austin has a shortage in staff and management has to work very hard to find qualified staff.

    Longhorn Village2017-11-23
  5. "my review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I worked at Longhorn Village full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work nice people

    Cons

    no public transport parking is limited

    Longhorn Village2017-10-30
  6. "Server/bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Longhorn Village

    Pros

    Residents are quite nice and very friendly Semi flexible schedule Good benefits Managers help you grow however they can Good pay

    Cons

    A little out of the way for most people. The job doesn't offer much room for advancement. There is little room for creativity

    Advice to Management

    Allow for more creativity from the residents and staff it will bring about a more active environment for both

    Longhorn Village2016-05-05
  7. "Too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Longhorn Village full-time

    Pros

    Caring residents who treat you like family Good pay

    Cons

    Horrible management Benefits are not worth all the trouble Hours are too much you have no personal life

    Advice to Management

    No room to advance

    Longhorn Village2016-03-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Longhorn Village full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management wants you to succeed and provides you with the tools to do so if you have the desire. You have the ability to really provide great care to the elderly, and this clientele is not your general nursing home crowd.

    Cons

    There are limitations because you are cooking for a fixed population. And there is an emotional toll that working for the elderly brings.

    Advice to Management

    I think management does an amazing job at keeping their focus on the well-being of the residents and that should continue.

    Longhorn Village2016-02-03
Found 8 reviews