Longos Barista - Starbucks Reviews | Glassdoor

Longos Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Longos CEO Anthony Longo (no image)
Anthony Longo
55 Ratings
  1. "survival job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Longos part-time

    Pros

    You get a discount as a team member. Managers are nice and accommodating. Place is clean and products are really of quality.

    Cons

    Standing for long hours everyday will take a toll on your body

    Longos2018-09-09
  2. "Working at Longos Fruit Markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Longos full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented company. Great benefits for employees.

    Cons

    You will hit the glass ceiling working at Longos.

    Advice to Management

    Train employees to excel in their current positions in order to move ahead.

    Longos2018-09-07
  3. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Longos

    Pros

    Free food most of the time and decent hours

    Cons

    Dealing with mean customers on a daily basis

    Longos2018-08-15
  4. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Longos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with some great people, if it wasn't for some of my coworkers it would be hell

    Cons

    Longos is cheap af and there are no benefits and poor breaks

    Advice to Management

    Management is rude and snobby

    Longos2018-08-10
  5. "Pretty goof"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Longos part-time

    Pros

    fun environment fast paced good customers

    Cons

    I had been given lots of shifts

    Longos2018-08-08
  6. "Awful management, Okay work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Clerk in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Longos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good amount of hours - Writing on cakes and making pastries -Eating pastries -Good co-workers for the most part (Of course this varies from year to year)

    Cons

    -Awful management -Your time off is not respected -Manager's are very demanding about sales -Very physical work

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to support staff better.

    Longos2018-07-26
  7. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Longos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great food, good people to work with

    Cons

    No work life balance and the manager was not helpful

    Longos2018-07-25
  8. "Produce Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Longos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Yearly employee reviews that come with merit based pay increases Yearly bonus given to employees Genuine effort to make a good employee environment Relatively good pay

    Cons

    "Family" culture leads to a advancement being who you know rather than qualifications Head office very disconnected from store level A lot of sexism within the company Extremely high expectations - managers expected to work minimum 48 hours a week.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on support in at store level. Clean out people who are enployed because they are friends and family.

    Longos2018-07-10
  9. "Assistant Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Longos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, team members are friendly

    Cons

    Difficult to move up

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledgement, praise when a job well done

    Longos2018-06-04
  10. "clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Longos part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible for students and good pay

    Cons

    your manager can make or break the experience

    Longos2018-06-07
Found 133 reviews