LoopUp "growing company" Reviews | Glassdoor

LoopUp Employee Reviews about "growing company"

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
LoopUp Co-CEOs Steve Flavell & Michael Hughes (no image)
Steve Flavell & Michael Hughes
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Its a small, but fast growing company so there are a lot of trial and error and changes in processes so sometimes it gets confusing(in 5 reviews)

  • "As part of a growing company, there's a lot of work to do(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "growing company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good starting job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LoopUp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good company culture, fun environment.

    Cons

    Growing company, difficulty to accrue commissions.

    LoopUp2020-01-23
  2. "Great culture and even greater opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopUp full-time

    Pros

    -The people are fun and kind. Everyone is willing to help move towards a common goal. -Work is interesting and challenging. -ELT has a good mix of leaders who have been there from the beginning and relatively new leaders with diverse experiences. -Global Company. Not only can you work with people in different parts of the world, but if you prove yourself there is opportunity to relocate. -SNACKS! -The offices in WeWork are dog friendly! We even have a Loop-Pups Slack channel where we share cute/funny photos of our furry friends. -Management cares about the individual. Will make decisions that are holistic for the employee and the company. -Sky is the limit on performance! If you want to knock it out of the park and take on new challenges, there's room to do that. Leadership supports growth. -Management supports work-life balance! This is the only job where I went on vacation and was left alone and my inbox didn't get out of hand. My team covered and I came back to a reasonable workload.

    Cons

    -Being on the London Stock Exchange can add pressure at times. -If you aren't a hard worker, this isn't the right fit for you. People who hustle move quickly and people who don't won't last. -Being a distributed workforce can make it difficult to feel part as one company. -As part of a growing company, there's a lot of work to do. It can feel like a lot at times, but management does a good job of helping you prioritize.

    Continue reading
    LoopUp2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Straightforward Sales Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LoopUp full-time

    Pros

    Great upward mobility for the sales track for company is growing quickly

    Cons

    Less than market wage for San Francisco

    LoopUp2019-08-13
  4. Helpful (7)

    "A fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopUp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    LoopUp has created the perfect environment for fresh graduates looking for a challenge right out of college. The company is growing fast and there are plenty of opportunities for hard workers to really make a name for themselves. The strength of the company culture is one of the main reasons LoopUp has been so successful and grown so quickly. The staff are so passionate about the company's mission. They will go above and beyond the call of duty to make new employees feel welcome and included. One of the main reasons that I think LoopUp is an ideal starting point for new graduates is because of how much time is invested in new employees. Upon joining, recruits go through a two week induction period, in which they learn about the industry, company and role. This is followed by periodic training sessions on a wide variety of specialist topics. The end result is a young team of highly skilled and motivated individuals. LoopUp rewards hard work and dedication. Since I started I have seen individuals given opportunities that are above and beyond what you'd expect. Whether it's helping to open a new office, relocating overseas or starting a brand new role, there is the sense that the sky is the limit if you put the work in.

    Cons

    As with any small/medium company, you should expect to work hard! This is only a negative for those who expect to make quick career progression with out putting the work in. New employees need to join LoopUp understanding that they are a big contributing factor to the company's growth and success. They will be treated accordingly and be expected to step and to make a positive difference. This is not the company to join if you want to fade in to the background.

    Continue reading
    LoopUp2017-03-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "BDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopUp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is wonderful with helpful, encouraging management and team members. There is a positive atmosphere that motivates and supports everyone. Career progression is clear and attainable. Pay is great for entry level with no cap on commission.

    Cons

    Its a small, but fast growing company so there are a lot of trial and error and changes in processes so sometimes it gets confusing. There are ups and downs and you have good months and bad months, but the people here will keep you up!

    LoopUp2015-06-03
  6. "Work hard, play hard, always reviewing, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lawyer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LoopUp full-time

    Pros

    Really great team of people to work with, rapidly growing company means there's always opportunities and interesting work, number of long-termers is a great sign!

    Cons

    The pace of growth inevitably means lots of change and pressure, but you need to take the benefits into account and you shouldn't work there if you're not open to it

    Continue reading
    LoopUp2020-01-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopUp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LoopUp is a fantastic place to work and build your career, if you work hard you will definitely be rewarded for it. LoopUp is a global company and you will also have the option to relocate to other offices (if needed). - Friendly colleagues - Great training - Opportunity to work in various locations - Rapidly growing company - Reward holidays (providing you work hard to hit the targets), Team nights out, generally a very sociable place to work - Drinks fridge, breakfast provided on Fridays

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you have to work hard to see the rewards. Expected for a sales role.

    Continue reading
    LoopUp2019-07-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company, amazing culture, amazing people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Shoreditch, England

    I have been working at LoopUp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work hard, play hard culture - Fast growing company with opportunity for personal growth and progression - Employees treated with due respect, rewarded and recognized - Perfect for those looking for a fun, fast paced environment to flourish in

    Cons

    - No cons to write as of yet!

    Continue reading
    LoopUp2018-11-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "More opportunity than I expected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoopUp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LoopUp is a really fun place to work and everyone is pulling in the same direction to make the company a success. LoopUp continues to give great opportunities for people to grow their careers and it really does reward people who work hard and really show that they want to progress their careers quickly. I enjoy working here and have been promoted numerous times in the last 2 years. The longer I have been here, the more and more doors keep opening which keep offering different career opportunities and progression, which is the reason I joined LoopUp to begin with!

    Cons

    As LoopUp is a fast growing company, things can change really quickly, which again creates more opportunity for people who want to progress.

    Continue reading
    LoopUp2014-11-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews