Lorien Health Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Lorien Health Services Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Lorien Health Services CEO Lou Grimmel
Lou Grimmel
10 Ratings
  1. "Excellent family friendly company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Director in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lorien Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the challenging work and the great work life balance.

    Cons

    This is a great place to enjoy your work and be part of a great team.

    Lorien Health Services2020-02-16
  2. "Strict Overhead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I have been working at Lorien Health Services part-time

    Pros

    Culture and Community is unique. Employee lottery is exciting

    Cons

    Strict Administration can easily be fired for any little mistake

    Lorien Health Services2020-03-08
  3. "Rewarding work assisting the senior population."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lorien Health Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good co-worker teamwork, providing assistance to seniors, and knowing you have made a difference.

    Cons

    Administration was not always reachable or supportive.

    Continue reading
    Lorien Health Services2019-09-13
  4. "Lorien has my loyalty and respect !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lorien Health Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lorien strives to prove the devotion to the patients , family and staff. They are a family own corporation that believes in their staff. They want the best for their residents. They teach customer service is a must !

    Cons

    It’s hard to keep any facility fully staffed 24/7. So when we have a call off after hrs it’s very rare that they call replacement in or even agency .

    Continue reading
    Lorien Health Services2019-08-06
  5. "Very innovative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lorien Health Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the highest rated healthcare companies in the region, very innovative in their care options for residents such as Parkinson focused programs and tele-medicine.

    Cons

    Continue to look for ways to keep us competitive

    Lorien Health Services2019-07-14
  6. "paid the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lorien Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    staff is not bad to work with.

    Cons

    You will work short many shifts

    Continue reading
    Lorien Health Services2019-06-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Gone ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lorien Health Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hiring for Entry level candidates

    Cons

    Give too many residents, Not enough break time and low pay rate then average

    Lorien Health Services2019-03-01
  8. "I enjoy it, but I am the Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Elkridge, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lorien Health Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We want to do what is right. That means taking the extra time to do the extra step that makes the difference. So, high expectations.

    Cons

    Work is tough. We come in to work hard. High expectations can be tough on some people, but our residents and their loved ones deserve it.

    Continue reading
    Lorien Health Services2018-09-24
  9. "Dietary aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ComForcare in Glenburnie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lorien Health Services part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I loved working with the elderly residents Alzheimer's and dementia disease it tought me alot I've been doing this work in nursing home also assisted living even did some housekeeping working in a nursing home that shows to tell how much i love to work with the elderly my dad is sick so i currently helps with him as well

    Cons

    My downsides is when the residents gets so close to me and passes away i look at them as family once i came aboard to the jobs we all became as one

    Continue reading
    Lorien Health Services2018-04-03
  10. "Stressful if you let it be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lorien Health Services

    Pros

    Great patients, most were very sweet to interact with. Some were not so much. Easy job overall if you can come in and get your work done.

    Cons

    Very unorganized business. There is no communication in the facility. No one is on the same page in reference to facility management.

    Continue reading
    Lorien Health Services2018-03-21
Found 41 reviews