Lorna Jane Reviews | Glassdoor

Lorna Jane Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 203 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Bill Clarkson
119 Ratings
  1. "Entreprenuerial Thinking Encouraged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time

    Pros

    Great company philosophy promoting healthy lifestyle, physically and mentally, and women supporting and encouraging each other. Obtainable growth opportunities from store level to corporate. Company promotes entrepreneurial thinking in individual roles to own your part in the business.

    Cons

    Last minute changes in strategy from Head Office has challenging effect on field team members No 401(k) benefit

    Lorna Jane2019-04-22
  2. "Acknowledge Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With the right leadership you have to potential to grow and excel in this company, at the end of the day it comes down to having a great manager. Open communication is the key to drive this business. In store you have the freedom to own your business, contribute your ideas, and influence your customer on a higher level -- that most companies are unable to do. The work atmosphere is comfortable and team members...

    Show More

    Cons

    Miscommunication or not enough information before promotions roll out. It seems like offers and policy's are just thrown into perspective without deep thought. Turnover rate: stop promoting just to promote some people are not ready for certain roles. It speaks volumes when stores become understaffed due to an associate leaving because they were overwhelmed by the work load.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing better.

    Lorna Jane2018-07-29
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time

    Pros

    Good work envinronment and creative employees.

    Cons

    Parking could be better and cleanliness.

    Lorna Jane2018-04-24
  4. "great for a part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    enjoyed working here - fun environment

    Cons

    hours were not equally divided

    Advice to Management

    share hours equally

    Lorna Jane2018-03-21
  5. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Bellevue, WA

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy and vibe! Customers are always very cheerful and upbeat. Great people to work with as well!

    Cons

    Communication between management and employees

    Lorna Jane2018-01-25
  6. "Amazing Opportunity to make change :-)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing team with the ability to create real time impact and changes -Ability to grow within the company to your career goals -Passionate driven team -Great work life balance!

    Cons

    -Employee discount is not the average in the retail industry.

    Advice to Management

    Provide competitive discount.

    Lorna Jane2017-09-11
  7. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time

    Pros

    It is a good job to excel in

    Cons

    Very friendly environment, I love it! I have no con.

    Advice to Management

    I love it!

    Lorna Jane2017-08-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Home Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment, everyone is passionate and works really hard. Lots of positive people!

    Cons

    Seems like there is a lot of micromanagement from the CEO.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Lorna Jane2017-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Shop Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to work with some of the most inspiring people I have met. I agree with the companies philosophy of M.N.B. which represents moving your body everyday, nourishing it from the inside out, and believing in yourself and that anything is possible.Fast paced, competitive compensation, and amazing benefits. This company is fast paced, always challenging me to grow on a professional and personal level.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    At this time I have no advice to management.

    Lorna Jane2017-03-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Headquarters Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane

    Pros

    Absolutely love working here. Started out as an Active Stylist in the store level, and was able to grow and get a full time position in the home office. This company truly has pushed my learning abilities, and I am learning something new every day when I am here! Whether it's regarding health and fitness, or regarding my position knowledge and skills, this company has so much room for growth, I even recommended two of...

    Show More

    Cons

    Small kitchen, but we make it work! A dishwasher would be nice to have and maybe a smoothie blender! Also, the office tends to get cold at certain times of the day, but it's nothing too serious. The work environment here is very clean, healthy, and safe regardless.

    Lorna Jane2016-12-15
Found 203 reviews