Lorna Jane Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Lorna Jane Sales Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Bill Clarkson
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Lorna Jane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of structure has been implemented over the past 2 years Great senior management Great working environment Great product Opportunity

    Cons

    Lorna doesn't visit the US enough

    Lorna Jane2017-02-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great for part-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time

    Pros

    Great company discount on the clothes, opportunity to expand as the company is expanding, and overall upbeat and fun place to work

    Cons

    Because they were growing so fast, the upper management struggled a bit. Also, retail in general can be a bit boring, especially if you have to open and close by yourself. Very aggressive sales goals, even in poor-preforming locations.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more into employees who are passionate about the company. Felt at times like we were constantly made aware of what we were doing wrong rather than receiving praise for our good work.

    Lorna Jane2016-09-08
  3. "Wouldn't work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly none besides getting paid

    Cons

    Management is far to profit oriented and lose sight of employee satisfaction. They do not care about their employees other than them hitting unreasonable targets. Benefits of working there are terrible - 20% off full price - this is the same benefit that customers regularly receive. When compared to competitor Lululemon at 70%, 20% of is shocking.

    Advice to Management

    Place more importance of caring for employees.

    Lorna Jane2019-05-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "My time as a casual at Lorna Jane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Hobart
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fellow employees Stock Customers Decent hourly rate & weekend pay Occasional sales incentives & rare discount

    Cons

    No support from management High unachievable sales target for our store High staff turn over (management) Little care for floor staff Minimal discount Bullying in higher management Money driven

    Advice to Management

    Care more about staff

    Lorna Jane2018-07-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible company! High turnover for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing is good about working here

    Cons

    Bullying is rife, especially area and store managers. They play favourites and only give shifts and promotion opportunities to their friends. No wonder this brand isn’t popular anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Need to start from the top and squeeze out all the bag eggs. Maybe some training or even better re-hiring.

    Lorna Jane2018-07-23
  6. "Lorna Jane employment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, friendly staff, good benefits

    Cons

    Where I worked was often quite, sometimes a bit boring, but that was my only complaint

    Advice to Management

    n.a

    Lorna Jane2017-11-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Never again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Sales Assistant in Coffs Harbour
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane for more than a year

    Pros

    you have a job i suppose.

    Cons

    - You get "25% off" wow... personal trainers and anyone in the industry get 20% off.... would rather be a pt and get 20% than deal with anyone from lorna jane again - incentive vouchers are a nightmare to track down... if you sell $500 worth of clothing you get a $25 voucher... still owed from november-still calling regional managers and head office which can't even have the decency to return my calls or texts -kilometres...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    think about how you treat your staff. A little something a christmas as a gift to each member of staff or random appreciation would be nice. not just a 160g packet of allens lollies for christmas for the store.

    Lorna Jane2017-07-18
  8. Helpful (7)

    "A company that bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The women you meet at store level are fantastic. You make some amazing relationships. They support you and encourage you with personal goals and growth. You learn how to sell products and how to communicate and read your customer's.

    Cons

    CEO is a bully and the head office women are so fake and over the top. They hold no value for their staff. The staff discount is pathetic for such a big company (25%) and only on full price items. They seem like they are all about health and fitness but they don't support you in any of your health and wellbeing goals. They just want you to sell the stock and that's it. There is no career within this company because the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Head office- Dont be so fake to the girls, they can tell straight away its forced. They would rather you be real. STOP BULLYING !!!!!!

    Lorna Jane2017-06-11
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Initial 40% staff discount (only on full priced items though) Some good incentives and competitions Meet a few good colleagues

    Cons

    -Poor staff discount 25% -Shift roster was unorganised and written in a diary where other girls or the manager felt they could white/cross out and write in whoever else to take a shift when they wanted to and not give any notice, then call at that time and ask why aren't you at work. -Managers were biased with shifts and even if I performed well and worked hard they gave more hours to the girls they are friends with....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees fairly and equally Organise rosters and pay better

    Lorna Jane2017-05-17
  10. "Bad Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun in store team to work with, wearing comfy clothes to work

    Cons

    Management above store level is HORRIBLE. Strong bullying culture, and very poor discount.

    Lorna Jane2017-04-23
Found 13 reviews