Los Angeles County Reviews | Glassdoor

Los Angeles County Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 286 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
William T. Fujioka
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Micro Management going on as if a private sector(in 8 reviews)

  • "plenty of red tape for new employees(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I had a good time. People were good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Typist Clerk in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Los Angeles County full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to advance are available. My managers were cool.

    Cons

    Some positions can become dead ends.

    Advice to Management

    Treat others decently.

    Los Angeles County2019-02-21
  2. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Los Angeles County full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people. Potluck every week

    Cons

    Low pay. Challenging to apply for another position

    Los Angeles County2019-05-22
  3. "Tax Administrator, Finance Head (non profit organization) Accountant in government and Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Los Angeles County

      Pros

      I am interested to serve people with my profession in a good manner.

      Cons

      An ugly personal behavior in working area but immediately closed to the gays and solved the problems.

      Advice to Management

      Management is better close relationship to the companies worker for the customer satisfaction and good service given.

      Los Angeles County2019-05-04
    • "Little pay for a lot of work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Legal Office Assistant 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Los Angeles County full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Medical Benefits and working relationships are good.

      Cons

      Management isn’t good and hard to promote.

      Los Angeles County2019-04-27
    • "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accountant/Auditor in Los Angeles, CA

      I have been working at Los Angeles County full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      9/80 schedule Friendly employees Great pay Good benefits

      Cons

      No parking for some departments

      Los Angeles County2019-04-18
    • "Hardest job you'll evere have"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Children's Social Worker III in Lakewood, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Los Angeles County full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, overtime, skill building and job opportunities

      Cons

      High stress, driving long distances, overtime and lack of support and teaming

      Advice to Management

      Lessen caseload, provide more helpful tools for workers and clients.

      Los Angeles County2019-04-17
    • "Psychiatric Social Worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Psychiatric Social Worker in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Los Angeles County full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      The benefits are great and ability to provide mental health services to the underserved community feels great.

      Cons

      Working with this population creates a lot of stress and frustration due to limited resources. It’s a very challenging and difficult job.

      Advice to Management

      Help create more resources in order to meet the needs of our clients. More team activities would improve overall morale.

      Los Angeles County2019-04-12
    • "Exceptional Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Los Angeles County full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great Benefits for you and your family, great retirement benefit! Hardworking employees Well diverse culture Union

      Cons

      Poor management Salary could be better

      Advice to Management

      Incentive for great employees will be appreciated.

      Los Angeles County2019-04-09
    • "low streee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Emergency Department RN 

        I have been working at Los Angeles County full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        low stress, and freedom for off days

        Cons

        low pay, benefits not as good as they used to be

        Los Angeles County2019-03-09
      • "Over worked. As a provider. Not enough RN, CMA with enough responsibility to assist with patient care."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Los Angeles County full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Salary, medical benefits, job security, many options to lateral transfer.

        Cons

        Not enough team work. All work and responsibilities are on the providers.

        Advice to Management

        Make ancillary medical staff take on more responsibility. Patients will have a team working for them.

        Los Angeles County2019-03-09
      Found 286 reviews