Los Angeles Kings Reviews | Glassdoor

Los Angeles Kings Reviews

Updated 8 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Los Angeles Kings CEO Dean Lombardi (no image)
Dean Lombardi
7 Ratings
  1. "AEG and the Kings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles Kings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Promotes from within the company - Teaches and develops incredible sales and service techniques and habits - Great benefits - Inclusive culture that really makes everyone feel like a part of the team

    Cons

    - Long hours and lengthy hockey season (but that's actually not a con if you love what you do and the industry you work in

    Los Angeles Kings2019-04-27
  2. "Good Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles Kings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives you good intro into sales

    Cons

    Tough to make do the job on a part time schedule

    Advice to Management

    Make it a full time postion

    Los Angeles Kings2019-10-08
  3. "Okay job, fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - 50/50 Raffle Seller 

    I worked at Los Angeles Kings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    co-workers are fun to hang out with

    Cons

    Little advancement opportunities can work hard but it is definitely a whoever you know the type of business

    Los Angeles Kings2019-04-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Los Angeles Kings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and wants you to succeed. Family/team environment makes it a fun place to work

    Cons

    a lot of hard work for pretty low pay

    Los Angeles Kings2017-12-06
  5. "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Los Angeles Kings full-time

    Pros

    Ability to go to games

    Cons

    Where do I start? Mandatory OT, cliques, no room for growth, pay that cannot support basic living need,

    Advice to Management

    Put people in place that actually know what they are doing.

    Los Angeles Kings2017-05-05
  6. "Ice Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles Kings

    Pros

    Great organization that cares a lot about the community and the fans. There is no garuntee that ice crew members can come back each year. So enjoy it while you can.

    Cons

    Mean girls on the team.

    Los Angeles Kings2016-11-03
  7. "Ice Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles Kings part-time

    Pros

    There was amazing perks being a part of the ice crew for the most obvious reasons (representing an awesome team/organization, being able to work most home games, and the opportunity to interact with fun fans)

    Cons

    Things could've been better. The pay was barely minimum wage and we could've had way more inside opportunities but were not given them.

    Advice to Management

    Allowing members to enjoy the experience of working for a organization as big as the Kings because it's once in a life time. (Raffles for free tickets for our families every once in a while, team memorabilia, etc.)

    Los Angeles Kings2016-08-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fan Service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fan Service Associate in Fountain Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Los Angeles Kings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was great to meet a ton of awesome fans who were almost always in a good mood. Also, got to watch tons of hockey.

    Cons

    They don't really care about you if you are a part time employee and they are very cliquey. Coming into the office they wouldn't say hi to you if you didn't engage with them and as a new employee, getting in co-workers faces to say hi wasn't something I was about to do. They have very young staff but not many people-person type leaders who engage people outside their clique.

    Advice to Management

    Even if staff work part-time, they still need to feel valued and part of the team - something that has been made clear that isn't a value.

    Los Angeles Kings2016-04-23
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Night Staff in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Los Angeles Kings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great team of people to work with, attending all of the home games, and learning a lot about sports PR.

    Cons

    None, really. Based on what I've read in previous reviews, the Kings have made a lot of improvements to their game night staff.

    Los Angeles Kings2016-01-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles Kings

    Pros

    Great experience while in college. Exposed to many aspects of the business of sports. Get to go to all the games.

    Cons

    Hierarchy among staff. No pay for interns. Otherwise compared to other internships, interning for the LA Kings is one of the better internships in LA.

    Advice to Management

    Work on making interns feel like they are more a part of the staff (especially since they work a decent amount of hours).

    Los Angeles Kings2015-08-07
Found 12 reviews