Loud Rumor Reviews | Glassdoor

Loud Rumor Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Loud Rumor CEO Mike Arce (no image)
Mike Arce
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I Wake Up Excited To Go To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Editor/Producer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just from doing research when applying I could tell I liked the culture of this company. Then I did an phone interview and the Hr Rep was on of the nicest people I ever spoke to. So I moved across the country a little nervous about moving to arizona but I never doubted The job. I was expecting a lot and It was even better then I thought. The boss is awesome and when he asks you to do Something you can tell there is a true purpose and that makes you want to do it and do it well. I never feel like I’m doing busy work. Everyone who works there and I mean everyone is super nice. The company culture is great and it’s never dull. I’ve had a lot of jobs in my life and I’ve always worked to live I finally feel like I’m living to work I got to bed excited for the next day.

    Cons

    It gets hot in Arizona.

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2019-05-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "My Dream Come True"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Experience Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Where to start... I packed up and moved across the country in a matter of less than three weeks to take on a position with this company thinking it was going to be the best decision I've ever made, and it didn't disappoint! We can talk about how amazing the benefits are, the paid sick days, the work from home days or even the five weeks of vacation time that's offered but I want to touch on the job a little unorthodoxly. This company has to have the most amazing group of people out of any facility I've ever worked at. Everyone here comes in to work everyday ready to go, they all know that there is a job to do and everyone here can put there head down and GSD (Get S*** Done)! This is a true team. Every individual here has their own talents and everyone brings something special to the table. We all know how to work together to complete any challenge thrown our way. The team also knows how to have fun together also. Everything from our daily team huddles to our ability to work together only scratches the surface on what makes this companies culture and environment TOP OF THE LINE. If you're looking for a company that is going to challenge you when necessary, help you grow as an individual and help guide you down any path you decide you want to take then Loud Rumor is where you want to be. Having a team that makes work feel like home, upper management who truly shows that they respect and care for you and your success and a CEO that is a true visionary excited for the future all makes this job the best thing to ever happen to me. There is so many things I can say about this company but I'll leave it at that.

    Cons

    Out of the 5 or so job reviews I have done, Loud Rumor is the only one I can't find a single negative about.

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best Digital Marketing Company in the World to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GSDCON Ticket Sales and Concierge in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Loud Rumor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are a hard efficient worker that likes to continually improve your skills then this is it for you. Mike Arce, the team and the COO have created the ultimate culture to ensure not only your professional, but also you personal goals success as well. With high pay, the best FREE health care plan in the world, and the best culture you can imagine, if you are lucky enough to get hired, make sure you do your best and treasure every day.

    Cons

    I got let go because of my own performance and a couple miscommunications. Not bitter about it all. Just make sure you know your real standing with the company if you mess up a couple times so you don't get blind sided if they fire you. It's nothing personal, that's just how good business is run. Loud Rumor does not tolerate C players.

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This place is a JOKE. Run in the other direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really nice people work here.

    Cons

    All of it besides the nice co-workers.

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2019-06-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This place has been refreshing. I've had a few different jobs in the past and they all seem to place you in "peg in the wheel" type of role. This place challenges us to be better. Management challenges us to be better. I've changed the way I look at my potential since being here and have definitely earned more than I planned when I first took the job. The office is very modern and kept sharp at all times and I've gotten to learn from some great marketers and business people so far just by being in the office. The pay is great, the work is challenging, and the agency is growing rapidly. We just signed a couple big deals and had the best month of business so far since I've been here, and even before. I truly believe I can talk to anyone on leadership if I have a problem or concern and they'd take the time with me to figure it out. My benefits are great and it's just a really cool company to work at.

    Cons

    Well... none for me. I love the challenges that come with working here, but I've seen people quit and one person let go. The people that quit either couldn't meet the standards or moved on to a different path but with good relationships still with us. The person I saw that got let go just couldn't meet standards or take the job seriously. I personally like being around higher performers anyway, so I'm not too upset when people like that leave, but if you're not planning on kicking butt here, then it can be a major con for your plans of just cruising by. People that work their butt off here love the job. People that don't, hate it and have resentment towards the company. So depending on which side of the fence you're on, this may or may not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2019-04-09
  6. "Terrible organization, come work at your own risk."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started off with fake nice personalities and when it's time work they bail and point fingers.

    Cons

    Lack of trust, lack of communication, hierarchy

    Loud Rumor2019-03-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Greatest Switch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Account Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great here, from the people to the training to the culture. There is a lot of room to grow and lots of room to connect with your fellow co-workers. The training is very impressive, everyone here is helping you grow!

    Cons

    Honestly none. Coming from my previous job, this is night and day difference. I am actually valued here.

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2018-12-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture if you like working in a team oriented, fun, and motivating atmosphere! My job satisfaction is very high, the work is rewarding, and the opportunity to grow is limitless.

    Cons

    Honestly, none at this time.

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2018-12-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Serious issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Loud Rumor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only positive is the barely above average pay, but without it nobody would work here

    Cons

    This company has serious organizational issues. Mike Arce cannot make a decision and stick to it to save his life. Mike seems to act like he knows everything and that his word is gospel, yet he’s just an average joe who wakes up and watches YouTube videos on how to run a a business - and it shows. - been around since 2009, yet our client base has barely grown - constantly promoting the wrong people, just because they decided to stick around - an overbearing CEO that only wants to improve his social media presence and act like he’s a business god when he merely just started a project he got from other people’s ideas. - no organizational structure, good luck needed anything HR related, nobody knows anything about where to find that info or sign up for benefits. - prepare to be absolutely swamped with work, and always have the work being brought home with you. - enjoy working with cheap business tools and technology, like a failed CRM rollout and phone dialing system that never works correctly. - Cheap benefit system, it isn’t even normal insurance, it’s a cost savings plan so good luck finding a suitable office that’s accepted - Mike seems to think it’s okay to talk to everyone like he’s a superior human and you’re a small child

    Continue reading
    Loud Rumor2019-01-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Loud Rumor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loud Rumor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great overall goal and ambitions - Lots of room for growth and success - Good compensation - Management that cares about your goals and success - Continually improving

    Cons

    - Work/life balance can be difficult

    Loud Rumor2018-12-10
Found 22 reviews