Louis Dreyfus Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Louis Dreyfus Group Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Jacques Veyrat
2 Ratings
  1. "Louis Dreyfus Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Group full-time

    Pros

    Truly international business with global outlook. Great opportunities for younger employees, lots of room to gain experience and advance. Super training ground

    Cons

    Overall weak organizational structure, more recently a loss of family values that have been integral to LD success

    Louis Dreyfus Group2017-05-05
  2. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Group full-time

    Pros

    if I had to list something I would have to say job security.

    Cons

    everything; no transparency, management lacks fundamental skills to lead teams, no lunch breaks, no break room, one person does something wrong everyone is held accountable.

    Advice to Management

    zero

    Louis Dreyfus Group2017-04-19
  3. "Good till management change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Manager in Wilton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Louis Dreyfus Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Independence, great boss, good pay, not overloaded, people

    Cons

    Nothing when I was there

    Advice to Management

    Care about the employee

    Louis Dreyfus Group2014-06-11
  4. "Commodity Trading Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Group

      Pros

      Good company until company sold shares to another company and went through many layoffs. Now the company has been sold and has a different name.

      Cons

      Each department went to layoffs.

      Louis Dreyfus Group2013-06-07
    • "Wages below average for São Paulo, average working conditions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Group

      Pros

      Good office location, good team of employers.

      Cons

      Wages and benefits below average, too much extra hours.

      Louis Dreyfus Group2018-12-07
    • "GA & EA of President Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Affair in Jakarta
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Louis Dreyfus Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good friend environment Good value of company

      Cons

      To much turn over, to much management changing

      Advice to Management

      People oriented please

      Louis Dreyfus Group2016-04-27
    • "Worst if you are looking for a job that prepares you for the future(LD Commodities India)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Group full-time

      Pros

      informal work culture, up beat mood

      Cons

      1. Zero training(technical) for new joiners/existing employees. 2. Unbelievable focus on cost cutting in the weirdest of areas( basic maintenance, toilet accessories) 3. Non existent HR department.( Money allocated for employee satisfaction is not used and shown as savings) 4.Very less qualities of a MNC ( upper management is happy with low standards if it saves money) 5.Pay rise is not according to talent but according...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Please be a bit more professional(sorry lot more). Give some teeth to the HR dept. Focus on well being of employees.

      Louis Dreyfus Group2013-06-13
    • "Great internship experience, flat culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Commodities Analyst in Changping, Beijing
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Louis Dreyfus Group part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Traders are fun and helpful. Generally very upbeat, energetic working culture. I was incredibly fortunate to have been given the exposure to a desk that doesn't even take interns at a young age.

      Cons

      I was not prepared, as a college sophomore, for this internship. I had only rudimentary understanding of trading and economics and had trouble with basic concepts around how the market works. I wish I had had more formal training but it was a small desk where resources were limited.

      Louis Dreyfus Group2012-11-22
    • "Great learning curve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Trainee Trader in
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Group

      Pros

      global web, great risk control, rapid and stable growth, good school

      Cons

      salary and compensations could be better

      Louis Dreyfus Group2011-12-27
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accountant in
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Group

      Pros

      Great Experience, and good people

      Cons

      Work processes can be improved

      Louis Dreyfus Group2011-09-16
    Found 16 reviews