KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Louis Vuitton

Part of LVMH
Is this your company?

Louis Vuitton

Add a Review

Louis Vuitton Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 1,612 reviews

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Louis Vuitton CEO Michael Burke
Michael Burke
518 Ratings
Pros
  • "I believe your team makes a lot of your work environment(in 32 reviews)

  • "Great company to build a retail career with(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "the tasks are stressful tired/long hours/stand too much(in 55 reviews)

  • "Tough to manage work life balance sometimes(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Louis Vuitton and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 26, 2020 - Team Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunity, learning & development, knowledgable upper management

      Cons

      Tough to manage work life balance sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay Place

      Jan 14, 2021 - Client Advisor in Beachwood, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent hourly pay, nice uniforms

      Cons

      Sales pressure, nasty clients, no work life balance

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      lV

      Sep 9, 2020 - Anonymous in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a big company

      Cons

      Work life balance can be a struggle

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people

      Jul 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for for your CV

      Cons

      No work life balance mall hours are terrible

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good company to work for if you are a fashon lover

      Dec 4, 2019 - Client Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      competitive pay, good healthcare insurance, good 401k

      Cons

      no work-life balance. little Paid Time Off

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Top luxury company

      Aug 27, 2019 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High caliber of talent, great people development, strategies and goals are clear, people are passionate and motivated - there are many reasons this company remains one of the best in the luxury industry and it shows in the financial results.

      Cons

      No a lot of work/life balance, always "on"

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Callcenter Ever!!

      May 7, 2019 - Client Service Advisor in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros of working here, are the employee discount, accrual of paid time off, and the pay is decent.

      Cons

      The cons of working for this place is no work/life balance, they want you to do more than what was laid out in the contract, and not compensate you for it. Management does not know what they're doing, and forces you to come in when you're sick.

      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Client Advisor

      Sep 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits & trip to Chicago for training

      Cons

      Everything - Worst job I have ever had. If you want to be micro managed and treated like a child this job will be for you. Can't even go to the bathroom without telling upper management what you are doing. Managers watch your every move and even schedule when your break is. Sometimes I would go in at 10 am & my lunch would be scheduled at 11 am and then have to work 12-7 without even a 5 minute break. This job literally felt like I was in a jail cell everyday. They judge you on your appearance and upper management is like the movie Mean Girls. They talk behind your back and judge you on your appearance. My uniform pieces didn't even fully come in until I was there for at least 2 months and then they criticize you for not looking like everyone else. The amount of stuff you will deal with on a daily basis is not worth the pay. Completely not a team like environment. No one helps each other and it didn't feel like anyone wanted to see anyone else succeed. This place was filled with stuck up snobs who online shop on the clock but get pissed at you for walking into the back for a glass of water. I once had to make a phone call to my doctor and wanted to do so outside of the store and it was like I committed a crime. Forget any type of work-life balance. I tried to use PAID TIME OFF for a bachelorette party and gave notice 3 months in advance and it wasn't approved because it was on a weekend and "we are not allowed to take a weekend off". The store manager once put up a sign saying we are not allowed to take any PTO days unless we are making our goals which I am pretty sure is illegal. Upper management are hypocrites and treat employees horrible. I could not wait to get out of there.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Worth It

      Jun 1, 2018 - Client Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discount. That's literally the ONLY pro in my opinion.

      Cons

      Where shall I start? First of all, this company lies about advancement. Unless you are the perfect little Louis Vuitton soldier they will not advance you in your career. They sell you a bid of goods during the hiring process about how they love to promote from within and how the like to keep it in the LV family but I was fully qualified to move from PT to FT with the numbers and everything and they hired from OUTSIDE the store. So there's that. They have extremely high expectations about goals and outreaching and if you don't succeed there is intense micromanagement and consequences. Then there's management. Let's just say that the management is not what you'd expect from a company with such prestige as LV. Same with a lot of their Client Advisors. You're getting people who in some cases have NEVER worked in luxury retail and think they know everything but they're running luxury retail on their "Gap" minded brains. (No offense to the Gap. Used to LOVE the heck out of your fleece pull overs.) The schedule sucks, of course it's retail hours but there are times where you only have one week's schedule at a time so there is no work life balance and you can't plan anything ahead without having to request off. Of course if you request off to much they get mad about it so either way you're in trouble. Finally let's get to the pay...it sucks! They don't pay near enough of a base salary and then the way the commission structure is set up is a joke. Unless you are in one of the HUGE store in Beverly Hills or New York, it isn't going to happen. There also seemed to be a lot of favoritism that played into the politics of the way the store ran as well that just never set well with me.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Client Advisor

      May 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The discount and that is it.

      Cons

      Avoid, avoid, avoid this location! Very little work life balance, long hours, and unrealistic expectations of what can be accomplished in an eight hour period for such a high volume location. Working off the clock is your only option to complete everything, and it is indirectly encouraged by the management team. There is a constant feeling that you are not valued, and completely replaceable. No empathy whatsoever for employees from the management team.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Louis Vuitton Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Louis Vuitton? Share Your Experiences

    or