Louisville Marketing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Louisville Marketing Solutions Reviews

Updated September 7, 2017
11 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Blake Presley
8 Ratings

11 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Management training program."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great experience at an entry level and plenty of room for growth and personal development. The management training program is fast passed and comprehensive.

    Cons

    You can only get what you put in. If you want to advance earn good money and eventually own your own market you must put 110%. Otherwise you are just wasting your and the company's time.


  2. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The environment is like a family and everyone seems to genuinely be excited to be apart of the company. Great sense of camaraderie within the team, and people seem to genuinely care how well you do. The work is fun, especially if you consider yourself a "people person" - (I do). Money is good, and potential for growth is exciting.

    Cons

    Working weekends is, in the short term, a downside for me as my significant other and I don't usually have days off together, but this is also when I make the most money, and we get off pretty early, so not too much to complain about I guess

  3. "Awesome Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great place to develop marketing and business skills. Fun and supportive environment to learn and grow.
    Endless opportunities to advance and earn for anyone with a positive attitude.

    Cons

    I only wish I found them sooner.

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    May 12, 2017 – President

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Blake and everyone at LMS without a doubt gave me the skills and experience I needed to further my career. Definitely a job I would recommend to anyone trying to build their leadership or sales skills.

    Cons

    Working weekends can be a bit of a drag, but you still get off by 7pm at the very latest.

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    May 12, 2017 – President

    We do work weekends. Fortunate for us 80% of our sales happen on these days so it's an opportune time to capitalize on this revenue.


  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Growth, experience, management opportunity, great income

    Cons

    A bit weekend heavy, but its when we make the most of our profit

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    May 12, 2017 – President

    Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Billionaire trainers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast growth!
    Fast advancement!
    One of the best fool proof training I have ever seen!
    Road trips!
    Top notch atmosphere!

    Cons

    Literally the weather is the only con I see!

    Advice to Management

    The management here is one of the best I've seen in a while. They get 30 day, 60 day, 90 day goals from you at the very beggining and they make sure you reach them! What other company cares about your goals from the start? When you work here your not a employee. You're your own boss from the start! You control your future! They just give you ability to make your future happen!

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    May 12, 2017 – President

    Whats wrong with the weather? Haha! Goals are important. Glad we can help you reach them!


  7. "No Glass Ceiling! Endless advancement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    What an amazing environment. Super Motivational and fun. Full of support and knowledge. If your looking to grow in your career and life this is the place to be!

    Cons

    It's work but hard work pays off!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    May 12, 2017 – President

    Good things come to those who work hard for them. Thanks for the review!

  8. "Opportunity Opportunity Opportunity!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    High energetic atmosphere and an president who will train you to be a leader, not a follower. Fast growth opportunity to run your own office.

    Cons

    Takes a lot of self motivation and keeping yours eyes on yours goals to stay driven. Need to maintain a constant and positive attitude, it's everything in this business.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep improving yourself so we keep improving as a company. Thank you.

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    Oct 18, 2016 – President

    Thanks for your feedback. We will continue to develop programs to assist in motivation and attitude.


  9. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Little to no experience needed with high income potential.

    Cons

    We work on weekends but have Tuesday and Wednesday off.

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    Oct 18, 2016 – President

    We have flexible full time and part time scheduling. Some of the clients we represent require weekend promotional events.


  10. "Exciting Atmoshpere!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Louisville Marketing Solutions part-time

    Pros

    I am extremely happy with my experience working at Louisville Marketing Solutions thus far. The president, Blake Presley, is a joy to work for. He provides leadership and clear expectations. The atmosphere is an energetic and positive one which makes working here awesome!

    Cons

    I am not aware of any thus far.

    Louisville Marketing Solutions Response

    Oct 18, 2016 – President

    Thank you for your feedback. Here at Louisville Marketing we strive to create and fun and competitive atmosphere both inside and outside the office.


Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset Filters