Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
573 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits including vacation and healthcare(in 64 reviews)

  • "A great company to work for with really good benefits and a laid back atmosphere(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management can be difficult to deal with(in 36 reviews)

  • "You have to work very long hours(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      good place to work

      Dec 18, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. Nice family company.

      Cons

      Tend more toward a Waterfall approach although a portion of the culture would like to do Agile.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Making good progress

      May 9, 2021 - Cashier in Milan, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The learning experience and the knowledge you learn while working.

      Cons

      some of the people you work with always being late

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to start a career, feels more like a family thank coworkers.

      May 8, 2021 - Tire and Lube Technician in Colbert, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love's has a great RTS(road to success) program to go down the path of management to make this job a career. Also in the truck shop a great opportunity to become a diesel technician and make a good living. Coworkers feel more like a family as opposed to simply colleagues, as we are always looking out for one another and helping each other in times of need.

      Cons

      Only downside I can think of is when there are people who are only here for the paycheck, so they put forth a minimal effort, making the job more difficult on others.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cleanest places, and friendliest faces

      May 8, 2021 - Shift Leader in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a really diverse atmosphere (not every store is the same) but I have the best crew in the world, so that makes it all the more fun to be here everyday! There are ample opportunities to grow within the company. The benefits are also really good, and they also have pet insurance!

      Cons

      Some stores have 13 shift leads and not one of them are fully trained on what they are supposed to do. They say flexible hours but they aren't- I have been trying to get on day shift for the longest time as my GM tells me "we'll see" and then proceeds to hire a bunch of other people for the shift that I have been asking for for months.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Communication

      May 8, 2021 - Deisel Technician in Lee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team work is one of the best qualities here at Love's. Without it things can get out of hand. Leadership is also another great quality, thanks to our current managers both at the store and at the shop, we as a team have been doing better.

      Cons

      Communication. This is one of the cons at least at our store. Communication is key to a thriving location. Half of the store and truck care members have a working radio and half the time you can hear only 1 or 2 words. Plus when there are jobs left in the shop no one except a few keeps the next shift up to speed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall I have had an okay experience.

      May 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have an okay pay for someone who is wanting a part time job. Coworkers are good people for the most part.

      Cons

      You do not always go by the schedule, you end up staying later than you are scheduled because of things like not enough people on the shift or if things from the previous shift are not done.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working for Loves

      May 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Atkinson, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company in its self is decent to work for

      Cons

      Management is straight garbage. Favoritism is very well known. Loves's 3rd shift (everyone's 2nd shift) at the location i worked at got stuck doing all the outside work while the crew that worked with the manager got away with doing nothing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Facts

      May 10, 2021 - RGM (Restaurant General Manager) in Milan, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You take care of the customers we take care of you. True statement.

      Cons

      Getting all Managers to work as a team, if you don't have this it makes the job overwhelming.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      My aspect

      May 9, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Waterloo, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The way Loves have treated us on Covid pay, and food. It's amazing working for Loves. The support and the discounts we get are great!!

      Cons

      Most people are not getting held accountable for their actions. People are doing no-call no-shows and people are not getting in trouble or fired for it. We need to be more like a team and not just coworkers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Home

      May 10, 2021 - Resturaunt Manager in Eufaula, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. home environment your not just an employee you are family 2. great benefits and pay 3. equal opportunities to move forward and grow with the company

      Cons

      1. sometimes it is short staffed which makes for long days and could easily make someone feel overwhelmed and burnt out 2. sometimes certain customers do not have tact and talk to employees negatively which again is overwhelming and makes for a negative environment for the employees especially if an employee gets to engrossed in the negativity from the customers 3.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,061 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Job Seekers

    General Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

    or