Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews | Glassdoor

Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews

Updated February 19, 2019
584 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman Tom Love
Tom Love
368 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance, Fake Management" (in 15 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no backbone to do what is best for the store" (in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "I love working for this company. It's challenging,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Love My Career in Fort Mill, SC
    Current Employee - Love My Career in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This job is challenging! It challenges you to be your best. Best you, best employee, best everything. I was hired in 2017, in 2018 I was promoted to shift leader. My management team
    Works hands on with me to help me prepare for the next step. If you work, and I mean work, put in your hours, work your tasks, ask management
    If they need anything specific done. Work, go in do your job. You will forge great relationship s with your management team. If your hired as an associate prove yourself. Prove to management this is more than a paycheck, you can go far. It is your job to show management you want more, not theirs to guess what it is you want.

    Cons

    Like any company there are those who think seniority out weighs work ethic. Those who think things should be handed to them. But loves doesn't operate like that. You work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing as it is. Keep the pay competitive, keep empowering managers to mentor associates who want to grow and have careers not paychecks.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    Feb 20, 2019 – Communications

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We are happy that your hard work has been recognized, congratulations on your promotion!


  2. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subway Sandwich Artist in Monroe, MI
    Former Employee - Subway Sandwich Artist in Monroe, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great coworkers good pay clean

    Cons

    lac of training, some younger managers rude

    Advice to Management

    more training. older people

  3. "I love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great people to work with! I really look forward to coming to work everyday! The company says "You take care of our customers, we'll take care of you!" and they mean it. We have opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    It is hard work with high expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the company and fostering the family culture.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    Feb 20, 2019 – Communications

    We really enjoy the people we work with too! We are excited for our growth, and glad you’re excited too. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.


  4. "Ok place to train"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Lead in Lodi, CA
    Current Employee - Shift Lead in Lodi, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good team and feel like you're valued.

    Cons

    Promises of promotions are often empty and used as a tactic to get additional work out of employees for the same pay.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    Feb 20, 2019 – Communications

    Thank you for writing this review. We have relayed this information to upper management for review.


  5. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Ina, IL
    Current Employee - Cashier in Ina, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Good people in the stores.

    Cons

    Management needs to be more productive in hiring processes. Schedule could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing in my store in Ina just be more perceptive to hard workers when it come to promotions.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    Feb 20, 2019 – Communications

    We are very proud of the benefits we offer to our phenomenal employees. We will share your sentiments with upper management. Thank you for sharing this review.


  6. "Favoritism and not enough hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Lambsburg, VA
    Former Employee - Team Member in Lambsburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Met some of my best friends, good pay

    Cons

    There was too much favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Maybe give hours to someone other than your family

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    Feb 20, 2019 – Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. If you would like to give us more information about your experience, please call the employee relations team at 1-800-388-0983 ext. 8802.


  7. "help desk tech II level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech II in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Tech II in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    fun environment with lots of good people

    Cons

    difficult systems but good training and support

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    Feb 1, 2019 – Recruiting Coordinator

    We agree, there are lots of good people working for Love’s! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

  8. "Fuel Inv. Coordinator Reviw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fuel Inventory Coordinator in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Fuel Inventory Coordinator in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great work environment. Growth potential.

    Cons

    Low pay. Slow chance of growth.

    Advice to Management

    Management was very good. No suggested advice.


  9. "No loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good environment, good benefits. Fast paced

    Cons

    Underpaid and no loyalty to long serving employees. Only small raises and little to no appreciation for innovation

    Advice to Management

    Get back to what you once were. The people made it something special, but that is long gone.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    Feb 1, 2019 – Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for feedback. We will share this information with senior leadership to review.


  10. "Good company to work for, but far from family as claimed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Set schedule. Enjoyable working environment. Plenty to do to keep you busy.

    Cons

    Not the family atmosphere they claim. Too many politics. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your word regarding promotions. Listen to other levels of management when they find issues that need addressed. Too much favoritism.