Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
444 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "How Loves has made my life better...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in White House, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you work hard at your job at loves they advance within the company. Your schedule is pretty much the same every week and weekly pay.

    Cons

    I havent found any...like most places working with the public can be stressful but you cant let one person ruin your whole day

    Continue reading
    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-04-24
  2. "Busy if you are ready for fast pace good people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier Pizza in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the benefits of the food discounts and great pay..

    Cons

    Fast pace and negative customer s can be very over bearing at times.

    Continue reading
    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-02-27
  3. "Best place to work!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hattiesburg, MS

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very sweet owner, flexible hours, fun work

    Cons

    I do not have any cons :)

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-06-01
  4. "Awesome!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Ritzville, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of fun, everyone gets along. Its fast pace.but most jobs are and everyone helps each other even management. I love Loves.

    Cons

    Maybe a little more constructive critisism.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-05-24
  5. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome opportunity for younger individuals who want to retire early with a significant bank account.

    Cons

    None really, they take good care of their employees.

    Continue reading
    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-05-21
  6. "Good pay but hard work."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Sidney, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging. Great pay with a vestment plan. Change lives of people looking for a path.

    Cons

    Management above store level does not follow the commitment to employees they set forward for their GMs. Management above store level does not support store operations more than 4 hours a month. Divisional directors are swift to react without gathering all information and are the furthest disconnected from the Pledge to the employees.

    Continue reading
    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-05-31
  7. "Good place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Line/Cashier in Van, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time and pay for your employment

    Cons

    Mainly women and not many guy's

    Continue reading
    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-05-09
  8. "Great opportunity!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Angleton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work is appreciated and recognized. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes the days don't end. Not uncommon to work 12... 16... 19... 24... hours straight. No overtime. Just an adjusted schedule.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-05-05
  9. "Good place to work and get experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, good bonuses

    Cons

    Lots of responsibilities and 10 hr work days

    Continue reading
    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-04-30
  10. "The pay is great! The benefits are amazing!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chesters/Godfathers Clerk in Hinton, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It pays great and everyone is eligible for a raise! The benefits are amazing!

    Cons

    The managers were always quitting or transferring.

    Continue reading
    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2020-05-07
Found 738 reviews