Lower Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

Lower Account Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Chill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time

    Pros

    This place is super cool

    Cons

    None really, it's great tbh

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-12-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Account Manager in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lower for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone there was very willing to help me out. I was able to learn new skills to interact with customers and make their process simple and easy. The environment is great. Everyone is hard-working and positive. Overall great company.

    Cons

    Making hundreds of cold calls everyday can get tiring and pretty boring. The job isn't for everyone. The people there make up for this since they're all nice and willing to talk and help out.

    Lower2019-12-06
  3. "Great place to work, type of work leaves much to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Accounts Manager in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and management. Great track to success up the company for becoming a Loan Adviser.

    Cons

    Glorified call center as an account manager.

    Lower2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Best environment I have ever been a part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve absolutely loved coming in to work here at Lower. Everyone who is involved is very supportive of one another, which helps build individuals up. This promotes growth as a professional and the management love to see unique individual approaches to new concepts and ideas. Overall, when you’re working with Lower, you feel less like coworkers and more like a family. One of the best places I’ve ever worked in my life.

    Cons

    401k policy isn’t the best. Other than that there isn’t any downside.

    Lower2019-08-20

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for leaving a review! We take pride in having a great company culture. Our HR team is always looking at making improvements to our benefits so be on the lookout for those updates.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager Lead in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Lower for 3 years; one thing has remained constant. The workplace has been most the most positive one I've been a part of. The usual negativity that surrounds many office jobs, is replaced by employees that genuinely enjoy working at Lower and with each other. I could not suggest Lower more to those looking for a new career!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Lower2019-08-20

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    This is great to hear! We love having a positive, fun work environment and seeing team members enjoy coming to work every day.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the culture, the people, the inviting environment lower has established.

    Cons

    at the moment I cannot think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-08-16

    Lower Response

    November 11, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your feedback with us!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young culture with structured mentor ship and goals

    Cons

    The High Volume Phone Calls

    Lower2019-07-23

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback - Providing effective training is a top priority for us in order to set up our team for success!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn’t want to work anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Lower has been nothing but a blessing. I walk in every day eager to get to work with some of the best people i’ve met at a job. The team atmosphere here is second to none, and can always turn to management or senior LO’s if you have any questions.

    Cons

    It’s very hard to point out any “cons.” The only thing is maybe having more bathrooms.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-07-09

    Lower Response

    July 9, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for the feedback! Having a safe and enjoyable place to come to work is one of our top priorities.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young, energetic group. Very enthusiastic managers. Freedom to accomplish tasks at comfortable pace.

    Cons

    I do not have any yet!

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-07-03

    Lower Response

    July 9, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    This is great feedback! We are always looking for ideas for positive improvements to the learning process.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First off, Lower.com has the most positive work environment I've encountered across 4 other jobs, It makes a drastic difference working with people who don't hate their day at work. Second, we have a very culturally diverse work environment I can personally attest that Lower.com does not hire on a discriminatory basis. Lastly, I am grateful that the first several days of my employment were spent preparing me for the Account Manager role so I could hit the ground running instead of learning solely through trail and error.

    Cons

    Lower.com is a relatively new company so changes in the way we operate are fairly frequent, to me this is a plus because it shows the company is constantly trying to learn but there are great deal of people who don't like regular changes in their daily routine.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-06-26

    Lower Response

    July 3, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for the feedback! As you mentioned, we're always working to make positive improvements in our day-to-day processes. We are open to any and all feedback and ideas!

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews