Lower Reviews | Glassdoor

Lower Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great people/company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and the people are even better

    Cons

    not many cons to choose from

    Lower2020-03-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a fast and simple path when it comes to career advancement. The training process is quick and simple as well but also continues for anyone who may need extra coaching to get the hang of things. Nobody is left in the dust to succeed or fail on their own. Management consistently commends hard work and performance. There are high expectations for all employees and Management does a great job leading from the front to achieve those goals. Very fun and positive work environment. Everyone is happy and friendly throughout every department of the company. The CEO and upper level management always make themselves seen and included as part of the over all team. They do a great job of expressing the goals for the company and making it feel like a team effort to achieve them. Core values of the company are great and always a high priority topic.

    Cons

    I personally haven't experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-02-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Changed My Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lower has given me the opportunity to accomplish goals I would have never thought possible. Between its professional atmosphere, to its fun-loving employees, Lower has been by far the best company I have ever had the pleasure of working for. Fair, determined & progressive would be just a few of the words I'd use to describe this company. If you are looking for a chance to learn from the best, there is no better spot than Lower!

    Cons

    None. I legitimately love working here.

    Lower2020-02-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't want to work anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture, great programs to sell and the ability to make a lot of money right out of college are just a few examples of things that make this place great.

    Cons

    Due to the addition of new employees, the bathroom is usually so full that a lot of the time you have no where to go which forces you to wait an unreasonable amount of time. Hopefully this is addressed as we continue to grow.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I LOVE MY JOB!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is unlike ANY other - there is a young, motivated, and happy vibe that you will pick up from a walk through our office! The management genuinely cares about each employee's well being and success. There is also constant transparency about our company's goals and where we want to be in the future from everyone in management all the way up to the CEO. My coworkers make coming into work fun and I know that I ALWAYS have a support system behind me. Lower hosts multiple social gatherings for different teams to get to know one another and they're always a blast! I LOVE working at Lower and could not see myself happy anywhere else!!

    Cons

    The only con I have is that I wish the retirement match was more competitive.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-02-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great atmosphere to do great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lower provides a great atmosphere and company culture that allows me to reach my income goals and help people while doing so. I am excited to be a part of the future vision and growth of this company.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind as of now

    Lower2020-02-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "401k match"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture. Competitive opportunities. Young company. Good work life/social balance.

    Cons

    Our 401k match is almost nothing. If I mention our 401k match to any body I know that is in HR, they are in disbelief. It can't be real. Lower presses that it is the industry average but it most certainly is not. It is drastically less than any industry out there. I came from a different lender because of the pros and opportunity this company has to offer, while the 401k match is certainly not one of them. One of the only things I miss at the previous firm I was employed by.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing First Year!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Lower

    Pros

    Company is super fast growing which is a fun experience. It forces you to move outside of your comfort zone and learn, adapt, and evolve quickly. There is a ton of opportunity to advance your career as a result. Leadership opportunity is abundant. There is an opportunity to make well above the average income here if you are focused and driven. Culture is fun, exciting, lots of energy. It’s what you would expect a Dotcom startup to be like. The people here are a lot of fun to work with. Great place to make friends.

    Cons

    Stressful. The same aspects that make this a great place to work also make it a stressful place to work. Lots of change happening frequently and at a fast pace.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-01-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Chill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time

    Pros

    This place is super cool

    Cons

    None really, it's great tbh

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-12-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place to Start and Build your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started with Lower right after college and 6 years later I'm still learning new things and advancing my career. If you're a hard worker, optimistic, and eager to learn, new opportunities will continue to come your way. The culture here is second to none and it's not just because of the happy hours, ping-pong tables, leaving early on a Friday’s, etc. It's because management and your co-workers actually care about you and want you to be happy and successful.

    Cons

    The industry is fast pace and to stay on top of it companies need to constantly evolve. This leads to frequent changes. Depending on how you look at it, this can be positive or negative. I've seen many co-workers embrace the changes and it's led to new roles and responsibilities for them.

    Lower2019-11-06

    Lower Response

    November 8, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    We value the development of our team because we care! Once a month, we have an influential speaker come to the office to present on a topic relating to self-development. These topics include emotional intelligence, leading a healthy life, and having a high level of communication skills. Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 93 reviews