Lower Reviews | Glassdoor

Lower Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager Lead in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Lower for 3 years; one thing has remained constant. The workplace has been most the most positive one I've been a part of. The usual negativity that surrounds many office jobs, is replaced by employees that genuinely enjoy working at Lower and with each other. I could not suggest Lower more to those looking for a new career!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Lower2019-08-20

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    This is great to hear! We love having a positive, fun work environment and seeing team members enjoy coming to work every day.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide a work environment that is laid back while also encouraging hard work and excellence. They allow you to work at your own pace with out any micromanagement other than when you ask for it. They set goals for each employee and strive to help them reach these goals. They also have a perfect balance of encouraging competitiveness along with encouraging teamwork.

    Cons

    They could offer more flexible hours.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-08-16

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback - We appreciate all improvement suggestions!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is definitely one of the best companies that I have worked for. Everyone here is like a big happy family and we all work together very well. Love my co workers and everyone pushes each other to work hard and succeed every single day.

    Cons

    Not really any downsides at all

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-08-19

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you very much for the review!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Energetic Atmosphere, Very Knowledgeable and Friendly People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The second I walked in for my interview I was very nervous. However as I sat there I was greeted by several employees just passing by and made me feel extremely welcomed. I thought maybe they just treat new people like that to get them in the door. I quickly realized that was not the case as everyone I met was genuine and kind. Learning the industry is tough but Lower's many knowledgeable teachers are always willing to teach and lend a hand. Many promotion opportunities. Lower has created a brand I believe anyone would be happy to work and honored to be a part of.

    Cons

    Industry has a steep learning curve.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-08-16

    Lower Response

    November 11, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback - We have a very welcoming team that is continuously growing! It is great to know that our on-site training team has been an asset to your learning.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the culture, the people, the inviting environment lower has established.

    Cons

    at the moment I cannot think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-08-16

    Lower Response

    November 11, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your feedback with us!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lower.com Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in Homeside, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, Always a Fun environment.

    Cons

    Don't have a bad thing to say!

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-08-16

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Awesome - Thanks for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The sky is truly the limit with this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent commission scale. Very rewarding if you are great at your job and work hard. Everyone here seems to love their job. That says a lot!

    Cons

    You start out as an Account Manager for a month or so. This really isn't a con though... The account manager role really helps you set yourself up for the Loan advisor role

    Lower2019-08-06

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    This is great to hear - Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young culture with structured mentor ship and goals

    Cons

    The High Volume Phone Calls

    Lower2019-07-23

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback - Providing effective training is a top priority for us in order to set up our team for success!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn’t want to work anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Lower has been nothing but a blessing. I walk in every day eager to get to work with some of the best people i’ve met at a job. The team atmosphere here is second to none, and can always turn to management or senior LO’s if you have any questions.

    Cons

    It’s very hard to point out any “cons.” The only thing is maybe having more bathrooms.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-07-09

    Lower Response

    July 9, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for the feedback! Having a safe and enjoyable place to come to work is one of our top priorities.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young, energetic group. Very enthusiastic managers. Freedom to accomplish tasks at comfortable pace.

    Cons

    I do not have any yet!

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-07-03

    Lower Response

    July 9, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    This is great feedback! We are always looking for ideas for positive improvements to the learning process.

    Continue reading
Found 93 reviews