Lower Senior Loan Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Lower Senior Loan Advisor Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't want to work anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture, great programs to sell and the ability to make a lot of money right out of college are just a few examples of things that make this place great.

    Cons

    Due to the addition of new employees, the bathroom is usually so full that a lot of the time you have no where to go which forces you to wait an unreasonable amount of time. Hopefully this is addressed as we continue to grow.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-02-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I LOVE MY JOB!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is unlike ANY other - there is a young, motivated, and happy vibe that you will pick up from a walk through our office! The management genuinely cares about each employee's well being and success. There is also constant transparency about our company's goals and where we want to be in the future from everyone in management all the way up to the CEO. My coworkers make coming into work fun and I know that I ALWAYS have a support system behind me. Lower hosts multiple social gatherings for different teams to get to know one another and they're always a blast! I LOVE working at Lower and could not see myself happy anywhere else!!

    Cons

    The only con I have is that I wish the retirement match was more competitive.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lower is a special place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment! I enjoy coming to work because I work with peers that I get along with and the company has fostered an amazing culture. Everyone has a voice and upper management always has their door open. Not your typical office job

    Cons

    Occasionally have to work a Saturday, but you get the following Friday off.

    Lower2019-08-21

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    We appreciate the feedback and enjoy maintaining a great culture!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing Opportunities for Career Advancement Ability to Make Six Figures and Beyond on Income The Culture is Better Than any Company I Have Ever Worked For Fun and Exciting Awards/Trips Based on Sales Performance

    Cons

    Takes Dedication to the Job/Industry to be Successful - Hard Work Pays Off, Slacking Doesn't

    Lower2019-01-28

    Lower Response

    November 12, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture, great income potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Advisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is fantastic, we have many company events and coming to work every day is challenging and exciting. Great income potential, with the commission based structure and the high quality leads you can control your income pretty well. As long as you embrace the sales methodology and buy in to the leadership you will do well here. I have been working here for over 3 years and my income has went up each year. They have great support with the operations department to help you grow and make sure if there is a way to get a loan closed they will find it.

    Cons

    Like any sales job there can be months were things get rough, but if you keep working hard you always end up winning.

    Continue reading
    Lower2018-12-17

    Lower Response

    November 12, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed working with us over the years and have found success in the industry.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 5 of 5 Reviews