Lower "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lower Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great work environment with the best people(in 11 reviews)

  • "I could go on forever but this is a great company to look at when considering a career move(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a fast and simple path when it comes to career advancement. The training process is quick and simple as well but also continues for anyone who may need extra coaching to get the hang of things. Nobody is left in the dust to succeed or fail on their own. Management consistently commends hard work and performance. There are high expectations for all employees and Management does a great job leading from the front to achieve those goals. Very fun and positive work environment. Everyone is happy and friendly throughout every department of the company. The CEO and upper level management always make themselves seen and included as part of the over all team. They do a great job of expressing the goals for the company and making it feel like a team effort to achieve them. Core values of the company are great and always a high priority topic.

    Cons

    I personally haven't experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    Lower2020-02-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of earning potential, amazing work environment - coming to work is fun! supportive team members and leads who are always there to support your development.

    Cons

    The 401k match at the early stages of the company.

    Lower2019-09-27

    Lower Response

    October 29, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for the feedback - We have a great company culture and strive to help everyone succeed and become the best that they can be!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very straight forward, detailed plan for advancement High pay compared to other lenders Large selection of programs to sell Great work environment Management is very knowledgeable, easily accessible and transparent Leading edge of industry technology and always adapting to the industry

    Cons

    Benefits could be a little better than they are A lot of change which can typically be hard to stomach at first - but this turns out to be common among the industry and to be honest typically works out in our favor

    Lower2019-08-20

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for leaving your feedback! Since we are a newer company, we are always looking at ways to make improvements for the good of the company and our employees.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide a work environment that is laid back while also encouraging hard work and excellence. They allow you to work at your own pace with out any micromanagement other than when you ask for it. They set goals for each employee and strive to help them reach these goals. They also have a perfect balance of encouraging competitiveness along with encouraging teamwork.

    Cons

    They could offer more flexible hours.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-08-16

    Lower Response

    August 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback - We appreciate all improvement suggestions!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First off, Lower.com has the most positive work environment I've encountered across 4 other jobs, It makes a drastic difference working with people who don't hate their day at work. Second, we have a very culturally diverse work environment I can personally attest that Lower.com does not hire on a discriminatory basis. Lastly, I am grateful that the first several days of my employment were spent preparing me for the Account Manager role so I could hit the ground running instead of learning solely through trail and error.

    Cons

    Lower.com is a relatively new company so changes in the way we operate are fairly frequent, to me this is a plus because it shows the company is constantly trying to learn but there are great deal of people who don't like regular changes in their daily routine.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-06-26

    Lower Response

    July 3, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for the feedback! As you mentioned, we're always working to make positive improvements in our day-to-day processes. We are open to any and all feedback and ideas!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and culture Good benefits Great people

    Cons

    This company is new so the match in the 401(K) is not the best. However, I come the financial industry and for a newer company to have a 401(K) in this stage of the game is actually pretty impressive to me. I am sure it will get better as they continue to grow. The other thing I have noticed is that the training is currently a disjoint because so many people are being hired.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-06-20

    Lower Response

    June 21, 2019HR Manager

    We take training seriously at Lower and appreciate your feedback! We are hiring a lot of people and to improve training for all we just developed a new training schedule. Our new Loan Advisor's will receive ongoing training 3 times a week. STAY TUNED!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to lower with no experience in the financial industry. The training they provided helped me become a knowledgeable salesman. The initial training is intense, but necessary to pass the licensing exam. That exam is no joke. The atmosphere is great, very fun work environment. Management are very transparent at what they are working on and trying to accomplish as a company. The hours are great and that really helps with creating a good work/life balance. The earning potential is phenomenal, a lot of people earning over 6 figures, they will break down for you exactly what you need to do to reach the income you desire.

    Cons

    Not really at Lower specifically, but the mortgage industry can be stressful. You are helping people with the biggest financial transaction of their lives. Benefits aren't fantastic, they are good. They are working to improve this and it is evident every year that they are offering more and more as the company grows.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-05-30

    Lower Response

    June 21, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for the feedback! We enjoy seeing our team be both happy and successful in their career. Our goal is to maintain transparency to the whole team in an effort to share exciting new things to come!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Innovative Fintech Lender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the unique things about working at Lower is the ability for every single person, no matter their title, to contribute and change the company. Great ideas are always heard. Dan, our CEO, is eager to mentor employees and regularly hosts informal roundtable discussions open to all who want to learn. In that aspect, the growth potential at Lower is limitless if you work hard and are good at what you do. The work environment at Lower is energetic, hardworking and fun at times, too. Our offices are open, bright and modern, which makes coming to work exciting.

    Cons

    Every job has its drawbacks. When Lower first launched, there was a bit of confusion to be expected but it has definitely smoothed out now.

    Lower2019-04-27

    Lower Response

    June 24, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thanks for leaving a review! Having open discussions with our CEO is a way to be transparent with our team and help them grow along with the company.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great culture, competitive pay and paid time off

    Cons

    Work life balance can be tough but also rewarding because that typically means that you are successful and sometimes requires work to be done after typical business hours.

    Lower2019-03-27

    Lower Response

    July 3, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! It is definitely a work hard play hard environment as you mentioned. We appreciate your dedication!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lower full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and a friendly atmosphere. Tons of quality leads come in daily, so there is a huge earning potential for any loan officer willing to work hard. Great work/life balance with flexibility and no crazy hours. Fun and competitive environment

    Cons

    The mortgage business isn't for everyone and if you're looking to clock in, clock out and just collect a paycheck, being a loan officer at Lower probably isn't for you.

    Continue reading
    Lower2019-01-15

    Lower Response

    January 17, 2019AVP, Sales Operations

    Hi! We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your career with Lower. You're right about the endless earning potential for those willing to work hard. You rock, thanks for being part of the team.

    Continue reading
Found 11 reviews