Lowes Foods Part Time Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Part Time Cashier

Lowes Foods Part Time Cashier Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Tim Lowe
15 Ratings
  1. "Bookkeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Bookkeeper in Lumberton, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful store to work at. We where family. Coworkers wonderful

    Cons

    There was nothing really bad with our store.

    Advice to Management

    Wonderful management

    Lowes Foods2019-01-05
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Lowes Foods part-time

    Pros

    Good work environment , and friendly staff.

    Cons

    Pay and hours could be better for part-time people

    Lowes Foods2019-05-17
  3. "It’s an okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Boone, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to meet a lot of interesting people while I worked there.

    Cons

    Long hours on my feet

    Advice to Management

    Management seemed to be fair

    Lowes Foods2019-05-09
  4. "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Cashier in Southern Pines, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Honestly I love working at Lowe’s food so much! The managers are awesome. You get discounts on Lowe’s foods brand items and you get gas rewards. There are a lot of very nice customers and you see regulars all the time.

      Cons

      The only thing I can think is every now and then you’ll get a rude customer.

      Lowes Foods2019-02-24
    • "the best :)))"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier in Sanford, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great customers, superiors, and co-workers.

      Cons

      required to call a manager for overrides.

      Advice to Management

      everyone should have an override badge.

      Lowes Foods2018-12-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unstable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Burlington, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Some of your coworkers are super nice. Some customers are nice.

      Cons

      Coworkers will constantly ask you to trade shifts, after you work their shifts that you traded for they'll back out of yours and you'll have to work both, that's allowed by management all the time. Heaven help you if you're sick or have a family emergency, you'll be told oh well I expect to see you on time and then get hung up on. Management is moody as hell, one minute you're joking with them, the next they're biting...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Better management, better pay, stable hours, follow through on your word.

      Lowes Foods2019-01-09

      Lowes Foods Response

      January 15, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

      Your feedback and concerns are important to us and we would like the opportunity to discuss them with you. Please reach out to us at 336-775-3110 or response@lowesfoods.com and let us know the best way to contact you. We hope to hear from you soon.

    • "Interviewing and Onboarding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Chapel Hill, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great interview, felt very welcomed. Manager was very interested and encouraging.

      Cons

      Training and scheduling seems disorganized. True they are short staffed, but that's not likely to change if they can't bring new folks on board more efficiently.

      Advice to Management

      I don't mind taking more initiative in getting myself up to speed, but it needs to be made clear that's needed or expected and the resources to do so need to be made available.

      Lowes Foods2018-10-12

      Lowes Foods Response

      October 23, 2018Recruiter - HR Analyst

      Thanks for providing this feedback!

    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Cashier in Chapel Hill, NC
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        There were no pros at this job.

        Cons

        The management was very bad.

        Lowes Foods2018-09-27
      • "Meh"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cashier/Bagger in Apex, NC

        I have been working at Lowes Foods for more than a year

        Pros

        Got to work with people I knew/liked for the most part, store was nice

        Cons

        Management/supervisors kinda sucked, and I'm pretty sure a few of them were certifiably insane

        Lowes Foods2018-06-28
      • Helpful (2)

        "Tolerated too much and didn't get paid enough and/or treated good enough for it."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier/Bagger in Holly Springs, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Lowes Foods part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        - Getting paid every week instead of every 2 weeks - Time off was easy to get if needed

        Cons

        - Favoritism - Kissing up to management - Microtransactions a.k.a Kitchen Kaboodle - Low Pay - Front end manager acted like a teenager - Consistent Music track - Employees must pay for uniforms - Hours are low - Too many call outs

        Advice to Management

        This is more like an advice for corporate honestly. If you expect your employees to put up with so much then pay them more and give them more hours otherwise a lot of people will leave and won't come back. I'm sure the full time benefits are good and probably better than a lot of other places but it's not worth starting from the bottom and trying to reach to the top. I hope you read this and realize that you need to pull...

        Show More
        Lowes Foods2018-06-12

        Lowes Foods Response

        June 21, 2018Recruiter - HR Analyst

        Thank you for providing feedback. You can contact us at response@lowesfoods.com if you would like to share any further information.

      Found 62 reviews