Lowes Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Lowes Foods Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 445 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tim Lowe
172 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, supporting staff and management.

    Cons

    No cons found so far

    Advice to Management

    Continue forward and continue to care for your people.

    Lowes Foods2019-02-11

    Lowes Foods Response

    February 11, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. "Great School Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk 

    I worked at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Never a dull moment

    Cons

    Managment can be bad depending where you work

    Lowes Foods2019-08-02
  3. "Best chain I’ve worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods

    Pros

    Upper management completely believes in the culture of happy employees equals happy guests

    Cons

    Helping others believe and realize they can make changes and be the kind of hosts the company wants

    Advice to Management

    Continue training and looking for ways to support staff

    Lowes Foods2019-07-21
  4. "Good job to start with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Service Associate in Delran, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowes Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, friendly coworkers, helpful tools

    Cons

    No room to grow, sometimes they expect the impossible

    Lowes Foods2019-06-26
  5. "Hire me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Seeking Beer Den Position in Kernersville, NC

    I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time

    Pros

    To assist the community in maiming a positive shopping experience in Lowe’s Foods.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Advice to Management

    Hiring me who be an asset your Business. I love working with the public and meeting new people! I have a sales experience history and would tap into these skills to do my very best for your company.

    Lowes Foods2019-06-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Community Table Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Table Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great support from leadership, and the ability to be creative in your role. Corporate team is MUCH friendlier and more personable than any other retailer i’ve worked for, which I definitely appreciate.

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive, and it often reflects in host morale. Slow systems often make simple tasks incredibly frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Bump up those salaries! I’ve worked in leadership in three different grocery retail concepts and Lowes Foods, without a doubt, has the best people! Sadly, the majority always seem to be seeking other employment due to the low wages offered here.

    Lowes Foods2019-06-05
  7. "Great Recruiting and Onboarding Process!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the friendliness of the employees, team environment, casual atmosphere, but also very engaging work you will perform. You will learn quite a lot! Senior leaders and management are great!

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any yet.

    Lowes Foods2019-05-01

    Lowes Foods Response

    May 9, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for the review!

  8. "Exciting Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LFTG Personal Shopper in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job offers independence to work alone as a team. Guest are grateful to have this service provided to them.

    Cons

    Software and equipment issues. Job is more technical than it should be; shoppers must troubleshoot daily to get the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Personal shoppers need more training on new systems. The banner offers inconsistency between stores for guest.

    Lowes Foods2019-05-01

    Lowes Foods Response

    May 9, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for the feedback!

  9. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Manager in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented Great atmosphere BEST TRAINING PROGRAM

    Cons

    So far coming from a big box retailer I see no cons. Has been the best experience ever changing careers.

    Lowes Foods2019-04-29
  10. "Great service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowes Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treat everyone like family.

    Cons

    There are no cons.

    Lowes Foods2019-04-22

    Lowes Foods Response

    May 1, 2019Recruiter - HR Analyst

    Thanks for the review!

Found 445 reviews